$232 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1030 out of 1030
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CDW
Couples
MACON
Jul 31, 2015

Fun, fun, fun

I've stayed at this resort several times, without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rosemary h.
Couples
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

BEYOND AWESOME!!!

Would definitely recommend Temptation Resort 5STAR in my opinion, and Ive been in Hospitality industry over 25 years... Excellent customer service-amenities all top notch. Best food ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anne S.
Friends
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Run from Temptation!

Smoke filled lobby, worn upholstery. Did not even drop bags in first room shown - smell of mold so bad rendered it uninhabitable. Second room acceptable with broken tiles & rusty showers. The place is extremely dated like a throwback to the 70's. No elevators. Food so-so. Narrow beach - patrolled. Did not feel safe walking in front of hotel. Under 35ish crowd. Need to be comfortable in ones own skin. That stated the staff did their best to be friendly & accommodating. Great weather however I will never be tempted again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mildred C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Great staff and good service

With the all inclusive benefits I would it's worth the money..the only thing I didn't like is the beach it has a lot of sea weeds but overall we were highly satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roberto R.
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Best vacation ever!

Hotel was awesome,staff were great,food was excellent all the activities were fun everything about temptation was what we expected and more thank you for the best vacation ever!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mark U.
Couples
N/A
Jul 26, 2015

1st trip but not the last

My finacee and I had an awesome time!! Before the trip, the reviews we read varied from food to rooms to the people. First off, check in was a breeze. We were graciously greeted with a glass of beer and our bags taken care off. The staff behind the front desk were incredible. I had reservations for the restaurants that needed them and 2 extra pillows i requested in my room before I even got there! The rooms were great and the view from the balcony was magnificant. We ate in all the dining areas and the food was delicious. It didn't matter if wee ate buffet, ordered, or had them custom make something, it was fantastic. The service behind the bars were impecable. Especially around the pools.The people we met were great and the contests held around the main pool were very entertaining. The night life was different but exciting. The beach was relaxing and the water was perfect. I can honestly say that the every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make sure we had a great experience. I only had a problem with two things. And they are very little things, personal actually. The TV needed more english speaking stations and the music at Patty O's was not my favorite. Again, that's just me!! Topless is optional and I'd say 80 of the women in the pool were, but it was all in good taste. Nothing got out of hand and everybody had a blast. I'd recommend Temptations to anybody over the age of 40 just because the adulkt atmosphere was drama free. We will be going back next year and I plan on talking my best friend and his wife into coming with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maxmil
Couples
BRIDGEVILLE
Jul 25, 2015

Anniversery And Birthday

We had an amazing vacation at Temptations. The staff was excellent. The people we met during our stay were classy, warm and fun. The food and drinks were excellent. The resort magnificent... And the weather was simply perfect. We are coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessica k.
Couples
girard
Jul 24, 2015

Great Couples Trip

We had a very good time I think the staff was great and the hotel was clean. It was a great time will do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tjwoo
Friends
N/A
Jul 23, 2015

Ok get away

Food wasn't the best Drinks were watered down There was a roach in my room There was a lizard in my room Had to switch rooms 4 times Pools were dirty Workers were flirtatious, but hah its Cancun Lady in the gift shop was rude Mara (works in the front desk) was AWESOME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katy A.
Couples
bronx
Jul 22, 2015

Best adult getaway ever!

I love the staff! JJ & Polly are awesome hosts. The separate red bands/white bands can be a bit annoying. Should be the same for everyone. The restaurants and evening events should provide better protection against mosquitos. Other than that my fiancé and I had a great time. We would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top