$364 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,113 reviews
Dare to be tempted

The ultimate adult playground. You literally forget all the worries and troubles you have back... See full review

  • Ace Banks
  • Nov 29, 2014
Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd... See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1113)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1113 out of 1113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevoin
Business
palo alto, california
Nov 21, 2014

It's OK for the price

I'd rather spend more money to get better hotel. Rooms are not clean enough, TV and refrigerator need to get replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wakeman
Business
Northern California
Nov 20, 2014

Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd that likes to party. Food is good to very good but come here for the atmosphere. Definitely a party crowd so don't come here for a romantic getaway. Many guests get involved in the theme nights and the nightlife is almost always active in this all-inclusive resort. Lingerie night is a cant miss event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris1414
Business
NJ, USA
Nov 19, 2014

Awesome time!

My wife and I had a great time at Temptations. It's the perfect place for adults to let go and just have a good time. Everyone there is friendly and easy to get along with. There is no judgement or stereotypes, just adults having the ability to what they please. The staff is great, from the bell boys to the bartenders and waitstaff and everything in between. A great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hartwell
Business
little river SC
Nov 15, 2014

group 6 vaca

our 9th visit to Temptation and will return for more. This resort continues to upgrade itself year after year. The majority of guests we met were returning for yet another visit. That says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the Asian and Italian restaurants at ext 1640. The best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HPound
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 11, 2014

fun time with friends

Our room was loud at night, but we were expecting it. Location was great but cleanliness of our room was not up to par! Just overall run down, smelled like a basement, any metal was rusting, the smell was the worst part. Staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MInnesota Dude
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nov 8, 2014

Nonstop fun

Incredibly friendly and professional staff, who are always trying to improve your stay. Good food. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beef Carpaccio at the Italian joint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy awesome couple
Business
fishers/carmel indiana
Nov 4, 2014

Great Adult Fun

Great price and great fun,the people watching doesn't get any better .Had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

city bus stop right outside hotel, dollar a person and they run thur every 5 minutes..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogerk55
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Oct 29, 2014

Another wonderful vacation!

We stayed 13 nights this time and it still was not long enough. The entire staff is extremely friendly and they work very hard to make sure you have a great experience. A couple of the bartenders are superior, but they all provide fantastic service. Check in was easy and the first night, we accepted a room very near Paty O's, the night club. It was just too loud for us, so the next morning we asked for a 'quiet' room and they placed us in an ocean view right above the Italian restaurant. That room was perfect, and we had no noise late at night the rest of our stay. The food was between good and very good. There are 5 choices for dining, so there is lots of variety. Our favorite is the Italian restaurant, mainly for the Mayan Coffee, which is a fantastic blend of several liquors & coffee, prepared at your table, complete with flames! Even if you don’t like coffee, you should try this as it doesn’t taste much like coffee at all with all the ingredients that go into it. The beach was not as nice as others in the area, but most people don’t go here just for the beach. It just had some sea weed washed up on it most days. There were plenty of beach chairs though and the location is very nice, as there is a boat dock at each end, so that makes for a nice view and puts you within easy walking distance to a lot of water activities & excursions. One excursion that you don’t want to miss (if you are a little crazy and like to have adult fun) is the Boob Cruise. We went on it twice. It is a sailing trip to the island & back which lasts about 6 hours with lunch on the island. It is a non-stop blast, with a great bunch of people and the crew , led by Chinos & Omar, are fantastic. If you don’t like having fun, then skip this. The pools were very clean & pretty and had lots of fun activities throughout the day. There was even a live band by the ‘Sexy’ pool one afternoon and they were fantastic. My only complaint with the resort would be that the music after 9:00 pm. in Paty O’s is a little too loud. Most people go there to socialize, not dance, and once they crank it up, you have to shout to talk to someone only inches away. There was a live band in there a couple of times too and that was much better, because there is at least a pause between songs, whereas the DJ just blends one song into the next, so you can never get a word in edgewise. Overall, this is a wonderful place to relax or party, it is up to you, and you will meet a lot of really nice people that you will be friends with long after returning home. Most of their staff has been with them for years and they will remember you on your next visit, so tip them well, they deserve it. They also have a ‘Premier Guest’ club which will have the opportunity to join. We joined on our last day, so the next time we go, we will have additional perks to look forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very romantic dinner, try the Columbus Lobster Dinner Cruise about a mile from the resort. A wonderful dinner out on the water in a 90' boat with not many people. There were 7 the night we went. They have a saxophone player that plays very romantic music while you are on the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A girl that likes to have
Business
Nap Town, Indiana
Oct 19, 2014

So much fun!

If you like to drink and party this is the place for you! You will have to go through a breakfast and their presentation, but they accept no with grace and let you go. Although, if I had the extra money I would have bought it! They have many free things to do as well as being able to go I the tours right from the hotel. My room was turned down daily. Everything there, including the walk ways, was cleaned daily. They had areas set up for the most amazing views. Most of the time the food was awesome! I say most of the time because the Mexican food is not seasoned the way Mexico really cooks, they toned it way down with the spices. I fully plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check their website before you go to see what the dress code for the night parties will be if you like to participate. You can still go even if you ate not dressed up though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Just any
Business
Cancun
Oct 15, 2014

Bad experience

We purchased a vacation package to Cancun that includes airfare, hotel and shuttle service through cheap ticket. We had a horrible experience with the hotel and shuttle services. As it was recommended in the reservation, I e-mailed the shuttle service to confirm the reservation prior to our departure. I received an e-mail back from Gray line confirming our reservation (I can provide that e-mail if it is necessary). On October 11, our flight arrived at Cancun on time. We went outside to look for our driver but there was no driver from Gray line. We called the two numbers provided on the e-mail but both led us to the voicemail. We waited and looked for them for 45 minutes. This was our first trip to Cancun and we didn't know if it was safe to take another shuttle or Taxi. So, we asked the information desk and they suggested us to take a taxi and asked for refund at the hotel (with the Gray line representative). So we paid $100 (dollars) to take us to our hotel. We checked with the Gray line representative in the hotel and he informed us that he wasn't informed about our reservation. We showed him our voucher and e-mail confirmation. So he promised to check with his supervisor and informed us back about the refund. But we never heard back from him. Since we purchased a round trip ticket, they gave us a ride back to the airport. As far as our hotel reservation, when we arrived at front desk to check in, we were told that the room we reserved wasn't available. We reserved a room with ocean view (we paid $68 per night for ocean view). So we were told that they would give us a room with partial ocean view and right above the patio where all the parties planned that night. We were told they would switch us to our room when it is available. Since we weren't given other choices, we took the room which was available at that time. We checked back with them few hours later but still our room wasn't available. We were asked to check the next day. Just you know, we were there only for two nights for our first year wedding anniversary. We told them our special occasion but no one seem to care. Actually, one of their representative informed us that they would have cooperate with us if we booked the hotel directly through them. We went back the next day but we were told that the hotel was fully booked and couldn't switch us to our room. I have traveled different places but never had such a horrible experience. This is my first time booking through cheap ticket and probably my last time too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top