$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2014 Check-out: Sep 11, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,084 reviews
Awesome Vacation

This was by far the best vacation we have ever been on!!! We had sooo much fun! Temptation is an... See full review

  • JTX2
  • Aug 14, 2014
4th FANTASTIC TRIP

THIS WAS OUR 4TH TIME AT TEMPTATIONS, ONCE AGAIN TO MUCH FUN ALWAYS SOMETHING TO DO AT ALL TIMES,... See full review

  • PARENT TRIP
  • Aug 11, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

21.1482 -86.7918
Area served
Cancun.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport-20 minutes.
Area description
Temptation Resort & Spa is located on the fourteen Mile-long Island between the hotel zone's "Party Central" and downtown Cancun.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 6.1 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1084)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1084 out of 1084
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Water Traveler
Ohio
Dec 31, 2013

First time woes! Read 1st Timers!

This was our first trip to Mexico and we had high expectations for the trip. We pre-checked in to the hotel through their site and specifically asked for a quiet room location. When we arrived we were on the third floor with a room right at the stair well in the patio area. I am not sure if you are aware of this but the patio plays music and parties until 6am! Our room door handle was broken off so it was difficult to exit the room. Also the shower door had been torn off at some point and the large holes were still in the wall and water would flood the bathroom. I went to the front desk and asked if there was anything else available. I was immediately told that the only other rooms would be an extra $450 to upgrade. We looked at the rooms and chose a room in the quiet pool area. Once the room was settled the room was so –so. If you want to watch TV forget it as the screen jumps and lines will make you sick. The lighting for the rooms is less than adequate (although the red accent lights in the headboard and bed side tables were nice). Our room AC didn’t seem to keep the room as cold as I would have liked it and a call to the front desk they had maintenance there pronto. The only catch is I had to stay in the room for the hour + they fiddled with it. The staff kept the room very nice and clean. The location was quiet and our view of the ocean was nice. The other thing we had issues with was trying to get reservations at the Italian and Chinese restaurants. You must call in the morning at 9am to make reservations. A few occasions we were told we had reservations only to show up to the restaurant and be told they didn't have room for us or they didn’t have the reservations. **HELPFUL HINT ** (go to the restaurants the night before and book with the staff directly) It was kind of a bummer having to eat the buffet all the time and it seemed as though the food was the same thing over and over. Margareta’s was our favorite place to eat at the hotel and we cannot say enough about the staff. They were all very nice and must helpful with whatever I needs may be. We both found the drinks to be very good and plentiful. Herbert at the Bikini Bar was the best part of our trip. He made the trip for us. I was there to relax and I was able to do that on the beach and quiet pool. Others have commented on the beach not being the nicest. They have some sea grass but there was always someone on the beach raking it up and hauling it off to try and keep the beach clean. It’s not as nice as Isla Mujeres but I still enjoyed the beach very much. ***TIME SHARE ALERT*** When you check into the hotel they are going to send you to the “Concierge” to get you familiarized with what is offered and will set up a time with some on to give you tour of the property. They are going to offer you a free breakfast (remember you are paying for ALL INCLUSIVE) and to show you where the different amenities are. The tour guide will ask you many personal questions and show you around the property. After you tour they will usher you into a private area and waste hours of your vacation trying to get you to buy a time share. After a few hours of telling them NO and telling them I am not spending $39,900 on a time share with a resort I just arrived at and have been less than impressed at this point they will let you go and you will walk away wanting to punch all the people involved in the abuse you were just put through. I would go back now that I know how it all works and I know what to look for. I do not feel that for the price I paid for the trip that it was fully worth the money and effort it took to get there. But, if I could get a better deal I would go back as the staff was great and I actually did get some much needed R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coco Bongo's It was one of our favorite parts of the trip. The taxi will cost you $15 from the resort but be aware that you will want to double that for the return to the hotel. Get the best tickets you can afford because they do pack the place to the gills but it was worth every penny and I would love to do it all over again! ***they don't start letting people in till 10:30 but get there around 9:30 to get a good spot in line so you can get a good seat or space!***

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marlon Brando
Dallas, Tx
Dec 31, 2013

Not Carbribean Sea Resort

Rooms, staff, and food all good but the location doesn't give a good beach with waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sweety123
dearborn, mi
Dec 30, 2013

Horrible

Horrible decor in reception area. Check in staff were very rude, not friendly. We had to change our room because the music in the court yard is very LOUD and does not stop until 3 a m. There was no activities to play during the day. Very provocative entertainment, topless ladies all over the place, extremely vogue. would not ever go there again. oh and they pressure you to enroll in time share. Don't do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restraunt and food was worth making resevations for.

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
blackdm9
oxnard, ca
Dec 28, 2013

Good value for the money

Clean rooms and the food is much improved from last year, Friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camouflager
Rhode Island
Dec 28, 2013

Fantastic vacation resort

We didn't expect the room to be so giant with a beautiful ocean view. Everything else was also perfect and I will definitely come back here in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pooky605
Chamberlain ,SD
Dec 27, 2013

Fabulous times!

This was our first time to Cancun and to temptation we will for sure go back again this next year what a great time great staff and lots of memories... This is for sure for open-minded people . Staff was great the bartenders were Awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you have American money have in $20 bills or less

Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rabbit z
canada
Dec 26, 2013

relax and fun

staff are friendly and nice, night's activities are interesting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MillyMe
Moca 00676, Puerto Rico
Dec 22, 2013

Great choice, opened mind

When I did this reservation I read t was an adult experience. Definitely its a different hotel. An all inclusive adult type.the shows, beach, the food,pools and activities are awesome. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ace546
Chicago
Dec 20, 2013

Temptations

Great trip everyone was extremely friendly. A great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
benny boy traveler
Business
nyc
Dec 15, 2013

great place to party

Passing through and only could stay there for 1 night, but oh what a night!!!! Part at the pool and drinks all day. Everyone's drink and up for a party very friendly too!! Night was laungeray party everyone half naked. Had great time. Too bad only one night must go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search