$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1217 out of 1217
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jalexo Spicer
Business
Parts unknown
Nov 22, 2014

Not bad

Pretty good trip but the mildew smell was a bit off putting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

We took a shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stevoin
Business
palo alto, california
Nov 21, 2014

It's OK for the price

I'd rather spend more money to get better hotel. Rooms are not clean enough, TV and refrigerator need to get replaced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wakeman
Business
Northern California
Nov 20, 2014

Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd that likes to party. Food is good to very good but come here for the atmosphere. Definitely a party crowd so don't come here for a romantic getaway. Many guests get involved in the theme nights and the nightlife is almost always active in this all-inclusive resort. Lingerie night is a cant miss event

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chris1414
Business
NJ, USA
Nov 19, 2014

Awesome time!

My wife and I had a great time at Temptations. It's the perfect place for adults to let go and just have a good time. Everyone there is friendly and easy to get along with. There is no judgement or stereotypes, just adults having the ability to what they please. The staff is great, from the bell boys to the bartenders and waitstaff and everything in between. A great resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hartwell
Business
little river SC
Nov 15, 2014

group 6 vaca

our 9th visit to Temptation and will return for more. This resort continues to upgrade itself year after year. The majority of guests we met were returning for yet another visit. That says it all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for the Asian and Italian restaurants at ext 1640. The best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HPound
Business
Oklahoma
Nov 11, 2014

fun time with friends

Our room was loud at night, but we were expecting it. Location was great but cleanliness of our room was not up to par! Just overall run down, smelled like a basement, any metal was rusting, the smell was the worst part. Staff was awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MInnesota Dude
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Nov 8, 2014

Nonstop fun

Incredibly friendly and professional staff, who are always trying to improve your stay. Good food. Great fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Beef Carpaccio at the Italian joint!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy awesome couple
Business
fishers/carmel indiana
Nov 4, 2014

Great Adult Fun

Great price and great fun,the people watching doesn't get any better .Had a blast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

city bus stop right outside hotel, dollar a person and they run thur every 5 minutes..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rogerk55
Business
Rowlett, Texas
Oct 29, 2014

Another wonderful vacation!

We stayed 13 nights this time and it still was not long enough. The entire staff is extremely friendly and they work very hard to make sure you have a great experience. A couple of the bartenders are superior, but they all provide fantastic service. Check in was easy and the first night, we accepted a room very near Paty O's, the night club. It was just too loud for us, so the next morning we asked for a 'quiet' room and they placed us in an ocean view right above the Italian restaurant. That room was perfect, and we had no noise late at night the rest of our stay. The food was between good and very good. There are 5 choices for dining, so there is lots of variety. Our favorite is the Italian restaurant, mainly for the Mayan Coffee, which is a fantastic blend of several liquors & coffee, prepared at your table, complete with flames! Even if you don’t like coffee, you should try this as it doesn’t taste much like coffee at all with all the ingredients that go into it. The beach was not as nice as others in the area, but most people don’t go here just for the beach. It just had some sea weed washed up on it most days. There were plenty of beach chairs though and the location is very nice, as there is a boat dock at each end, so that makes for a nice view and puts you within easy walking distance to a lot of water activities & excursions. One excursion that you don’t want to miss (if you are a little crazy and like to have adult fun) is the Boob Cruise. We went on it twice. It is a sailing trip to the island & back which lasts about 6 hours with lunch on the island. It is a non-stop blast, with a great bunch of people and the crew , led by Chinos & Omar, are fantastic. If you don’t like having fun, then skip this. The pools were very clean & pretty and had lots of fun activities throughout the day. There was even a live band by the ‘Sexy’ pool one afternoon and they were fantastic. My only complaint with the resort would be that the music after 9:00 pm. in Paty O’s is a little too loud. Most people go there to socialize, not dance, and once they crank it up, you have to shout to talk to someone only inches away. There was a live band in there a couple of times too and that was much better, because there is at least a pause between songs, whereas the DJ just blends one song into the next, so you can never get a word in edgewise. Overall, this is a wonderful place to relax or party, it is up to you, and you will meet a lot of really nice people that you will be friends with long after returning home. Most of their staff has been with them for years and they will remember you on your next visit, so tip them well, they deserve it. They also have a ‘Premier Guest’ club which will have the opportunity to join. We joined on our last day, so the next time we go, we will have additional perks to look forward to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For a very romantic dinner, try the Columbus Lobster Dinner Cruise about a mile from the resort. A wonderful dinner out on the water in a 90' boat with not many people. There were 7 the night we went. They have a saxophone player that plays very romantic music while you are on the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A girl that likes to have
Business
Nap Town, Indiana
Oct 19, 2014

So much fun!

If you like to drink and party this is the place for you! You will have to go through a breakfast and their presentation, but they accept no with grace and let you go. Although, if I had the extra money I would have bought it! They have many free things to do as well as being able to go I the tours right from the hotel. My room was turned down daily. Everything there, including the walk ways, was cleaned daily. They had areas set up for the most amazing views. Most of the time the food was awesome! I say most of the time because the Mexican food is not seasoned the way Mexico really cooks, they toned it way down with the spices. I fully plan to go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Check their website before you go to see what the dress code for the night parties will be if you like to participate. You can still go even if you ate not dressed up though!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top