$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
1,113 reviews
Dare to be tempted

The ultimate adult playground. You literally forget all the worries and troubles you have back... See full review

  • Ace Banks
  • Nov 29, 2014
Spring Break for adults

Not the greatest beach nor the greatest physical hotel but TTR makes up for it with a festive crowd... See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Nov 20, 2014
Dare to go topless at Cancun resort for guests with ages 21 and over
Temptation Resort and Spa lives up to its name at this adults-only getaway (guests must be at least 21 years old to check-in), where guests sunbathe topless. With sleek lines and a fresh, contemporary edge, this modern and chic designed hotel has entertainment readily available with plenty of things to do and see throughout the day. A vibrant, lively evening atmosphere is found at any of the five themed bars that serve premium liquor and cocktails to guests. The resort also features three outdoor swimming pools and seven Jacuzzis as well as spa treatments for some pampering and rejuvenation. Rooms are stocked with many amenities, including terraces with pull-down screens for privacy.
Reasons to stay
  • Adults-only (21 years old and above) environment is ideal for vacationing couples and singles
  • Themed bars designed to provide lively nightlife experiences
  • Several dining options, including low carb and vegetarian cuisine
Temptation Resort and Spa rooms
All 348 rooms and suites at Temptation Resort and Spa include a balcony with fantastic view of the ocean or lovely gardens. Guests choose from rooms with one king-sized bed, or two double beds, that are surrounded by modern furnishings and red, white and silver hues to evoke a sense of romance. Large vanity mirrors, LCD satellite TV, a mini bar (which is restocked daily), coffee maker, direct-dial telephone, safety deposit box and electronic locks are among the many amenities found in each room. Guests lounge around in their own private terrace Jacuzzi when staying in one of the 36 Jacuzzi Suites, which also overlook a sparkling swimming pool. Jacuzzi Suites also include air conditioning units that can be controlled in-room. There are also iPod docks available.

Additionally, guests can select the resort's Drops of Love package when staying in a Jacuzzi Suite. Upon arrival at the Temptation Resort and Spa, couples receive a luxury welcome with chocolate-covered strawberries, sparkling wine and a fruit basket when they opt for the package treatment. There is a personal butler service, a couple's massage and a romantic in-room dinner served by a personal waiter.

Things to do nearby
  • Cancun Golf Club (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
  • Manchones Reef (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Puerto Morelos (3 mi/4.8 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)
Policies and Fees

  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • The hotel offers airport shuttle for a fee.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only also booked these hotels.

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only Rooms

Jacuzzi with terrace
feature one king bed with pool view and terrace with outdoor Jacuzzi, including pull down privacy screen, modern décor highlighted with white, red and silver accents, artwork, furnishings, full length mirrored sliding closet doors; bathrooms include; fixtures, makeup and vanity mirrors, pearlescent red glass tiles, luxurious ceiling high rain shower head. Room amenities include: flat screen TV; iPod dock, individually-controlled air conditioning: direct-dial telephone, coffee maker, hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices and beer stocked daily); safety deposit boxes and electronic door locks,
Deluxe Garden view with balcony
One king or two double beds, garden view rooms; new decor – texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.
Deluxe Ocean view with balcony
one king or two double beds, ocean view rooms; new decor- texture and vivid colors in walls; duvets; new furnishing; new black outs and drapes. Room amenities include: satellite LCD TV; individually-controlled air conditioning; direct-dial telephone; new brand toiletries; vanity mirrors; coffee maker; hair dryer; iron and ironing board; mini bar (soft drinks, juices, water and beer-stocked daily); safety deposit boxes; electronic locks, smoking and handicapped rooms available.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Tortugas: 0.1 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 2.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 2.3 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 2.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 3.2 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 3.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 5.8 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7.2 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.7 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 9.2 mi

Dining

Bikini
An ideal social hangout, this open-air bar is located adjacent to the Quiet Pool and Bellavista Restaurant and just steps away from the beach. Open from 10:00 A.M.-9:30 P. M.
Margarita’s Snack Bar & Grill
Ideally located at the pool's crossroad of the hotel, just steps away from the white sandy beach, the new Margarita’s is the place to come when it’s time for a light and tasteful meal in a "welcome as you are" atmosphere. Classic snacks, traditional Mexican "antojitos" and Chef Curiel's a la carte creations will help you to gather the necessary energy to carry on with your day, while our bartenders take care of your thirst for Margaritas, Pinas Coladas, Cocos Locos and other tropical concoctions. At night this restaurant transforms in a semi-open air outlet where the cool breeze of the evening mixes with the flavors of traditional Tex Mex and Mexican specialties. Continental breakfast 6:00 A.M. - 7:00 A.M., lunch and snacks noon to 6:00 P.M., Dinner from 7:00 P.M. – 10:00 P.M. Late night snacks served from 10:00 P.M. – 6:00 A.M.
Lobby
A larger, spacious and more appealing lobby area reflecting the new hotel concept in its painting, sculptures and other elements will be set in the current lobby area. Intelligent relocation of convenience services such as Internet facilities, silver shop, travel agency and others will improve the efficiency of the area.
Nice shoes
At night time the excitement heats up and Temptation Cast Members lead guests in exciting and spiced-up interactive activities along with nightly entertainment and adult fun. Open 9:30 P.M.-1:00 P.M
Bellavista
This poolside restaurant will serve a la carte breakfast and romantic, gourmet dinners serving a selection of fresh seafood and exotic Caribbean specialties. Reservations required for dinner. Breakfast: 7:00 A.M. to noon, dinner 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
The Village Wok
Located at the edge of the beach with sweeping views of the ocean, this Asian-inspired restaurant serves a la Carte Asian dishes rve a la carte breakfast and romatic,in an intimate atmosphere. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M.-9:45 P.M.
Diego’s Pool Bar
This open-air, swim-up bar is the center of the excitement; connected to the Activities Pool and overlooking the beach. Open 10:00 A.M.-6:30 P.M.
II Placere
Featuring indoor and outdoor seating gourmet Italian restaurant is illuminated by candlelight and sounds of a cascading wall water sculpture that help set the mood for romance. Reservations required. Open 6:00 P.M. – 9:45 P.M.
Paty’O Lounge
This outdoor lounge is the perfect setting for enjoying the cool breezes of the Mexican Caribbean while savoring exquisite and varied entrees served "Tapas Style" while enjoying your favorite drink. Open from 6:00 P.M.-11:00 P.M.
Alternative Sports Bar
This newly decorated air conditioning bar offers Cable TV, with an ample coverage of live sport events, billiards table darts board and a variety of table games. Open 6:00 P.M.-1:00 A.M.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1113)

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1113 out of 1113
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mac2302
Business
Calgary, AB
May 3, 2014

Great adults hotel

I've been to this hotel 7 times before and I always enjoy my experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindasueb38
Business
Piscataway, NJ
May 2, 2014

Beautiful Resort.

Wonderful and relaxing as long as you request a quiet room away from the bars. They party in the lounges to the wee hours of the morning and the music is very loud. Other than that the food is great, you can drink all you want and the rooms a wonderful. I have been hear twice and most definitely will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elenart
Business
Glenville, NY
Apr 22, 2014

Fun fun fun

My wife and I had an amazing experience at Temptations. The wait staff and bartenders were amazing. Food was A++ and the drinks are ever flowing even though they are lower shelf quality since its all inclusive. The "party/game" promoters are a little much but there are activities non-stop throughout the day and night to keep one entertained or involved at all times. Quiet areas exist if you the over the top fun is too much. A couple things to watch out for, the welcome walk through is just an excuse to try and get you to buy into a timeshare program (don't waste your 1+ hour of the vacation) and definitely be prepared for in your face language from some of the staff. Also, adult only allows females to go topless and my best guess would be that 80+% are just that all the time around the pool so if that is not your thing just be prepared.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Booze cruise was well worth the $75 per person. Drinks all day on the boat with music, snorkeling, a couple hours on Isla Mujeras where you can rent a golf cart to see the island, and some fun/edgy drinking games for couples.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yup That's Us
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Apr 22, 2014

Best Vacation I ever had

Pretty much spring break for 30 and 40 year olds. Drink all day, sleep in the evening, and drink all night. The food is good, and the staff is wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the booze cruise. You have to book that in advance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Athletic Ro
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 22, 2014

Adult getaway

Quite honestly I wasn't sure what to expect. Though the resort was very clean, staff was friendly, the adult games were definitely entertaining, and the food was very tasty. We are excited to do this again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EmmeGoGo
Business
Riverdale, NY
Apr 21, 2014

Not For Everyone

I picked this hotel because it was the only one available for my last minute Cancun Vacation (Spring Break 2014). I stayed from 4/14/14 thru 4/20/14. First let me say I knew it was a "nude" resort. The beach is very, very small and its located between two marinas, so its very dirty and poluted. The food is the worst. Its simply put "BAD" and every single day expect the same exact thing no changes, not variety whatsoever. The italian restaurant is excellent. Delia the woman who cleaned my room was very dedicated, never met her, but she kept my room clean on a daily basis. Restaurant "Las Margaritas" staff is kind of rude, not just one day, but always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you decide to go dont miss the Italian Restaurant its excellent (food and service).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D from VA
Business
Ashburn, VA
Apr 19, 2014

Keep this in mind!

Property needs some upkeep (peeling paint, etc.); Food was OK - not fantastic; Rooms are small, but satisfactory; Forget about ROOM SERVICE- called once for a bucket of ice and was told they were going to charge me $20 (US). Told them to forget it. You need something - you go get it! :( Staff was friendly, but understanding English was pretty poor - I've had much better at other resorts. You CAN blow off the sales pitch to buy a "time-share" and become a PREMIER member. Those that did buy in wear a different color wrist band and get better service than the run of the mill guest (special seating at the pool, their own bars with premium liquor, etc.). Many appear to come here every few months.....as in NO tan lines up top or on bottom. A friendly group, as there are many Europeans and Canadians. The Main pool was a lot of fun during the day - if you have an open mind and can handle lots of skin. You do not have to participate if you don't want to! Place runs to all hours of the night, but if you ask for a "quiet" room, you wont hear all the commotion......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you forgot something, don't fret. Wal-Mart is not too far - by taxi - and although the outside looks awful, as soon as you walk in - it's just like every other Wal-Mart, and yes, they have everything you forgot to bring. Ask your Taxi driver to wait for you if you are just getting a few things. Otherwise, there are Taxi's outside the main entrance (to the left) that will take you back to the Hotel. Oh, and there is a Starbucks across the street from Wal-Mart and up just a block if you need a fix.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Corise
Business
Kansas City Missouri
Apr 8, 2014

Great Hotel and Staff

Our stay was extremely enjoyable, fun place to be. Staff was friendly and helpful. Entertainment was excellent. Atmosphere was great. Room was very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

There are different levels of membership. We were not vips so there were some places we were not allowed access. Being first time there we did not realize this but this was explained upon arrival. We were given the option to change our level but decided to check it out first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erik and babs
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 5, 2014

Exciting hotel!

This was our third time here in the past four years. Each year they have added more things to entertain us. This year the pool foam party was a really fun twist. The staff at the hotel is very friendly. The entertainment staff is really funny. The free water sports are fun. The food could be a little better but take the money you save by booking here and go out to dinner once or twice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The bus stop is in front of the hotel and $1 will get you anywhere you want yo go!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoNun
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2014

Worst vacation of my life.

My first room was a nighmare, I was given a room with a blood stainon the comforter, condoms in the trash, rust all over the mirror, yellow stain pillows, the room was drenched in bleach. I complained and got a better room. Another couple that bought from Cheap tickets had said that they had the same experiance. Also it say internet access, you have to pay for it $20.00 for 24 hours( you only get 10 hours then expires) $79 for your entire trip. No room service, only a continantal breakfast. The mini fridge is stocked with 2 cans of Tecate and coke and a V8. The bathroom was stained and dirty, so dirty I found roaches at night. I told housekeeping and said I will spray. More came out that night. I gave up. I'm very opened mined, but as for what I saw in that hotel I will never go back. The majority are older woman age 57-65 running around topless. The resturants have great food, but other then that I can not say anything nice about this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the The village Bar and the embarcadero. Don't waste your time eating at the Margareta.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top