$303 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulcan Km. 3.5 Zona Hotelera, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
1219 out of 1219
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK.
Aug 11, 2009

Great place for the price.

Temptations is an all adult all inclusive resort. It is great for the price. You more than get your money's worth.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne, IN
Aug 11, 2009

Temptaion- Fun? Exciting?.....

Man, Where do I start.. Well let me tell ya My Fiance, My Best Friend, and I had a blast! There is only 2 problems with this resort. The front desk is horrible and the beach is hideous! If your going for a good adult party and awsome stgaff this is second to none. All the places to eat are AWSOME!Just remeber its all inclusive... If you didnt get your fill order another plate. Ha thats what i did.!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Dont show up before 3pm or they dick you around and say "They are cleaning your room" Bullcrap! they are just holding you off till 3pm

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Inna,wife
Business
New Hope,MN
Aug 9, 2009

We have never vacation like this

We had very good vacation from august 3 till august 9 .Perfect hotel,very clean and good look too.The food was delicious.Evry day we went difference restauraunt.Entertainment each time was intreresting.I hope we will have the same good dial for next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ter
Business
New Jersey
Aug 8, 2009

Not a nice place to stay for couples

It was a place for the uninhibited and swingers not are type of resort.We were unable to use one pool for 2 days the security said it was a private party for the swingers and at night we had to go over there to eat and what a show we got.Their was sex acts at the pool.I would not recomend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Jersey
Aug 6, 2009

5 day stay

Temptations has something for everybody for an adult only resort but it is setup for people who want to be able to party during the day if they want to. It has a quiet pool, quiet beach section, party pool, and activities pool. All types of activities are right out of the resort during the day and night and the resort sets up vans to go to clubs at night. Waverunners were awesome and [...] did an awesome job with teaching us wind surfing and sailing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The asian and carribean restaurants were really good at night!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE FLORIDA
Aug 5, 2009

GREAT EXPERIENCE .... !!!!!

GREAT HOTEL, CRAZY AND OPEN MIND FRIENDLY PEOPLE HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANY SINGLE, OPEN MIND COUPLE, OR GROUP OF FRIENDS.!!!!! AND IF I HAVE TO COME BACK TO CANCUN ...I WILL COME HERE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

JUST GO AND ENJOY IT DONT GET OUT OF THE HOTEL ON THE WEEKENDS STAY AT THE POOL AND HAVE FUN USE THE WEEKDAYS TO VISIT THE ATRACTIONS OR SHOPPING

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whiskey and coke man!
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Temptation Resort & Spa

My experiece at Temptation Resort & Spa was simply amazing. Front desk personnel, bartenders and staff alike have incredible customer service skills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

I dont think one word is suffient enough to describe how incredible this plae is. How about exciting, thrilling, fun, great music, awesome water games, scrumptious food, delicious drinks...... the list can go on and on. Overall this place should be a five star resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling, VA
Aug 5, 2009

Not all that....

Our room smelled moldy! Umm, but the worst part of the trip is when they try to sell you their Time Share junk! I hate that. Also, the "beach" was horrible. It was filled with seaweed and the whole time I was there I saw MAYBE 5 people on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2009

What a trip!

Experiance at hotel was great. We knew not to take the "Breakfast Tour" based on a previous experience. The breakfast tour if you don't know yet is nothing more than a 4 hour time share sales pitch. So while the tour is helpful in finding everything at the hotel, it is a major day killer. One couple told me they were offered a timeshare for 49,000USD. Just a heads up! I can't say enough good things about the place. I can however tell you many horror stories of our return trip. Including the 45 minute layover in Ft. Lauderdale . Going through customs in a time crunch is BAD planning by Orbitz. Just because the flight is after your previous flight does not mean that you will be available to get on it. If you have a layover and are bringing liquor back from Mexico you have to check it in your bags when you arive in the US to catch your next flight. This caused a panic at the security post in Ft. Lauderdale since we brought carryon only. We had to toss expensive bottles of tequila in a bag and check it in at the last minute. When we arrived in Detroit. We had found all the bottles (3) broke in our bag leaking tequila all over our clothes and the bags that were packed under ours in the plane. Everyones bags smelled like tequila in the baggage claim. So Thanks Orbitz! We had to spend 40 (extra) to check the bottles of liquor we bought in the duty free at Cancun. We also spent 100 in tequila at the duty free in cancun. Which is now gone! And a lot of passengers were very unhappy about their bags and their kids bags smelling like liquor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Temptation Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Adults Only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rainbowflamingo
Business
baton rouge, la
Jul 28, 2009

temptation trip review 7.15 - 7.22

my experience at the hotel was great for the price. the quiet pool was noisy on the last few days of our trip. it's at the end of the hotel zone so the water isnt that pretty but you can get a beautiful day at the beach for a 15 minute 7.5 peso bus ride up to playa delphines. a bus to mercado 28 is a must. also... snorkeling @ puerto morales is amazing! we booked an excursion that included atv jungle tour, 2 visits to cenotes, lunch and snorkelling and it was a day of great fun!! the staff @ temptations goes above and beyond to cater to your needs. but be sure to tip them as they work for very little! a day trip to isla mujeres was beatiful as well! cliff of the dawn is a must see as is sunset @ north beach aka playa norte.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the best shopping for souveneirs is @ mercado 28 downtown. its a short bus ride. wait for the air conditioned bus though! makes the ride much more pleasant!! souveneirs are the same whether u go to this market or the mall. offer the sellers half of what they tell u and they will take it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top