$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
60 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Resting on one of the most beautiful white sand beaches in the Mexican Caribbean with breathtaking views of the turquoise blue Caribbean Sea, Sunset Royal Resort is an ideal place for a Cancun vacation. Located in a peaceful area of Cancun's hotel zone, it's close enough for easy access to popular travel entertainment and restaurants, but it's far enough to escape the action

Sunset Royal offers more than the customary Cancun hotel with its comprehensive all inclusive plan containing added benefits. Two features that make this upscale resort so popular are the unique attributes of its optional all inclusive plan and exceptional guest services. Add the personalized attention and quality amenities provided, such as gourmet cuisine and premium liquor, and members are sure to have an extra special vacation experience

Located in one of the finest sections of the Cancun hotel zone, Sunset Royal continues to be a first choice for travelers who prefer a first-class beach resort. Only 10 miles or a 15-minute drive from Cancun International Airport, the resort is on Kukulcan Boulevard at kilometer 10 in the center of the hotel zone

All meals and snacks plus international buffets
A la carte gourmet restaurants at both resorts, which also features healthy low-cal options
One Sunset lobster dinner at one of our a la carte restaurants
Exotic cocktails, frozen daiquiris, non-alcoholic beverages and premium liquor brands
External restaurant credit vouchers
Boxed lunches for tours
Minibar stocked daily (soda, beer, water, and snacks)
In-room coffee pot
Room service 7:00am to 10:30pm
Access to the on-site Ya'ax Che Spa
Yoga classes
Unlimited non-motorized water sports
Guided bicycle tours, Cancun city and shopping tours
Entertainment at the on-site theater
Sports and activities program
Kids activities program
*Incidentals, such as laundry charges and telephone calls, are not included (extra fee).

Sunset Royal knows a fun vacation includes plenty of activities and services that result in an enjoyable, relaxing stay. That's why the vacation activities we offer range from the familiar, such as fitness classes and beach volleyball, to the unique, such as Mexican handicraft workshops and nightly theme parties. Our on-site services provide both the fundamentals for convenience and extravagances for indulgence, ranging from airport transportation and internet access to spa treatments and shopping tours. Most adult and children's activities at the resort run daily from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Facilities and Services: Non-smoking facilities available, Private beach access, Swimming pool and 3 Jacuzzis, Fitness Center on-site, Shuttle to Marina Club Lagoon at Sunset Lagoon hotel, Wireless internet, In-room cable TV, Personal concierge services, ATM on-site, Travel agency on-site*, Car rental services on-site*, Laundry services*, Babysitting services*, Doctor on-call 24 hours*, Currency exchange on-site*, Gift shop*, Yaax Che Spa with sauna and steam room*, Airport to hotel transportation* (*Additional cost may apply)

Activities: Pool activities: aqua aerobics, water polo, water basketball and volleyball
Fitness classes: yoga, stretching and low-impact aerobics
Non-motorized water sports(gear provided)
Dance and Bartending classes, Spanish and Cooking lessons
Trivia contests and other games
Kayaking and Scenic bicycle riding tours (complimentary bicycle use), City and shopping tours
Nightly theme parties at the beach or Moonlight Theatre 7:00pm to 10:00pm

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (60)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 60
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
2.7
Location:
3.9
Value:
3.1

50% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girl Just Wanna Hv Fun
California
Aug 17, 2014

Sisters Getaway

The whole experience in the hotel was awful. They only had one buffet and one dine-in restaurant, and one buffet event outside which tasted the same as the buffet inside the restaurant only it's out door. The dine-in restaurant was the same food every night. It was so bad we ended eating out every night. We barely stayed in the hotel to enjoy the amenities like the other hotels I've heard. Not worth your buck for Cancun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun beach bum
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Sunset Royal experience

The resort has nice hard working staff. However, you will be reminded often of the excluded services if you're not a "member ". The beach is AMAZING , coffee is fantastic food just ok to survive . Drinks are watered down. Please visit the sister resort sunset Laguna also part of the all inclusive . We had a fun , relaxing time and made the best despite of the few details that could have made it much better .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AustinTraveler
austin, texs
Jul 15, 2014

Disorganized

Stayed at hotel from Sunday to early Saturday . Day one, Saturday the only thing that they explained was the schedule for meals and activities and that I needed to print out my reservation for the hotel or they would charge me. On Wednesday I was notified by phone that I was to attend a time share the next day or I would be charged $120.00. On Thursday we spent the day from 8:30am to 4:00pm at this time share. We were told that it was only going to last until 12pm! The majority of the staff did not speak English so it was hard to get what you needed. We had four people in our room and 2 face towels and body towels! Even when we left note with cash requesting four of each we would get no extra towels. Learned on Wednesday that we could have visited the other resorts through the hotel shuttle. They It was not all bad. The beach here was to die for!! Edgar who was in charge of the pool and beach activities was wonderful!! Francisco in the sky lounge took care of us during our breakfast in this lounge. Odetta took great care of us while out on the beach. I personally would not stay here again. They could have done much better at making us understand all that they had to offer and making us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus! It is only $1.00. But do not let them charge you any more than that!!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SherP
Missouri
Jul 11, 2014

Terrible hotel.

When we got there we were told it was mandatory to attend a timeshare presentation. If we didn't go we would be charged an additional $110 per person per night. It was like being held hostage. The food was terrible and the air conditioning sucked, as did the food. The pictures of the pool on the website were not the pool on site.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADAVE
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 3, 2014

Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my young kids had a blast !! Beach is large & 4minute walk from your room. we enjoyed the room svc. You can also, go to their sister hotels & have food & services, which was an added bonus !! We would Go Back to this property. we saw other negative reviews here. But..it's all about what YOU make YOUR vacation !! this is our 26th trip to cancun. & you will not find a better place. Bring some $1 dollar bills for TIPS & your service will get much better !! thanks to GUADULIPE for good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to explore the cancun hotel zone for shopping etc...$1 will give you a ride on each side of the cancun strip.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imunoz
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2014

good location

overall very good experience delicious food, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Z. Shah
New Braunfels, Tx
Nov 10, 2013

Good service!

Hotel needs some upgrades from the inside. faucets are old and tricky. Construction to top floors during siesta time 12pm-5pm was really annoying!! great location from cancun clubs and bars! Short walk. Great service from wait staff! Drinks feel watered down at times???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Junebug242
Maine
Mar 5, 2013

Cancun good and bad

Cancn is a beautiful vacation spot. It can fulfill all the expectations of your dream vacation. All you need to do is choose the perfect hotel that meets your needs. The staff are friendly and always helpfull. They are the backbone of the operation and they deserve every tip you give them. The food in this hotel was nothing to write home about....I dare say it was pretty awful. The best food is at the outdoor grill...a buger and fries. It's the worst food i've ever had in Mexico. You see the same food morning, noon and night. Room service was quick and efficient. Taking public transportation to Cancun and other shopping plazas is inexpensive and again the people are friendly and helpful. I would warn deal seekers to pay attention about mandatory presentations. They have a way of taking away from your beach time. Will I return to Cancun....yes. Will I return to this hotel chain...no. Junebug242

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Use public transportation, everyone is friendly and helpful.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa001
Miami
Jan 20, 2013

Good

The hotel was located at walking distance from the nightclubs... it is an older building compared to the others on the strip. Food was good but not outstanding, needs a little renovation. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the nightclubs!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xivago
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent Experience

We had a wonderful experience. The Hotel Staff is really special and helpful. They make you feel better than home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search