$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 25, 2014 Check-out: Sep 28, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 58
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heungryong
Seoul
Mar 30, 2014

Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RGC TRAVELER
ROSEVILLE, CA
Dec 3, 2013

cancun is great

great location, Daniel - waiter in italian rest. was GREAT, hotel going thru remodeling- noisy 9am to 8pm, food good in italian rest., load music from 8pm to 10:30pm you can hear thru walls/door. Pool only 3 1/2 ft deep. They do have boat that's free, that goes to another of their resorts which is nice, deeper pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

best food for breakfast and dinner is the italian restaurant in hotel, lunch at pool- great hamburgers if you are all inclusive.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tj664
Tijuana, Mexico
May 5, 2013

NICE FOR THE PRICE

I spent 4 nights here a few weeks ago. I received a special price in exchange for attending their timeshare program sales pitch. Considering I paid under $600.00 for 2 people (4 nights) for an all-inclusive plan, it was not that bad. Would I do it again? NO. I would much rather pay a little extra, and stay at a nicer resort. The food here is HORRIBLE. Even for the price. I saw another guest ordering Pizza from Dominos. I asked him why, he said he needed a break for the hotel food. The rooms were OK. Not nice, but not too bad either. Pretty basic. The location of the hotel is great. Just a few blocks from all the bars, clubs and a nice mall. All in all, this hotel is NOT a 4 star resort. Maybe a 2 star. 3 at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Fremont
Fremont, California
Apr 24, 2013

overall a good experience

The room we were given was close to one of the restaurant's store room. Every night we hear some loud thudding sounds of cuttlery and some other loadings at 11 PM which used to wake us up. Most of the restaurant waiters were good and friendly. Julian was our favourite. The concierge tried to mandate the optional time share thingy.. on us but we told her that we talked to agent before booking and they confirmed that it was optional. Thank god we confirmed that it was an optional 90 minutes presentation. our sunset cruise was one of the best experiences . There is not much of food options for Vegetarians which is a kind of a disappointment for us but not a total disappointment since we had fun with the drinks. Over all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ice girl
New York
Apr 23, 2013

The worst vacation ever!!!

My husband and I travel frequently to Mexico . This hotel is the worst hotel by far it is suppose to be an all inclusive hotel, but is not . They force everyone to attend a timeshare presentation in which they harnessed you to become a member don't do it is not worth it. By 11pm the hotel doesn't have a bar open, no entertainment you are forced to go into town . My husband and I are both New Yorkers . I am on my mid twenties , and hubby mids 30's . Please spend a few bucks more and go to another hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Carlos & Charlie's the best bar around ask for bartender Fernando he made are trip worth it!!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jess and Jeff
New York
Mar 28, 2013

A Paradise & a Home

We put a more thorough review on a review website, but to make long story short. Location -walking distance from everything but not too close to hear noise. Perfect Beach & pool- Beautiful with activities & waiters who serve you personally Rooms- great furnishings and very comfortable. Kept clean Staff- AMAZING. I have traveled and have never been more impressed with the quality of service as in this resort. They became friends & can't wait to go back! .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are entertainers from the hotel that take you and get you VIP tables. You also get transportation there. The walk back is very short, about 10 minutes max

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
julio teodoro
São Paulo Brazil
Feb 20, 2013

A worst experience of my life!

1 – My room was closing exhaust air from the kitchen, the smell of food was terrible during all the day! 2 – I lost a half of my day in one presentation because one person of staff hotel (his name is Elias) said me it’s was ”mandatory”, because my package was a “promotional package”. And that presentation they constrained me in an offer to membership. 3 – That same guy “Elias” confirmed my “FREE - Welcome to Cancun Sunset Cruise Package” speaking a perfect Portuguese and on the day of the tour he said me that had not said nothing about that and asked me to speak in English because him don’t understand Portuguese. He lie in my face! And made me a fool!!! 4 – One day they not cleaned my room. 5 – They entered in my room while I and my wife was sleeping to putting things in the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Well traveled gent
Sacramento CA
Jan 27, 2013

Good place for the cost

Good atmosphere, not a very attractive hotel; but very clean and functional. The drink servers are great and a small tip goes a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Surfin Burrito- great food better price

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrikers
Claremore, OK
Dec 29, 2012

Carrikers

The service was very good, the staff was helpful, the food was great! The AC in the room was very noisy. As we learned the transportation from the airport to the hotel and back, was included in the package but we didn't get it. We had to pay for it. Also we didn't get free cruise package, as it was promised to us. Nothing is free, they told us! So don't promise something, which you can not deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus ship ride and dining at sunset

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countryboy
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

great getaway

very good location, excellent staff an very clean with very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 has great deals on gifts, only a dollar bus ride.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search