$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
56 reviews
Great Getaway!!

My husband and I went for 8 days in June and looking to book the same trip! The staff was amazing!!... See full review

  • Ryan G.
  • Jan 16, 2015
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Guests are never short of things to do at the Sunset Royal - All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Sunset Royal - All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Sunset Royal - All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Highlights
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Nearby attractions
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
Policies
One registered guest must be at least 25 years old and shall be willing to accept responsibility for the actions of other occupants.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 347 reviews
★★★
$210
3.2 / 5 282 reviews
★★★★
$232
4.0 / 5 1,027 reviews
★★★
$226
3.6 / 5 248 reviews
★★★★
$286
4.2 / 5 578 reviews
★★★★
$217
4.1 / 5 859 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews
★★★
$141
3.1 / 5 407 reviews

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonah S.
Couples
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Know the currency

I loved the location. It was a great place to experience cancun at its finest. Reasonably priced and delivered on the price point. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan G.
Couples
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Great Getaway!!

My husband and I went for 8 days in June and looking to book the same trip! The staff was amazing!! We loved the entertainers! Eddie & Samuel were awesome! Hotel was clean and our view was amazing! Great food, Great people and pleanty of sunshine! Can't wait to do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great being able to leave the hotel and have shopping and Hard Rock 5 min (walking) from the hotel! tons to do! Overall had an amazing time and ready to book again!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Girl Just Wanna Hv Fun
Family
California
Aug 17, 2014

Sisters Getaway

The whole experience in the hotel was awful. They only had one buffet and one dine-in restaurant, and one buffet event outside which tasted the same as the buffet inside the restaurant only it's out door. The dine-in restaurant was the same food every night. It was so bad we ended eating out every night. We barely stayed in the hotel to enjoy the amenities like the other hotels I've heard. Not worth your buck for Cancun experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cancun beach bum
Family
New York
Aug 4, 2014

Sunset Royal experience

The resort has nice hard working staff. However, you will be reminded often of the excluded services if you're not a "member ". The beach is AMAZING , coffee is fantastic food just ok to survive . Drinks are watered down. Please visit the sister resort sunset Laguna also part of the all inclusive . We had a fun , relaxing time and made the best despite of the few details that could have made it much better .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Market

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pianohits
Family
Rockford, IL
Jul 12, 2014

pleasing surprise

This was our first time at a time share property. We were nervous that the presenter would be insistent, but that didn't happen at all. A plus! The first room we received had sticky floor, foul smell... not good. We were upgraded to a bigger room which improved the experience. Breakfast is good, lunch not great, dinner at reserved restaurants (which was not difficult to do) was yummy. Beach/pooll can get crowded sometimes, but overall it was medium to.little traffic ie good space to relax. Staff is very hospitable and helpful. Overall if you are after saving money and have a few hours on vacay to spare then it's a right fit. If nay, (like me) then best spend the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bus is 95 cents USD/person

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mario A.
Family
South Texas
Jul 11, 2014

Mediocre service

Was our second time there , and need really enhance a lot in food quality. And do a better job in front desk, they force us to wait 4 hours until 4 p.m. toget room keys because they argument is at 4p.m. the time in ,and not at 1 p.m. like you tell in your mail NEED HONORING ALL COMPROMISES THEY HAVE WITH ALL CUSTOMER .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy man2
Family
Michigan
Jul 7, 2014

good choice

In general, we are very satisfied with food and beach. The dinner entertainment was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADAVE
Family
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 3, 2014

Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my young kids had a blast !! Beach is large & 4minute walk from your room. we enjoyed the room svc. You can also, go to their sister hotels & have food & services, which was an added bonus !! We would Go Back to this property. we saw other negative reviews here. But..it's all about what YOU make YOUR vacation !! this is our 26th trip to cancun. & you will not find a better place. Bring some $1 dollar bills for TIPS & your service will get much better !! thanks to GUADULIPE for good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to explore the cancun hotel zone for shopping etc...$1 will give you a ride on each side of the cancun strip.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imunoz
Family
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2014

good location

overall very good experience delicious food, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heungryong
Couples
Seoul
Mar 30, 2014

Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi

Back to menu Return to top