$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 29, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 58
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimg
Business
Cancun Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

Terrible in every possible way

Terrible Service. Terrible food. Rude staff. Staff were rude unless you tipped them on a constant basis. Rooms lacked light bulbs. Ceiling fans not working. Hair drier missing. Had to wait forever when requested towels, and other stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All Inclusive Lover USA
Business
San Jose,Ca
Feb 14, 2014

Great location but all inclusive doesnt feel fulfilled

Positives: Great Location, all inclusive is accessible at all locations in the hotel zone. Beach is awesome!! Negatives: No 24 hour room service, we were told we would not have to pay for anything except spa treatments and ended up paying for a bottle of wine at dinner which we were not too happy with. They advertise all inclusive but they have scheduled hours for the pool bar. I asked for a glass of water at 9am by the pool and they guy got angry and said no 10am. I was shocked as every all inclusive I have ever stayed at had 24 hour coverage and I was not even asking for a beer!!! The people there are horrible at customer service so do not go here expecting good food and great service...the better food you would have to reserve a table...if you don't reserve a table they have a buffet and a show and the food was lackluster and I wouldn't eat there.....fortunately there are other options outside the hotel. Also the food is the same with different seasoning and they reuse the leftover meat from lunch ...one day its Mexican, the next its Italian or Asian and you can see the similarities to the day before and its an absolute joke....chefs need an overhaul ...really hope its only this location and not the same behavior at the other hotels associated with the chain.... They also advertised free use of non motorized water recreational things but had none on-site at this location Lots of kids and old people.....not too many people speak english so brush up on your spanish. Lots of senior citizens and families so if your a group of girls or guys looking for people to hang out I would avoid this place....there is no on site casino and there is no on site night club...most all inclusive resorts in Dominican have everything on site...you would have to go elsewhere for the entire feel of all inclusive where everything is on site and 24-7 service ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every dance club has a hefty entrance fee advertising all inclusive drinks....$50+ so beware....they will try and sell you on Coco Bongo but for anyone wanting drinks and a good time its not all that jazzed up. We just stuck to the bars with no cover

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doc Boss
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

Friends annual trip

The only good thing this hotel has are a good staff. And the location. Different than what you see online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NBer
Business
New Brunswick
Mar 24, 2014

Great vacation spot

The staff were excellent at this hotel. They assisted in any way they could and were very friendly. The pool bar boys ( looked like brothers) were awesome as well as the lobby bar tender as well. All of our restaurant waiters/waitresses were very efficient as well. When we checked in they gave us a room that already was occupied. Not sure how that could happen with everyone in their computer system. I am sure at 1 am they weren't too impressed either. They didn't replenish our fridge everyday either. Although one day they did give us a couple of extra beer! When we checked in the fridge was empty which is when we could have used a drink after a long day of delays getting there. Also there were no towels in our room and other days it was a hit and miss with face clothes and hand towels. However, once e called about it they brought some to us. our air conditioner wasn't that great but it wasn't too bad. A little warm at night. A screen on the patio door would be nice so you could leave it open at night. All in all not a bad room. The resort is smaller so not as much choice at buffets but still lots of food. All food was tasty as well. The a la carte restaurants were good with the Asian being my favourite! The shows at night were good but a couple could have used a little more to them. The performers were very talented and in amazing shape. The biggest disappointment was not knowing it was a time share when I booked as we had to give up one morning of our vacation to listen to the talk! After losing our first day due to flight changes and then delays in Philly we really didn't want to give up part of our second day! Also our conseirge was there jsut the day he met with us then never again that week. They changed daily it seemed. All in all we had a great time and enjoyed the Sunset Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Flamingo market has lots to offer and their prices were better than the Market downtown, Wal mart or Market 28. They would bargain as well I believe. I wished i had waited or known about it before I bought all my souveniers for home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeronimo94
Business
FL
May 31, 2011

great stay and service

NA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Most accomodating staff

The staff were accomodating to all our requests and were very friendly! Very happy with my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eda Alicia
Business
Mexico City
May 25, 2012

Relaxing with friends

What I don't like is THE NOISE. The 'enternainers' yell above the loud music and not everybody likes enternainers. The hotel should move this somewhere else. Aside from that, the hotel is great, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, the food and drinks are very good. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Fish
Business
Cambridge, MA
May 23, 2013

Great budget all-inclusive

My friends and I found an amazing deal at Royal Sunset for a 5-day stay, and it was a really great location to hang out by the pool and just relax. We also did a one-day excursion to Chichen Itza, which was a pretty average day tour (I would spring for deluxe tours if you can afford it). Spa was great, employees were very friendly, and the only detractor was the food. Avoid evenings with buffet dinners (Saturday nights and the Sunday night welcome dinner) and go for an a la carte reservation at one of the two restaurants instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sfo, ca
May 31, 2011

satisfied customer

it was good with the all inclusive package....staff was curteous and rooms were clean..like my stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Delavina
Business
Vancouver, Canada
Dec 26, 2011

Great Sunny Vacation

I loved the location..everything in walking distances..the beach was so beautiful....the rooms were awesome..so decorative....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Shop around before you buy...there is good deals..just check it out first....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top