$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 16, 2014 Check-out: May 19, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
53 reviews
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
A Paradise & a Home

We put a more thorough review on a review website, but to make long story short. Location -walking... See full review

  • Jess and Jeff
  • Mar 28, 2013
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (53)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
53 out of 53
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
beader
Saskatchewan
Feb 29, 2012

Fun for the family

The staff were excellent - cleanliness superb, food selection amazing. Excellent view of the ocean, wonderful beach. The only drawbacks were that there was not enough availability for shade (umbrellas and protection was limited), and the second "double bed" for the kids was just a hard couch. There were many activities on site, and the kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkeling at Xel-ha was amazing!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
faerpo
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

very nice

the hotel is nice because the staff. All the employes are really nice. They always smile and they are ready to help you. I Just want to say thank you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

all the restaurants are nice and the service great.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Jeronimo94
FL
May 31, 2011

great stay and service

NA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
sfo, ca
May 31, 2011

satisfied customer

it was good with the all inclusive package....staff was curteous and rooms were clean..like my stay overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
dj captain celsius
orlando,florida
Jun 17, 2011

great accommadations

I engaged in nightlife activities and events Food was in the hotel and more places to eat also in walking distance.Beach and pool are located within the hotel.It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Astralina
New York
Jan 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise!

I stayed in Sunset Royal hotel for 5 nts in the beginning of January. I was quite pleasantly surprised from my whole stay. I don't think that the hotel is 4**** but they compensate with great service of the stuff who is always smily and helpful. I had a room on the 6th floor. For the upcoming tourists I would definately recommend a higher floor - the rooms and the view are better there. The beach is quite wide, the sand is white and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs - great club for young people

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Carrikers
Claremore, OK
Dec 29, 2012

Carrikers

The service was very good, the staff was helpful, the food was great! The AC in the room was very noisy. As we learned the transportation from the airport to the hotel and back, was included in the package but we didn't get it. We had to pay for it. Also we didn't get free cruise package, as it was promised to us. Nothing is free, they told us! So don't promise something, which you can not deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus ship ride and dining at sunset

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
D Fish
Cambridge, MA
May 23, 2013

Great budget all-inclusive

My friends and I found an amazing deal at Royal Sunset for a 5-day stay, and it was a really great location to hang out by the pool and just relax. We also did a one-day excursion to Chichen Itza, which was a pretty average day tour (I would spring for deluxe tours if you can afford it). Spa was great, employees were very friendly, and the only detractor was the food. Avoid evenings with buffet dinners (Saturday nights and the Sunday night welcome dinner) and go for an a la carte reservation at one of the two restaurants instead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Countryboy
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

great getaway

very good location, excellent staff an very clean with very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 has great deals on gifts, only a dollar bus ride.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Getaway from HotLanta
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Three Star - Solo last minute getaway

DO not expect a 4 or 5 star. Location is great. Single traveler and felt I did not get better service because I was not spanish speaking nor traveling with a family. Definately for an older traveler or for famillly. The room was very noisy when there were guests in the other room. I felt as if they were in my room! Luckly the female and her child in the room ajoining mine were only there 2 days of my stay or I would have had to leave! It appeared most guests were timeshare participants. Food was good but not exceptional. Staff was overall friendly. Lobby was loud and there was no where to lounge around without being in full sun out by pool or your room. No complaints if you are looking for Value trip and great location and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus trips are worthwhile! There are great restuarants within walking distance or short bus ride.

Back to menu Return to top