$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 13, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
59 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Most accomodating staff

The staff were accomodating to all our requests and were very friendly! Very happy with my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beader
Business
Saskatchewan
Feb 29, 2012

Fun for the family

The staff were excellent - cleanliness superb, food selection amazing. Excellent view of the ocean, wonderful beach. The only drawbacks were that there was not enough availability for shade (umbrellas and protection was limited), and the second "double bed" for the kids was just a hard couch. There were many activities on site, and the kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkeling at Xel-ha was amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey Lou
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Feb 28, 2012

Family Holiday

We had an amazing holiday and couldn't ask for more. The hotel staff - Ariel, Angel, Dani Lou and Entertainment staff were all amazing. Our 16 year old and 12 year old had a super time. The location was amazing and the food was awesome. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girlystuff
Business
Nixa, MO 65714, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Better for older kids

The hotel and staff were very nice, but if you are traveling with small kids there simply was not enough activities at the resort. Excursions were a must to keep them busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindle
Business
Fairbanks Alaska USA
Mar 20, 2012

Cancuun relaxationtrip

I only stayed 1 night here as I was trying out different hotels. Awesome value and service. I had an incredible room. I was told they redid the top 2 floors and that was where I was. I had a balcony facing bay, and side window facing beach. Was a small mini bar in room. Nice pool and service at bar. Several nice restaurants (Buffets) I heard some nights there was sit down meals that you needed reservations for, but not the night I was there (Saturday night) Said there was a show but none. The only glitch was that their check in time is 4:00 and check out time is 10:00 which means you do not have a room for 6 hours of your 24 hours if you are checking in for 1 night. It might work for some peoples schedule. I showed them check in and out time, and they let me stay until 12:00 when I was leaving anyways. They did give me inclusive band to wear for the full 24 hours so I could sit by pool and have beverages and food while I waited check in and out times. Nice pool. I think the only bar open past 6:00 was the lobby bar which would not have been fun or in the restaurants. But I was so tired at that point that it did not really matter. They have tours to go to nightclubs. I did not get hit up for the time shares, though there were special tables just for that in the restaurants and in the lobby. Maybe I did not look like the type to get into that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countryboy
Business
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

great getaway

very good location, excellent staff an very clean with very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 has great deals on gifts, only a dollar bus ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duglas
Business
Provo, Utah
May 25, 2012

great place

This is a hotel I would stay again. The service was awesome. From the bartenders, bar backs, waiters,maids.simply great. The food was good could use a little more variety, but all in all good. The people at the front desk we very nice they gave me a better room when I asked, no problem. I went to Explore this time and was very pleased, if u want a good time is the place. This was my 22nd time to Cancun and each time is different and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus it is fun and only 85cents,all the way to Wall Mart if u want. Also the bus to Playa del Carmen is only $9 round trip from the main bus terminal downtown. Internet places downtown are cheap and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eda Alicia
Business
Mexico City
May 25, 2012

Relaxing with friends

What I don't like is THE NOISE. The 'enternainers' yell above the loud music and not everybody likes enternainers. The hotel should move this somewhere else. Aside from that, the hotel is great, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, the food and drinks are very good. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrikers
Business
Claremore, OK
Dec 29, 2012

Carrikers

The service was very good, the staff was helpful, the food was great! The AC in the room was very noisy. As we learned the transportation from the airport to the hotel and back, was included in the package but we didn't get it. We had to pay for it. Also we didn't get free cruise package, as it was promised to us. Nothing is free, they told us! So don't promise something, which you can not deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus ship ride and dining at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astralina
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise!

I stayed in Sunset Royal hotel for 5 nts in the beginning of January. I was quite pleasantly surprised from my whole stay. I don't think that the hotel is 4**** but they compensate with great service of the stuff who is always smily and helpful. I had a room on the 6th floor. For the upcoming tourists I would definately recommend a higher floor - the rooms and the view are better there. The beach is quite wide, the sand is white and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs - great club for young people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top