$267 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 6, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj captain celsius
Business
orlando,florida
Jun 17, 2011

great accommadations

I engaged in nightlife activities and events Food was in the hotel and more places to eat also in walking distance.Beach and pool are located within the hotel.It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
equinox
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2011

Cancun vacation

The hotel and its staff were very good, however, the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired. The inclusive meals were good but the same fare was offered every day which made it quite a bore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve403
Business
Nanton, AB T0L, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

Nicest of the Cancun Sunset Hotels

This was definately the classiest of the 4 sunset chain. Well organized and the food was pretty good. The a la carte was excellent but the menu is exactly the same at each resort. I'd return but maybe stay at the Ocean spa as it wasn't as hectic. More relaxing and a bit more laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xelha is great for all travelers that like to snorkel at their own pace.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Most accomodating staff

The staff were accomodating to all our requests and were very friendly! Very happy with my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beader
Business
Saskatchewan
Feb 29, 2012

Fun for the family

The staff were excellent - cleanliness superb, food selection amazing. Excellent view of the ocean, wonderful beach. The only drawbacks were that there was not enough availability for shade (umbrellas and protection was limited), and the second "double bed" for the kids was just a hard couch. There were many activities on site, and the kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkeling at Xel-ha was amazing!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey Lou
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Feb 28, 2012

Family Holiday

We had an amazing holiday and couldn't ask for more. The hotel staff - Ariel, Angel, Dani Lou and Entertainment staff were all amazing. Our 16 year old and 12 year old had a super time. The location was amazing and the food was awesome. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
girlystuff
Business
Nixa, MO 65714, USA
Mar 16, 2012

Better for older kids

The hotel and staff were very nice, but if you are traveling with small kids there simply was not enough activities at the resort. Excursions were a must to keep them busy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindle
Business
Fairbanks Alaska USA
Mar 20, 2012

Cancuun relaxationtrip

I only stayed 1 night here as I was trying out different hotels. Awesome value and service. I had an incredible room. I was told they redid the top 2 floors and that was where I was. I had a balcony facing bay, and side window facing beach. Was a small mini bar in room. Nice pool and service at bar. Several nice restaurants (Buffets) I heard some nights there was sit down meals that you needed reservations for, but not the night I was there (Saturday night) Said there was a show but none. The only glitch was that their check in time is 4:00 and check out time is 10:00 which means you do not have a room for 6 hours of your 24 hours if you are checking in for 1 night. It might work for some peoples schedule. I showed them check in and out time, and they let me stay until 12:00 when I was leaving anyways. They did give me inclusive band to wear for the full 24 hours so I could sit by pool and have beverages and food while I waited check in and out times. Nice pool. I think the only bar open past 6:00 was the lobby bar which would not have been fun or in the restaurants. But I was so tired at that point that it did not really matter. They have tours to go to nightclubs. I did not get hit up for the time shares, though there were special tables just for that in the restaurants and in the lobby. Maybe I did not look like the type to get into that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countryboy
Business
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

great getaway

very good location, excellent staff an very clean with very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 has great deals on gifts, only a dollar bus ride.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duglas
Business
Provo, Utah
May 25, 2012

great place

This is a hotel I would stay again. The service was awesome. From the bartenders, bar backs, waiters,maids.simply great. The food was good could use a little more variety, but all in all good. The people at the front desk we very nice they gave me a better room when I asked, no problem. I went to Explore this time and was very pleased, if u want a good time is the place. This was my 22nd time to Cancun and each time is different and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus it is fun and only 85cents,all the way to Wall Mart if u want. Also the bus to Playa del Carmen is only $9 round trip from the main bus terminal downtown. Internet places downtown are cheap and fast.

Back to menu Return to top