$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 10, 2014 Check-out: Oct 13, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
All Inclusive Lover USA
San Jose,Ca
Feb 14, 2014

Great location but all inclusive doesnt feel fulfilled

Positives: Great Location, all inclusive is accessible at all locations in the hotel zone. Beach is awesome!! Negatives: No 24 hour room service, we were told we would not have to pay for anything except spa treatments and ended up paying for a bottle of wine at dinner which we were not too happy with. They advertise all inclusive but they have scheduled hours for the pool bar. I asked for a glass of water at 9am by the pool and they guy got angry and said no 10am. I was shocked as every all inclusive I have ever stayed at had 24 hour coverage and I was not even asking for a beer!!! The people there are horrible at customer service so do not go here expecting good food and great service...the better food you would have to reserve a table...if you don't reserve a table they have a buffet and a show and the food was lackluster and I wouldn't eat there.....fortunately there are other options outside the hotel. Also the food is the same with different seasoning and they reuse the leftover meat from lunch ...one day its Mexican, the next its Italian or Asian and you can see the similarities to the day before and its an absolute joke....chefs need an overhaul ...really hope its only this location and not the same behavior at the other hotels associated with the chain.... They also advertised free use of non motorized water recreational things but had none on-site at this location Lots of kids and old people.....not too many people speak english so brush up on your spanish. Lots of senior citizens and families so if your a group of girls or guys looking for people to hang out I would avoid this place....there is no on site casino and there is no on site night club...most all inclusive resorts in Dominican have everything on site...you would have to go elsewhere for the entire feel of all inclusive where everything is on site and 24-7 service ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Every dance club has a hefty entrance fee advertising all inclusive drinks....$50+ so beware....they will try and sell you on Coco Bongo but for anyone wanting drinks and a good time its not all that jazzed up. We just stuck to the bars with no cover

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raoulworld
tampa, fl
Aug 19, 2011

For Budget Minded Only......No Other Reason

There are so many choices, this should only be considered if money is the most important aspect of your trip. Room is dingy smelling and in need of remodel. Food is always the same - bland with very few choices. We visited several other remarkable hotels that put ours to shame. We're glad we went - you'll certainly be happy with Cancun, but not this hotel. And most importantly - DO NOT MISS XCARET day trip! Absolutely marvelous, breathtaking stuff. I wish I could have spent my whole week there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Livin'
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Sunset Royal

The best part of the Sunset Royal experience was sitting on the beach enjoying the sun and picturesque Caribbean Sea. The staff was truly friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. Conversely, my room and the overall property have seen better days. Additionally, the cuisine offered at all of the hotel's dining facilities was routine and lacked creativity. The experience offered by the management of Sunset Royal Hotel is in definite need of an overhaul. The beach was a definite winner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doc Boss
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

Friends annual trip

The only good thing this hotel has are a good staff. And the location. Different than what you see online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura 312
California
Aug 19, 2012

Family Reunion

It is understood that this is an all inclusive hotel but had no idea that the minute we walked in the door we would be harassed to take the 'Time Share talk". I know they are not calling it this any longer but this is what it is. The front desk was rude and when we refused to attend this meeting the staff literally ignored us. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Itravelforfun
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Pretty OK.

If you are looking for a cheap all inclusive with decent breakfast and lunch, then go for it. The beach is great, and if you tip your server, you will get good service under a tiki hut! (Just lower your bar of expectation and realize that you can't beat a nice beach and cold, unlimited Margaritas!) The place is really cheap, so you get what you pay for. The rooms are ok, our air conditioner leaked all over the floor. The food is mediocre, at best. It's not a nice place to hang out at night, at all. But there are unlimited drinks! (Order the top shelf liquor and tell them how to make what you want and you will get a much better drink.) DO NOT PAY ANY EXTRA FOR A ROOM WITH A VIEW OR A BALCONY. ALL THE ROOMS ARE THE SAME AND THEY ONLY GIVE THE NICER ROOMS TO PEOPLE WHO SIT THROUGH THEIR TIME SHARE SALES PITCH OR BUY INTO THE SPECIAL CLUB. The staff is really nice. But we had to argue to get the $100 credit that we were supposed to get automatically. PRINT EVERYTHING OUT DOCUMENTING ANY CREDITS OR SPECIALS YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO RECEIVE! The massage we got with the credit was nice. Ask the concierge about restaurants. We got two great recommendations: Bovino's (Brazilian Steak House) and Fred's (seafood). Both were fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dos Ojos Cenote: underground cave snorkeling was AMAZING! Its about an hour drive from Cancun and right near Tulum which has some amazing Mayan ruins! Makes for a great day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tj664
Tijuana, Mexico
May 5, 2013

NICE FOR THE PRICE

I spent 4 nights here a few weeks ago. I received a special price in exchange for attending their timeshare program sales pitch. Considering I paid under $600.00 for 2 people (4 nights) for an all-inclusive plan, it was not that bad. Would I do it again? NO. I would much rather pay a little extra, and stay at a nicer resort. The food here is HORRIBLE. Even for the price. I saw another guest ordering Pizza from Dominos. I asked him why, he said he needed a break for the hotel food. The rooms were OK. Not nice, but not too bad either. Pretty basic. The location of the hotel is great. Just a few blocks from all the bars, clubs and a nice mall. All in all, this hotel is NOT a 4 star resort. Maybe a 2 star. 3 at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tmrm
17067
Mar 9, 2012

just ok

Not alot to do evenings. Had to have reservations for the only 2 resturants. You could have the option of eating at a buffet outside, at 7:30 in evenings. Food was so-so. Went with another couple, and all 4 of us spent 2 days in our rooms sick. We didn't eat off the hotel. Room was so-so also, bath didn't have a fan so it kept steaming up, so 2 could not get ready at same time. Lack of outlets, so couldn't get ready elsewhere. would not go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa001
Miami
Jan 20, 2013

Good

The hotel was located at walking distance from the nightclubs... it is an older building compared to the others on the strip. Food was good but not outstanding, needs a little renovation. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the nightclubs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Z. Shah
New Braunfels, Tx
Nov 10, 2013

Good service!

Hotel needs some upgrades from the inside. faucets are old and tricky. Construction to top floors during siesta time 12pm-5pm was really annoying!! great location from cancun clubs and bars! Short walk. Great service from wait staff! Drinks feel watered down at times???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search