$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 13, 2014 Check-out: Aug 16, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wildthangrn
TN
Mar 7, 2012

Do not expect your confirmation to get you a room!

This was supposed to be aan ending to a FABULOUS week already spent in the Riviera Maya. We should've never left. I had a confirmation number and the hotel stated they had been booked for days and they had no idea how I received a confirmation number. The manager stated he was not required to do anything for us and that is exactly what he did, nothing! I would never recommend anyone stay at this facility, It certainly is not a four star by any standard that I could see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida-Viera
Jun 22, 2011

Worest Place I had been in my life

It was the worest experience in my life.I Checked out after only one night.I spent the rest of my vacation in adifferent ( next door Resort ) was wounderful. I and my family regret about every second we spent in what is called Sunset Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ice girl
New York
Apr 23, 2013

The worst vacation ever!!!

My husband and I travel frequently to Mexico . This hotel is the worst hotel by far it is suppose to be an all inclusive hotel, but is not . They force everyone to attend a timeshare presentation in which they harnessed you to become a member don't do it is not worth it. By 11pm the hotel doesn't have a bar open, no entertainment you are forced to go into town . My husband and I are both New Yorkers . I am on my mid twenties , and hubby mids 30's . Please spend a few bucks more and go to another hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Carlos & Charlie's the best bar around ask for bartender Fernando he made are trip worth it!!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mimg
Cancun Mexico
Aug 23, 2011

Terrible in every possible way

Terrible Service. Terrible food. Rude staff. Staff were rude unless you tipped them on a constant basis. Rooms lacked light bulbs. Ceiling fans not working. Hair drier missing. Had to wait forever when requested towels, and other stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida-Viera
Jun 22, 2011

Worest Place I had been in my life

It was the worest experience in my life.I Checked out after only one night.I spent the rest of my vacation in adifferent ( next door Resort ) was wounderful. I and my family regret about every second we spent in what is called Sunset Royal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
julio teodoro
São Paulo Brazil
Feb 20, 2013

A worst experience of my life!

1 – My room was closing exhaust air from the kitchen, the smell of food was terrible during all the day! 2 – I lost a half of my day in one presentation because one person of staff hotel (his name is Elias) said me it’s was ”mandatory”, because my package was a “promotional package”. And that presentation they constrained me in an offer to membership. 3 – That same guy “Elias” confirmed my “FREE - Welcome to Cancun Sunset Cruise Package” speaking a perfect Portuguese and on the day of the tour he said me that had not said nothing about that and asked me to speak in English because him don’t understand Portuguese. He lie in my face! And made me a fool!!! 4 – One day they not cleaned my room. 5 – They entered in my room while I and my wife was sleeping to putting things in the fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Albany, Ohio
Jul 27, 2011

1/4 of a star hotel

Our first room was not clean, second room had broken A/C unit, Third room was just in need of an update. Our kids room also had A/C problems. The food was at times uneatable. Not close to a one star hotel, let alone a four star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to Bubba Gumps - fantastic people and food

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jul 5, 2011

maria super mom

I will never take my family there again[...] The hotel could care less about there attitude [...] The only thing people at the hotel are concerned about is you buying a time share [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
dallas tx
Jul 5, 2011

maria super mom

I will never take my family there again[...] The hotel could care less about there attitude [...] The only thing people at the hotel are concerned about is you buying a time share [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tommy H
Warminster, PA
Jan 15, 2012

Mediocrity at it's finest

First of all, the sister lagoon hotel is NOT walking distance, and the branch shuttle is always in maintenance and will be ready tomorrow. With that said, the manager was very rude to my friend who wanted to move from the sister branch called lagoon, suggesting we call our booking agent from the front desk at $5USD per minute and then not even allowing him to go up to our room to change into his bathing suit. "go change in the lobby" he said. The safe doesn't work. Took the maid 4 hours and 4 phone calls to put bedsheets on the couch. This should have been done before we arrived considering we had 3 people sleeping in the room. Anyway, you'll eat the same exact food every day, with minor variation in spices. Most of the staff is nice, but the rest ruin it. The only saving grace is with the money you pay for this hotel, you can use to go away from here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Coco Bongo is AMAZING

Back to menu Return to top