$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
66 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
USCgamer
South Carolina
Mar 14, 2012

Best for the Buck... Period

The Sunset Royal wasone of the best places I have stayed at in Cancun! Ive been 5 times in the past and this was the nicest for the money. The Staff was by far the most helpful i have ever seen! If you like a relaxing vacation and quiet atmosphere this place is great. You are within walking distance to all the clubs, so if you need a nightlife this place is great for that too!!! The food is really good! couldnt complain at all! the Italian restaurant was the best! Asian is the next best! Marisol and Danny were great! They were so much fun throughout the day and made sure you were taken care of at night if you went to the clubs. Over all i cant wait to return!! This was the nicest hotel, cant wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Coco Bongos, best show and club ever.. better thab Vegas! Also the club on the beach is awesome, its behind "the city" thats a club. Take a Katermaran ride, and snorkle. it will take you to Isla Mejeares. take tip money to clubs and on ur day trips!! cant tell you that enough!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramana
Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
May 4, 2011

Unbeatable facilities for the price

Very nice hotel for that price. Nice staff and beautiful facilities. I really love to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heungryong
Seoul
Mar 30, 2014

Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taxi

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
faerpo
Atlanta
Jul 7, 2011

very nice

the hotel is nice because the staff. All the employes are really nice. They always smile and they are ready to help you. I Just want to say thank you all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

all the restaurants are nice and the service great.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Most accomodating staff

The staff were accomodating to all our requests and were very friendly! Very happy with my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kindle
Fairbanks Alaska USA
Mar 20, 2012

Cancuun relaxationtrip

I only stayed 1 night here as I was trying out different hotels. Awesome value and service. I had an incredible room. I was told they redid the top 2 floors and that was where I was. I had a balcony facing bay, and side window facing beach. Was a small mini bar in room. Nice pool and service at bar. Several nice restaurants (Buffets) I heard some nights there was sit down meals that you needed reservations for, but not the night I was there (Saturday night) Said there was a show but none. The only glitch was that their check in time is 4:00 and check out time is 10:00 which means you do not have a room for 6 hours of your 24 hours if you are checking in for 1 night. It might work for some peoples schedule. I showed them check in and out time, and they let me stay until 12:00 when I was leaving anyways. They did give me inclusive band to wear for the full 24 hours so I could sit by pool and have beverages and food while I waited check in and out times. Nice pool. I think the only bar open past 6:00 was the lobby bar which would not have been fun or in the restaurants. But I was so tired at that point that it did not really matter. They have tours to go to nightclubs. I did not get hit up for the time shares, though there were special tables just for that in the restaurants and in the lobby. Maybe I did not look like the type to get into that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve403
Nanton, AB T0L, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

Nicest of the Cancun Sunset Hotels

This was definately the classiest of the 4 sunset chain. Well organized and the food was pretty good. The a la carte was excellent but the menu is exactly the same at each resort. I'd return but maybe stay at the Ocean spa as it wasn't as hectic. More relaxing and a bit more laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xelha is great for all travelers that like to snorkel at their own pace.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Krish Fremont
Fremont, California
Apr 24, 2013

overall a good experience

The room we were given was close to one of the restaurant's store room. Every night we hear some loud thudding sounds of cuttlery and some other loadings at 11 PM which used to wake us up. Most of the restaurant waiters were good and friendly. Julian was our favourite. The concierge tried to mandate the optional time share thingy.. on us but we told her that we talked to agent before booking and they confirmed that it was optional. Thank god we confirmed that it was an optional 90 minutes presentation. our sunset cruise was one of the best experiences . There is not much of food options for Vegetarians which is a kind of a disappointment for us but not a total disappointment since we had fun with the drinks. Over all a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duglas
Provo, Utah
May 25, 2012

great place

This is a hotel I would stay again. The service was awesome. From the bartenders, bar backs, waiters,maids.simply great. The food was good could use a little more variety, but all in all good. The people at the front desk we very nice they gave me a better room when I asked, no problem. I went to Explore this time and was very pleased, if u want a good time is the place. This was my 22nd time to Cancun and each time is different and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus it is fun and only 85cents,all the way to Wall Mart if u want. Also the bus to Playa del Carmen is only $9 round trip from the main bus terminal downtown. Internet places downtown are cheap and fast.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacey Lou
Saskatchewan, Canada
Feb 28, 2012

Family Holiday

We had an amazing holiday and couldn't ask for more. The hotel staff - Ariel, Angel, Dani Lou and Entertainment staff were all amazing. Our 16 year old and 12 year old had a super time. The location was amazing and the food was awesome. I couldn't have asked for anything more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top