$263 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 18, 2015

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ADAVE
Business
ORLANDO, FL
Jul 3, 2014

Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my young kids had a blast !! Beach is large & 4minute walk from your room. we enjoyed the room svc. You can also, go to their sister hotels & have food & services, which was an added bonus !! We would Go Back to this property. we saw other negative reviews here. But..it's all about what YOU make YOUR vacation !! this is our 26th trip to cancun. & you will not find a better place. Bring some $1 dollar bills for TIPS & your service will get much better !! thanks to GUADULIPE for good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the Bus to explore the cancun hotel zone for shopping etc...$1 will give you a ride on each side of the cancun strip.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan G.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Great Getaway!!

My husband and I went for 8 days in June and looking to book the same trip! The staff was amazing!! We loved the entertainers! Eddie & Samuel were awesome! Hotel was clean and our view was amazing! Great food, Great people and pleanty of sunshine! Can't wait to do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It was great being able to leave the hotel and have shopping and Hard Rock 5 min (walking) from the hotel! tons to do! Overall had an amazing time and ready to book again!

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ramana
Business
Lazaro Cardenas, Mexico
May 4, 2011

Unbeatable facilities for the price

Very nice hotel for that price. Nice staff and beautiful facilities. I really love to be there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imunoz
Business
New Jersey
Apr 18, 2014

good location

overall very good experience delicious food, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeronimo94
Business
FL
May 31, 2011

great stay and service

NA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dj captain celsius
Business
orlando,florida
Jun 17, 2011

great accommadations

I engaged in nightlife activities and events Food was in the hotel and more places to eat also in walking distance.Beach and pool are located within the hotel.It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
equinox
Business
Texas
Aug 31, 2011

Cancun vacation

The hotel and its staff were very good, however, the entertainment leaves a lot to be desired. The inclusive meals were good but the same fare was offered every day which made it quite a bore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve403
Business
Nanton, AB T0L, Canada
Feb 15, 2012

Nicest of the Cancun Sunset Hotels

This was definately the classiest of the 4 sunset chain. Well organized and the food was pretty good. The a la carte was excellent but the menu is exactly the same at each resort. I'd return but maybe stay at the Ocean spa as it wasn't as hectic. More relaxing and a bit more laid back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Xelha is great for all travelers that like to snorkel at their own pace.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LuvCancun
Business
Buffalo, MN 55313, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Most accomodating staff

The staff were accomodating to all our requests and were very friendly! Very happy with my stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location, close enough to walk but far enough away from the noise.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beader
Business
Saskatchewan
Feb 29, 2012

Fun for the family

The staff were excellent - cleanliness superb, food selection amazing. Excellent view of the ocean, wonderful beach. The only drawbacks were that there was not enough availability for shade (umbrellas and protection was limited), and the second "double bed" for the kids was just a hard couch. There were many activities on site, and the kids loved the pool!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Snorkeling at Xel-ha was amazing!

Back to menu Return to top