Sunset Royal - All Inclusive ★★★★

3.3 /5
Overall score
63%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Overview

Guests are never short of things to do at the Sunset Royal - All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Sunset Royal - All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.

Rooms

Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Sunset Royal - All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.

Highlights

  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities

Nearby attractions

  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Policies

One registered guest must be at least 25 years old and shall be willing to accept responsibility for the actions of other occupants.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.3 / 5
$335
Guest score 3.2 / 5
$277
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$378
Guest score 4.2 / 5
$360
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$331

Amenities

Featured

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Fitness center or spa
  • Fitness Center
  • Spa
  • Solarium

Dining

  • All inclusive
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room service

Services

  • Business center
  • Laundry service
  • Childcare Service
  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Gift shop
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Service dogs allowed

Reviews

3.3 /5 Overall score

63% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.6/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.4/5
  • Location: 4.2/5
  • Value: 3.7/5

Spring Break Trip

Would recommend Wed, Sep 23, 2015
I ended up getting an awesome room. I am not sure how that happened. I had the Inclusive. There was a mini bar in the room and great balcony views. There was not much in the way of entertainment, the bar area inside was not inviting, but the bar at the pool with the Inclusive was very nice. They did not like to make double drinks, so I had to keep going back. They had lots of people trying to sell time shares, but they did not bother me.

| Ester Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome quiet time

Would recommend Tue, Sep 1, 2015
Hotel was def not 4 stars but the location and service was excellent. Would def go back!!

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Know the currency

Would recommend Tue, Jun 30, 2015
I loved the location. It was a great place to experience cancun at its finest. Reasonably priced and delivered on the price point. I would go back again.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Getaway!!

Would recommend Fri, Jan 16, 2015
My husband and I went for 8 days in June and looking to book the same trip! The staff was amazing!! We loved the entertainers! Eddie & Samuel were awesome! Hotel was clean and our view was amazing! Great food, Great people and pleanty of sunshine! Can't wait to do it again!!

Shopping hint

It was great being able to leave the hotel and have shopping and Hard Rock 5 min (walking) from the hotel! tons to do! Overall had an amazing time and ready to book again!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Sisters Getaway

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 17, 2014
The whole experience in the hotel was awful. They only had one buffet and one dine-in restaurant, and one buffet event outside which tasted the same as the buffet inside the restaurant only it's out door. The dine-in restaurant was the same food every night. It was so bad we ended eating out every night. We barely stayed in the hotel to enjoy the amenities like the other hotels I've heard. Not worth your buck for Cancun experience.

| California Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Sunset Royal experience

Would recommend Mon, Aug 4, 2014
The resort has nice hard working staff. However, you will be reminded often of the excluded services if you're not a "member ". The beach is AMAZING , coffee is fantastic food just ok to survive . Drinks are watered down. Please visit the sister resort sunset Laguna also part of the all inclusive . We had a fun , relaxing time and made the best despite of the few details that could have made it much better .

Money saver

Market

| New York Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

pleasing surprise

Would not recommend Sat, Jul 12, 2014
This was our first time at a time share property. We were nervous that the presenter would be insistent, but that didn't happen at all. A plus! The first room we received had sticky floor, foul smell... not good. We were upgraded to a bigger room which improved the experience. Breakfast is good, lunch not great, dinner at reserved restaurants (which was not difficult to do) was yummy. Beach/pooll can get crowded sometimes, but overall it was medium to.little traffic ie good space to relax. Staff is very hospitable and helpful. Overall if you are after saving money and have a few hours on vacay to spare then it's a right fit. If nay, (like me) then best spend the money.

Money saver

Bus is 95 cents USD/person

| Rockford, IL Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Mediocre service

Would not recommend Fri, Jul 11, 2014
Was our second time there , and need really enhance a lot in food quality. And do a better job in front desk, they force us to wait 4 hours until 4 p.m. toget room keys because they argument is at 4p.m. the time in ,and not at 1 p.m. like you tell in your mail NEED HONORING ALL COMPROMISES THEY HAVE WITH ALL CUSTOMER .

| South Texas Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

good choice

Would recommend Mon, Jul 7, 2014
In general, we are very satisfied with food and beach. The dinner entertainment was good.

| Michigan Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Stay !!

Would recommend Thu, Jul 3, 2014
Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my young kids had a blast !! Beach is large & 4minute walk from your room. we enjoyed the room svc. You can also, go to their sister hotels & have food & services, which was an added bonus !! We would Go Back to this property. we saw other negative reviews here. But..it's all about what YOU make YOUR vacation !! this is our 26th trip to cancun. & you will not find a better place. Bring some $1 dollar bills for TIPS & your service will get much better !! thanks to GUADULIPE for good service.

Attractions

Take the Bus to explore the cancun hotel zone for shopping etc...$1 will give you a ride on each side of the cancun strip.

| ORLANDO, FL Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

El Rey Ruins 1.4 mi
Museo Maya de Cancun 1.4 mi
Interactive Aquarium 1.5 mi
Avenida Kukulkan 2.5 mi
Playa Tortugas 3 mi
Playa Delfines 4.7 mi
Dubai Palace Casino 4.8 mi
Avenida Tulum 5.3 mi
Wet'n Wild Cancun 7 mi
Dolphinaris Cancun 7.4 mi
Riviera Cancun Golf 8.9 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.