$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Great Stay !!

Another great hotel in Cancun. Food-Staff & location were great !!. Stayed here for 14days & my... See full review

  • ADAVE
  • Jul 3, 2014
Fantastic

Very very fantastic such as food, room, pool, etc. See full review

  • Heungryong
  • Mar 30, 2014
Caribbean cocktails and sunsets in Cancun
Guests are never short of things to do at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. Enjoy fantastic nightly theme parties, indulge in spa treatments, and access the private beach area for days when peace and quiet is on the agenda. Royal Sunset All Inclusive guests can tour Cancun city, take a shopping tour or go on a bicycle tour.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Hotel directly faces the Caribbean Sea
  • All-inclusive: Including meals and mini-bar fully stocked daily
  • Ideal for water sports activities
Royal Sunset All Inclusive Rooms
Orange and pine tones complement the warm atmosphere of rooms at the Royal Sunset All Inclusive. The marble-style flooring is ideal for the beachfront location, and the balconies give guests exotic views of the Caribbean. A honeymoon suite is available for newlyweds. All standard rooms are equipped with full air conditioning, a queen bed or two doubles, and satellite television. The bathrooms have a bath and shower. Rooms have kitchenettes are equipped with appliances including a microwave. Suites include king beds, Jacuzzis and can accommodate up to eight guests.
Things to Do:
  • Scuba diving (On-site)
  • Bicycle tour (On-site)
  • Shopping tour (On-site)
  • Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant (0.1 mi/0.2 km) 
  • Outback Steakhouse Restaurant (0.2 mi/0.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.1276 -86.751
Area served
Cancun. Q. Roo. Mexico Kukulcan Blvd. Km 10 Lote 13-B.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport
Area description
Located in the middle of Cancun's hotel zone. Within walking distance from major nightlife and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sunset Royal - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive Rooms

Standard Room
Sunset Royal Resort consists of 264 rooms with either beautiful ocean views or dazzling lagoon views.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Game room
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • El Rey Ruins: 1.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 1.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 1.5 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 2.5 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 3 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 4.7 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 4.8 mi
  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 5.3 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 7 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 7.4 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 8.9 mi

Dining

Aquario
International Buffet Restaurante open from Monday to Sunday
Continental breakfast: 6:30 am to 7:00 am
Breakfast buffet: 7:00 am to 12:00 pm
Lunch buffet: 1:00 pm to 5:30 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Capriccio
Capriccio / Italian cuisine
Elegant, romantic atmosphere
Monday to Sunday
a la carte dinner: 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Reservations needed, Dress code: Business/Smart casual
International buffet
Friday to Sunday
Breakfast buffet: 8:00 am to 11:00 am
Lunch buffet: 12:00 pm to 4:00 pm
Dress code: Casual (shoes and shirt required)
Aqua Grill
Snack bar on the terrace
Hamburgers, snack foods, beverages, and liquor
Monday to Sunday - 11:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Bamboo
Asian fusion cuisine
Monday to Sunday
A la carte dinner: 6:30 pm to 10:30 pm
Dress code: Business/Smart casual
Moonlight Theatre
Evening dinner show, International buffet
Monday, Wednesday, Friday, Saturday Dinner buffet: 6:30 pm to 8:00 pm Showtime: 8:00 pm to 11:00 pm
Dress code: Casual
Lobby Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 5:00 pm to 1:00 am
Monday to Saturday 9:00 pm to 12:00 am (midnight): Live music and drinks
No dress code.
Pool Bar
Alcoholic beverages & tropical drinks
Fresh fruits and vegetables
Offers refreshing cold facial towels
Monday to Sunday - 10:00 am to 6:00 pm
No dress code.
Kakao Beach Club
Beach beds, exclusive beach area
(Exclusive access for Premiere Elite Club Sunset members)
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm
No dress code.
Sun Deck Bar
Imported / domestic liquor and cocktails
Monday to Sunday 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Exclusive opening hours for elite members and special guests 10:00 am to 10:30 pm
No dress code.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.6

62% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xivago
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent Experience

We had a wonderful experience. The Hotel Staff is really special and helpful. They make you feel better than home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astralina
New York
Jan 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise!

I stayed in Sunset Royal hotel for 5 nts in the beginning of January. I was quite pleasantly surprised from my whole stay. I don't think that the hotel is 4**** but they compensate with great service of the stuff who is always smily and helpful. I had a room on the 6th floor. For the upcoming tourists I would definately recommend a higher floor - the rooms and the view are better there. The beach is quite wide, the sand is white and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs - great club for young people

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway from HotLanta
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Three Star - Solo last minute getaway

DO not expect a 4 or 5 star. Location is great. Single traveler and felt I did not get better service because I was not spanish speaking nor traveling with a family. Definately for an older traveler or for famillly. The room was very noisy when there were guests in the other room. I felt as if they were in my room! Luckly the female and her child in the room ajoining mine were only there 2 days of my stay or I would have had to leave! It appeared most guests were timeshare participants. Food was good but not exceptional. Staff was overall friendly. Lobby was loud and there was no where to lounge around without being in full sun out by pool or your room. No complaints if you are looking for Value trip and great location and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus trips are worthwhile! There are great restuarants within walking distance or short bus ride.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Livin'
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Sunset Royal

The best part of the Sunset Royal experience was sitting on the beach enjoying the sun and picturesque Caribbean Sea. The staff was truly friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. Conversely, my room and the overall property have seen better days. Additionally, the cuisine offered at all of the hotel's dining facilities was routine and lacked creativity. The experience offered by the management of Sunset Royal Hotel is in definite need of an overhaul. The beach was a definite winner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrikers
Claremore, OK
Dec 29, 2012

Carrikers

The service was very good, the staff was helpful, the food was great! The AC in the room was very noisy. As we learned the transportation from the airport to the hotel and back, was included in the package but we didn't get it. We had to pay for it. Also we didn't get free cruise package, as it was promised to us. Nothing is free, they told us! So don't promise something, which you can not deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus ship ride and dining at sunset

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xivago
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent Experience

We had a wonderful experience. The Hotel Staff is really special and helpful. They make you feel better than home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura 312
California
Aug 19, 2012

Family Reunion

It is understood that this is an all inclusive hotel but had no idea that the minute we walked in the door we would be harassed to take the 'Time Share talk". I know they are not calling it this any longer but this is what it is. The front desk was rude and when we refused to attend this meeting the staff literally ignored us. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duglas
Provo, Utah
May 25, 2012

great place

This is a hotel I would stay again. The service was awesome. From the bartenders, bar backs, waiters,maids.simply great. The food was good could use a little more variety, but all in all good. The people at the front desk we very nice they gave me a better room when I asked, no problem. I went to Explore this time and was very pleased, if u want a good time is the place. This was my 22nd time to Cancun and each time is different and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus it is fun and only 85cents,all the way to Wall Mart if u want. Also the bus to Playa del Carmen is only $9 round trip from the main bus terminal downtown. Internet places downtown are cheap and fast.

Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eda Alicia
Mexico City
May 25, 2012

Relaxing with friends

What I don't like is THE NOISE. The 'enternainers' yell above the loud music and not everybody likes enternainers. The hotel should move this somewhere else. Aside from that, the hotel is great, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, the food and drinks are very good. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doc Boss
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

Friends annual trip

The only good thing this hotel has are a good staff. And the location. Different than what you see online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Countryboy
Lynchburg, VA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

great getaway

very good location, excellent staff an very clean with very good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

market 28 has great deals on gifts, only a dollar bus ride.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search