$372 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan Km 10 lote-13b, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

63% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melissa001
Business
Miami
Jan 20, 2013

Good

The hotel was located at walking distance from the nightclubs... it is an older building compared to the others on the strip. Food was good but not outstanding, needs a little renovation. Good value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

really close to the nightclubs!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Astralina
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise!

I stayed in Sunset Royal hotel for 5 nts in the beginning of January. I was quite pleasantly surprised from my whole stay. I don't think that the hotel is 4**** but they compensate with great service of the stuff who is always smily and helpful. I had a room on the 6th floor. For the upcoming tourists I would definately recommend a higher floor - the rooms and the view are better there. The beach is quite wide, the sand is white and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs - great club for young people

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Getaway from HotLanta
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 15, 2013

Three Star - Solo last minute getaway

DO not expect a 4 or 5 star. Location is great. Single traveler and felt I did not get better service because I was not spanish speaking nor traveling with a family. Definately for an older traveler or for famillly. The room was very noisy when there were guests in the other room. I felt as if they were in my room! Luckly the female and her child in the room ajoining mine were only there 2 days of my stay or I would have had to leave! It appeared most guests were timeshare participants. Food was good but not exceptional. Staff was overall friendly. Lobby was loud and there was no where to lounge around without being in full sun out by pool or your room. No complaints if you are looking for Value trip and great location and beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus trips are worthwhile! There are great restuarants within walking distance or short bus ride.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Easy Livin'
Business
Florida
Jan 6, 2013

Sunset Royal

The best part of the Sunset Royal experience was sitting on the beach enjoying the sun and picturesque Caribbean Sea. The staff was truly friendly and willing to assist in any way possible. Conversely, my room and the overall property have seen better days. Additionally, the cuisine offered at all of the hotel's dining facilities was routine and lacked creativity. The experience offered by the management of Sunset Royal Hotel is in definite need of an overhaul. The beach was a definite winner!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tulum

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carrikers
Business
Claremore, OK
Dec 29, 2012

Carrikers

The service was very good, the staff was helpful, the food was great! The AC in the room was very noisy. As we learned the transportation from the airport to the hotel and back, was included in the package but we didn't get it. We had to pay for it. Also we didn't get free cruise package, as it was promised to us. Nothing is free, they told us! So don't promise something, which you can not deliver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Columbus ship ride and dining at sunset

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xivago
Business
Ft Lauderdale
Oct 22, 2012

Excellent Experience

We had a wonderful experience. The Hotel Staff is really special and helpful. They make you feel better than home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Laura 312
Business
California
Aug 19, 2012

Family Reunion

It is understood that this is an all inclusive hotel but had no idea that the minute we walked in the door we would be harassed to take the 'Time Share talk". I know they are not calling it this any longer but this is what it is. The front desk was rude and when we refused to attend this meeting the staff literally ignored us. Never again will we stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duglas
Business
Provo, Utah
May 25, 2012

great place

This is a hotel I would stay again. The service was awesome. From the bartenders, bar backs, waiters,maids.simply great. The food was good could use a little more variety, but all in all good. The people at the front desk we very nice they gave me a better room when I asked, no problem. I went to Explore this time and was very pleased, if u want a good time is the place. This was my 22nd time to Cancun and each time is different and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus it is fun and only 85cents,all the way to Wall Mart if u want. Also the bus to Playa del Carmen is only $9 round trip from the main bus terminal downtown. Internet places downtown are cheap and fast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eda Alicia
Business
Mexico City
May 25, 2012

Relaxing with friends

What I don't like is THE NOISE. The 'enternainers' yell above the loud music and not everybody likes enternainers. The hotel should move this somewhere else. Aside from that, the hotel is great, THE STAFF IS WONDERFUL, the food and drinks are very good. All in all, we had a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sunset Royal - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Doc Boss
Business
Chicago, IL
May 16, 2012

Friends annual trip

The only good thing this hotel has are a good staff. And the location. Different than what you see online.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top