$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
347 reviews
Awesome experience

Our stay at the Sun Palace Hotel was absolutely phenomenal. The service provided by each of the... See full review

  • Matthew L
  • Aug 10, 2015
Great Trip

The hotel was a great location on the beach with ocean front rooms. All of the food was delicious... See full review

  • Michael U.
  • Jul 3, 2015

The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. 

Rooms

The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.

Highlights
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$358
4.7 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★★
$333
4.9 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★★
$389
4.5 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★★
$443
4.6 / 5 437 reviews
★★★★
$432
4.4 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 347 reviews

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikesf8
Couples
CHicago, Il.
Jan 3, 2014

Sun Palace

Overall, the experience was very, very good. We certainly would consider staying in this, or one of the other Palace Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ctomsee
Couples
Chicago
Jan 17, 2014

Far exceeded expectations

We took a chance based on reviews of the food at Sun Palace and found ourselves in love with all aspects of this property. The friendliness and work ethic of the staff is remarkable. When I said good bye to one of our waitresses on the last day, she actually cried - that's how much they care about the guest experience. Don't hesitate to choose this resort for a memorable all-inclusive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Actually a "money spender" but if available pay for upgrade to Concierge Level/Services - absolutely worth every penny.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emdoc1
Couples
Chicago
Feb 5, 2014

Great service and food!

Outstanding service throughout, quick response by management to any issues and concerns, great food quality. If it had one negative, it is the lack of poolside loungers and chairs. If you don't participate in the obnoxious ritual of reserving chairs early in the morning, you are out of luck after about 8:00. The pools and pool area are relatively small, so the situation really can't be helped by the resort. However, there are plenty of beach loungers and the beach is great. The lifeguards and beach attendants will get loungers for you and also dig a hole in the sand to place an umbrella by your chairs. Although not required, the staff work very hard. I recommend taking some small bills to tip the wait staff, pool and beach staff for their hard work. The "resort credits" promotion comes with the caveat that you pay 16% sales tax on the services which are included in the credits (and are naturally a bit overpriced), however the spa services and the excursions are still a pretty good deal despite that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KG in DC
Couples
Washington, DC
Feb 6, 2014

Sun Palace...Must Stay, best for Price

Hotel was immaculate. My girlfriend and I had a great stay. Clean rooms, amazing view of the ocean, perfect beach, nice pool, attentive staff, and the food was as good as I have ever had at an All Inclusive resort. In my opinion, Sun Palace is the best property to stay at in the Palace chain--best beach, it is smaller (less packed than Moon Palace or Beach Palace), and most attentive staff. The only complaints--and they are very minor--were one day our room wasn't cleaned until late in the evening and our A/C had some dripping/condensation issues. But overall, it was well worth the trip and we will be returning in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Asian restaurant is probably even nicer than the Italian, reservations only restaurant. But all of the food was great!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saffrins
Couples
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 20, 2014

Amazing honeymoon destination

The resort was beautiful, food was great and service was outstanding! We had the opportunity to travel to other resorts, including Palace reports, during our stay, but none of the beaches topped that of the Sun Palace. It was a great place to relax and still be able to enjoy ourselves and the scenery without annoying disturbances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend checking out the other Palace Resorts - Moon Palace and Beach Palace - during your stay. The all-inclusive applies to these places as well. The opportunity for different activities and food options was great to have!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachblonde
Couples
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

The Sun Palace is amazing. I will most definitely go back. The rooms, the beach, the pools, the food, the drinks, and the staff are outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rsonner
Couples
Woodbridge, VA, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Couples vacation

Can't imagine a better couples-only resort in Cancun. Or anywhere else. The staff will bend over backward to do anything you need. The food and drinks are excellent. Pools are amazing. Rooms, with jacuzzi, are always clean. Spa is unbelievable. Can't say enough good things about this place. This was our second time there, and we're definitely going back. Soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Alamo restaurant in the hotel serves amazing Mexican food at night. During the day, it's a great spot for breakfast and lunch.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TaEkWoNV
Couples
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

My All-inclusive Cancun Vacation

The hotel was clean & beautiful. A variety of available food & drinks were great. Courteous hotel staff to top off everything. I will definitely go back to Sun Palace in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bronx, New York
Oct 23, 2011

Romantic Couples Getaway

The most appealing comment i would like to make, is that there are absolutely no children at this resort. It caters to couples, and exceeds all of my expectations, from my arrival, till the part i hated the most the very end. The Staff are the friendliest, most helpful, courteous, people. For 8 days and seven nights, i cannot even think of one bad thing to say. They were absolutely the best with me and my girlfriend. Anything we asked for, we got it with a smile and right away. The service as far as, room service, beach service, lobby bar service, front desk service, tours service, transportation, waiters, cleaning of our room, was phenomenol !! We had 1500 resort credits, so we decided to upgrade our room to a presidential suite on the 8th floor. The view was amazing, we saw the beautiful blue ocean and beach on oneside, and we can also see the front of the hotel, roadside and a lagoon on that side. The room was fabulous, and always kept so clean. We used the jacuzzi every single nite after being out all day, it was so soothing and comforting. If you decide to upgrade, you wont be dissapointed. Comfort was the best !! At night there were either shows going on in the theatre, or after 9pm some fun get togethers with all other couples in hotel at the hotel lobbybar. Kareoke, Spanish rock band playing live, and they played classic english rock too. And couples events. Ofcourse the drinks kept on comin , all the while through. The Tours were all fantastic. one tour in particular was Xplor. From ziplining, to driving a 4x4 vehicle, to swimming in an undergound river, and rafting as well. It was a truly amazing experience, i loved very much. Chichen-itza was about the Mayan cicvilization history, and tours of ruins, with a wonderful luch as well. Very informative and beautiful. Our tour giude was Erak Martinez, he was the best. Xcaret was awesome too! we did Snuba and snorkeling, and took sun on their beautiful beaches. Enjoyed the aquarium, and Tucan birds, and a wonderful nite show. Isla mujeres was a nice place to relax at. They took us vis boat to this beatiful island, where activities such as snorkeling, swimming with dolphins, drinks and food was great. Swimming pools, wwere all great! I am 45 years old and my girlfriend is 42 years old. We made the best of our getaway at the Sun Palace, and it is highly recommended. The value is amazing and i felt i really got alot more for my money on this trip. The restaurants were gourmet food everynite, we dressed verynice for dinner every nite, it was so romantic. Me and my girlfriend really needed this getaway from the everyday stress in New York City. We had the best stay here at Sun Palace, for us they got it 100 % right. We will be back sometime in the future, and we will be using anyone of the Palace Resorts!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring alot of one dollar bills, before you get here. I tipped from the time i got here till the time i left. I appreciated everyone and anyone who took care of us. And when we tipped the service got even better. So, dont be cheap and take care of all who service you in this resort. They deserve it !!!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Tricia
Couples
Houston, TX
Nov 1, 2011

Couples Getaway

This hotel was just as pretty as the pictures that we observed on the internet. The staff was extremely helpful at all times. We just did not like the pressure we received to attend the timeshare presentation which we did not do. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top