$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. O'Bryon
Naples, FL
Nov 17, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!!!!!!

It was a dreamland!!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!! Great food, great drinks, wonderful staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancun man
Business
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Jul 2, 2012

Last Trip before baby

Great Hotel! Good Food! Good Time! My wife and I wanted to getaway one last time before the baby. And it was everything we wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GolfPacker
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 14, 2012

Honeymoon Retreat

This all inclusive resort lived up to its reputation. The food, room, outings, beach and staff were some of the best I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gyni couple
Business
winter park, fl
May 28, 2012

I would do it again

the weekend couldn't have been more perfect. It was a great getway! the staff is wonderful, the facilities are great, to every detail. The food could be better but it was still very good!!! I def recommend it, and I will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goat Leg
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2012

First year anniversary

The Sun Palace was a beautiful resort. We spent 5 nights here for our one year anniversary. The staff was so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. We upgraded to concierge level and would definitely recommend this to others. We really enjoyed the spa services and the private dinner on the beach. It was a perfect vacation and we hope we can go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to concierge level. It was 350 resort credits and included a long list of upgrades. Nicer beach chairs, upgraded liquor, massages, private dinner on the beach, upgraded room service menu, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The New Mrs.
Business
Baltimore, MD
May 25, 2012

Honeymoon Heaven

The view, the room, the service - HEAVEN! We can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseStephanie
Business
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

a great honeymoon!

This hotel is an excellent place for couples/adults to come and relax without being bothered by children constantly running around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with smiles and a cocktail! Everything was explained to us upon arrival, and prior to making any reservations for spa treatments, tours, etc. Room service & housekeeping were exceptional. The only reason we did not give this place 5 stars overall is the lack of variety for vegetarian guests. 'The Alamo' proved to be the best for lunch, as it is a buffet, but the non meat options for protein were still limited and the dinner menu selection was limited. The Thai lounge only had 2 dishes for vegetarians; strange considering their cuisine is usually around 40% veg. We weren't allowed into the Italian restaurant because, although we were dressed nicely, my husband did not have long pants to wear. Other than the food issue, we were quite happy with our stay here, and would like to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk to the vacation planners at the beginning of your stay about how to get the most out of the resort credit they provide you with. Ours was $1500 and we only ended up using about $500.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josiphoenix
Business
Valrico, FL
May 15, 2012

Honeymoon!

Just got back from our honeymoon here. We'd heard from tons of friends that this place was amazing, so we went in with high expectation. We were still blown away! The room was beautiful, staff was polite and helpful and the food was delicious. I cant say enough about the spa, i went twice in our week stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaJoy11
Business
Outside Dallas, TX
May 11, 2012

We had a great time!

The hotel and staff were wonderful! Everything from the food to the rooms were excellent. The beach is one of the most beautiful that we have ever seen. Always clean and the staff were always asking if we wanted a drink. Great exerience! We will definitely come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The "steak" restaurant is great! It is outside on the terrace by one of the pools overlooking the ocean. They will make you a steak, chicken, or seafood cooked to order and you have a salad bar, and self-serve sides, and desserts. Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveller2
Business
Allen, Tx
May 6, 2012

Quality has gone down

I have stayed in palace resorts many times before and this time around I noticed the quality of food, alcahol has gone down drastically, they seem to care about their Diamond members. I wish I could have my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 7, 2012

Pure Paradise

Sun Palace staff and service is truly exceptional. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We recommend you do nothing but sit at the beach and enjoy the excellent beach service!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top