$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erie
Couples
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 7, 2012

Amazing little getaway

This was the second time at Sun Palace for us and once again we loved everything!! We went for a few days just to get away and relax. Sun Palace is the perfect place for that. We are both teachers so we especially love that it's couples only. Everyone is so helpful!! The food was absolutely delicious and there is always someone ready to bring you a drink at the pool or beach. The beach is crystal clear ~ I could stay in the water all day!! The rooms are spacious and stunning!! We would recommend Sun Palace to everyone!! Thank you for such a wonderful trip :) We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betht
Couples
wisconsin
Sep 23, 2012

Great to relax

We just wanted to relax on our honeymoon, and Sun Palace was perfect for that. If you want to get out and do a lot of activities, expect to pay extra. The staff make it easy to set that up, though. We didn't like the lack of bathroom privacy (glass door didn't entirely close) or figuring out the AC (powered by the room key along with the lights). Make sure you use your resort credits to upgrade your room. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsKeyes
Couples
Buffalo NY
Sep 22, 2012

PERFECT!!!!

My husband and I chose Sun Palace for our honeymoon. Neither of us had been to Mexico, but when considering a possible destination, we new what we wanted-all inclusive, beautiful, and adults (couples) only. Sun Palace gave us everything we could have wanted and more. We have 3 beautiful children at home, but on vacation, we did not want to hear the cries nor giggles of little ones. The atmosphere was quiet, serene, and romantic. There were no rowdy spring breakers or unruly party-goers. The location was a 5 minute or less bus ride from shopping and attractions, but private and away from the crowds and busyness. The rooms amazing (even before an upgrade), cleanliness was immaculate, the service was unbelievable, we felt like royalty. The hotel credits are awesome, you will have more than you can use! I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had, make me tear up a little when I think about it. We swam with dolphins, zip-lined at Selvatica, visited the Chichen Itza Mayan Ruins, parasailed, went on a catamaran, held a nurse shark, had a romantic couples aroma therapy massage, ate dinner on the beach. You CANNOT go wrong with Sun Palace. It will rejuvenate your relationship!! You can have as much adventure or peace and quiet as you wish!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat all your meals right at the restaurants at the hotel, the food is impeccable!! BIG $$ Saver! Also, bring 50$-100 singles for tipping throughout your stay and I guarantee they will know your name, your drink of choice and how you like your steak!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny and Lynda Lou
Couples
Springdale, Arkansas
Sep 18, 2012

Great Couples Escape

Beautiful location-- great food at four different restaurants-- excellent and attentive staff-- value of resort credits debatable as purchase options limited and somewhat inflated-- wished could have purchased bathrobes from room-- overall great experience and would recommend--

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Market 28 Edventure tours in Tulum

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cancun man
Couples
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Jul 2, 2012

Last Trip before baby

Great Hotel! Good Food! Good Time! My wife and I wanted to getaway one last time before the baby. And it was everything we wanted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GolfPacker
Couples
Raleigh, NC
Jun 14, 2012

Honeymoon Retreat

This all inclusive resort lived up to its reputation. The food, room, outings, beach and staff were some of the best I have ever encountered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the gyni couple
Couples
winter park, fl
May 28, 2012

I would do it again

the weekend couldn't have been more perfect. It was a great getway! the staff is wonderful, the facilities are great, to every detail. The food could be better but it was still very good!!! I def recommend it, and I will go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goat Leg
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2012

First year anniversary

The Sun Palace was a beautiful resort. We spent 5 nights here for our one year anniversary. The staff was so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. We upgraded to concierge level and would definitely recommend this to others. We really enjoyed the spa services and the private dinner on the beach. It was a perfect vacation and we hope we can go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to concierge level. It was 350 resort credits and included a long list of upgrades. Nicer beach chairs, upgraded liquor, massages, private dinner on the beach, upgraded room service menu, etc.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The New Mrs.
Couples
Baltimore, MD
May 25, 2012

Honeymoon Heaven

The view, the room, the service - HEAVEN! We can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseStephanie
Couples
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

a great honeymoon!

This hotel is an excellent place for couples/adults to come and relax without being bothered by children constantly running around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with smiles and a cocktail! Everything was explained to us upon arrival, and prior to making any reservations for spa treatments, tours, etc. Room service & housekeeping were exceptional. The only reason we did not give this place 5 stars overall is the lack of variety for vegetarian guests. 'The Alamo' proved to be the best for lunch, as it is a buffet, but the non meat options for protein were still limited and the dinner menu selection was limited. The Thai lounge only had 2 dishes for vegetarians; strange considering their cuisine is usually around 40% veg. We weren't allowed into the Italian restaurant because, although we were dressed nicely, my husband did not have long pants to wear. Other than the food issue, we were quite happy with our stay here, and would like to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk to the vacation planners at the beginning of your stay about how to get the most out of the resort credit they provide you with. Ours was $1500 and we only ended up using about $500.

Back to menu Return to top