$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lives for vacations
Business
Minnesota
Jan 29, 2013

A strong 3.5 Star

The service and wait staff is fantastic and do a great job of making you comfortable and obliging any request. Booking concierge maybe a waste. We were disappointed at the absolute run around we had booking items that the 'concierge' were supposed to take care of, the value was not there and disappointing. The spa services were fantastic, use every credit $ you can there. The drink selection is vast, the food selection has many choices but not much variety. Room service selection w/ concierge was not all that much more than 'standard'. The beach is nice and we never had an issue with finding loungers, though concierge did have a 'special section', which could have been why. I would recommend the hotel, but find the value to be closer to 3.5 than 4 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl number 50
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 16, 2013

All inclusive ocean view with balcony

The staff was very polite and friendly and always eager to assist. Each evening there was a show or program offered by hotel. We enjoyed the fire show on the beach, the spa facilities were very good. only negative was that use of the beach was divided by the type of plan so the concierge plan had lots of room on beach but the general all inclusive was jammed into one area. My wife and I would definitely return to this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The La Tratta restaurant was very nice for dinner.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charleshomerbill
Business
Nebraska
Jan 14, 2013

Awesome Stay

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is responsive and friendly, almost meditative. A few points. The surf is wade-able, almost a battle. Swim-able waves are a fifteen minute walk south. Understand the resort credit or you may end up with unexpected room charges. And lastly, enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks, both in supply and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be aware of resort credits and how they work with room charges at in hotel shopping.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammyB106
Business
Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

Wonderful vacation

We have a great trip to Cancun, we were very happy with the hotel (all inclusive), drinks were great they had everything, restaurants were good and you could choose whatever restaurant you wanted every night. Staff was great, pools and beach are beautiful. We had such a good time. Went to Coco Bongo club (buy the VIP package for sure or you have to stand up the whole night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

use cuncrawl or partyrockers to schedule your nightlife

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. O'Bryon
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 17, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!!!!!!

It was a dreamland!!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!! Great food, great drinks, wonderful staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2012

Sun Palace

This place was great. No kids, only couples, good food and lots of pools. Lots of excursions and the resort credit was great to use for that. Very relaxing time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach junkies
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 12, 2012

Great times, excellent service

This is our 15th trip to Sun Palace we go back every year, excellent service, warm friendly staff, will do everything they can to make your stay superb!! Will be back next year for sure, like the adults only,very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to the Hot spot bars/clubs in the hotel zone $1.00 each way, great value!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshamm
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Oct 7, 2012

Paradise for Honeymooners!

We just got back from our honeymoon trip at the Sun Palace. The moment you stepped on the property you were welcomed with an ice cold beverage and a warm smile. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and feel like an honored guest. I would definitely recommend booking an ocean view hotel, however, do not leave the sliding glass door open too long because your room's floor will get slippery from the condensation outside. The room is stocked with a wide variety of refreshments. If it is your honeymoon, make sure you communicate this to the staff because you will get extra amenities such as a bottle of champagne, t-shirts, rose petals on the bed, and much more! The only thing that confused me about the hotel was the resort credits. You are allotted points depending on your length of stay. We were given 1500 points, but they run out very quickly and you are allotted only so many points towards certain activities. At first you think it is free money, but you have to pay an 11% tax on the activities. I would definitely recommend using your credits towards a holistic spa treatment! The food was SENSATIONAL! If you like Italian, you will definitely visit the La Tratto more than once during your stay! We loved that we were always offered a drink, as well. Try the Don Julio tequila! The beach had beautiful white sand with pure blue water. Be careful of the oppressive waves though if you are not a good swimmer. The swim up pool bar was a great place to meet couples. Guests are very friendly and outgoing, but you still can have your privacy if you choose to do so. The entertainment staff kept you involved, but they did not pressure you if you weren't interested in participating in daily hotel activities such as water volleyball. Definitely do the karaoke night if you like to sing! My husband and I will definitely be back to the Sun Palace again. We were impressed with the 5 star quality of the hotel and the overall ambiance of the whole experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erie
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 7, 2012

Amazing little getaway

This was the second time at Sun Palace for us and once again we loved everything!! We went for a few days just to get away and relax. Sun Palace is the perfect place for that. We are both teachers so we especially love that it's couples only. Everyone is so helpful!! The food was absolutely delicious and there is always someone ready to bring you a drink at the pool or beach. The beach is crystal clear ~ I could stay in the water all day!! The rooms are spacious and stunning!! We would recommend Sun Palace to everyone!! Thank you for such a wonderful trip :) We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betht
Business
wisconsin
Sep 23, 2012

Great to relax

We just wanted to relax on our honeymoon, and Sun Palace was perfect for that. If you want to get out and do a lot of activities, expect to pay extra. The staff make it easy to set that up, though. We didn't like the lack of bathroom privacy (glass door didn't entirely close) or figuring out the AC (powered by the room key along with the lights). Make sure you use your resort credits to upgrade your room. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top