$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 24, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
342 reviews
Fantatic Honeymoon Vacation

This place was amazing! Very romantic and great for couples and honeymooners! The food for dinner... See full review

  • Happy Honeymooner2014
  • Sep 22, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Romantic setting, great amenities, and food. Would... See full review

  • Chadski
  • Aug 6, 2014
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Hotel Map

21.0438 -86.7831
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 12 km (7.5 mi).
Area description
The Sun Palace is only 8 miles from Cancun International airport, 17 miles from downtown Cancun and 10 miles from the Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charleshomerbill
Nebraska
Jan 14, 2013

Awesome Stay

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is responsive and friendly, almost meditative. A few points. The surf is wade-able, almost a battle. Swim-able waves are a fifteen minute walk south. Understand the resort credit or you may end up with unexpected room charges. And lastly, enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks, both in supply and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be aware of resort credits and how they work with room charges at in hotel shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMagg
Pennsylvania, USA
Jan 27, 2014

Enjoyed the Sun Palace

The Sun Palace is a smaller couples resorts and we really enjoyed our stay. The food was very good and the staff was excellent. The drinks were made with premium alcohol and were served perfectly. The entertainment was good and especially enjoyed the circus and other shows brought into the resort. My only complaint was there were never enough seating at the pools and beach and that was annoying every day. Guest would leave towels and seldom come back. Would come back first chance I get!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ctomsee
Chicago
Jan 17, 2014

Far exceeded expectations

We took a chance based on reviews of the food at Sun Palace and found ourselves in love with all aspects of this property. The friendliness and work ethic of the staff is remarkable. When I said good bye to one of our waitresses on the last day, she actually cried - that's how much they care about the guest experience. Don't hesitate to choose this resort for a memorable all-inclusive trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Actually a "money spender" but if available pay for upgrade to Concierge Level/Services - absolutely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikesf8
CHicago, Il.
Jan 3, 2014

Sun Palace

Overall, the experience was very, very good. We certainly would consider staying in this, or one of the other Palace Resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abreucantina
Wichita, KS
Oct 7, 2013

Great, but didn't blow us away either

We chose the Sun Palace because of a few criteria: 1. We stayed at a Palace chain resort on our honeymoon 5 years ago and LOVED it. 2. Sun Palace is adults-only. 3. Resort credits 4. Concierge level amenities sounded like a nice "treat." We enjoyed our stay. The beach was fantastic. All-inclusive included room service and the lobby bar and mini-bar, which is nice. For the most part the staff was helpful. But...they staff doesn't enforce the "concierge level" portion of the beach, so you cannot count on easily finding a lounge chair and umbrella.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We liked the Italian restaurant the least. It is the only one with a "causal formal" dresscode (which we met), but the staff immediately made us feel uncomfortable and the food was not anything special. We had much better experiences at the other restaurants in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Clan C
Midwest, USA
Oct 1, 2013

A let down

My wife and I were hopeful based on previous reviews but were let down at the actual experience. The staff was helpful, but had actually little response to our concerns. Glass shards were in the room and on our balcony. The staff constantly apologized but the actual shards were cleaned by my wife and I.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bethany16
New york
Sep 30, 2013

Vacation!!!

I had a wonderful experience. The hotel room was very impressive, beautiful view from the balcony, huge hot tub in room, great housekeeping! The staff at all of the restaurants, bars, beach were great, the service was excellent. Food was great quality and the alcohol selection was great.....grey goose at the swim up bar! Sister hotel beach palace was great as well, enjoyed the swim up bar on the roof if the hotel. Resort credits were awesome as well! Definitely recommend to anyone looking to get away!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Labeey
New York
Aug 23, 2013

Great relaxing place, excellent service,

All rooms have ocean view and balcony. Excellent food. Alcoholic drinks are first grade. Amazing staff/great service. We went to cancun during august 2013 which is the hurricane season. The weather was rainy for 3 days then sunny for the rest of the week. Dont bother to update your room to ocean view. ALL ROOMS have ocean view and a small balcony. The beach was clean but there were a lot of waves. There was no need to wake up early just to get an umbrella or towel. There were plenty of towels and space on the beach. Maybe because it was the hurricane season. The pool area we didnt use much but there was a pool bar with first grade alcoholic drinks. The food was better then any all inclusive resort i went to. It is a little pricey but other then that i highly recommend it. The mini bar in the room was free. Also the room service was free. In addition we got $1500 resort credit which you can for a session in the spa or visit chichen itza (highly recommended) or book other tours. You only pay 11% taxes and fees which was about $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Have an omelete for breakfast and skirt steak for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CM Travels
Detroit, MI
Aug 4, 2013

Outstanding!

Travelled for our 10th wedding anniversary. Hard to imagine many things that could be done better. Attentive and pleasant staff that goes out of its way - the true bright spot of this resort! "Guest Services" efforts to sell time shares and use of resort credits needs to be clarified - not as clear as it should be. Overall, perfect place for couples who want a quiet setting without hoards of screaming children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pebel
Texas
Jul 31, 2013

Fun in the Sun!!!

We just love this hotel, this now has been our second trip there. The first time May 5th-10th, and just got back from being there July 23rd-30th. Both times the experience was great. We've been to several other hotels in Mexico and this by far has been our favorite. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are large. The air condition works great. They have the friendliest staff. The food is great. The drinks are good. The service is great too. We had some many plans for things we wanted to do this time, but yet again we got to the hotel and everything was just so nice, we didn't leave the hotel for a week. We laid on the beach everyday. The beach and water are very nice there. We had huge waves this week. We're just waiting for the next time we can get away and we'll be going back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OC2006
New York
Jul 30, 2013

Speechless

I had a great time. Bad time was coming back. The workers actually enjoyed working making the stay enjoyable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top