$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
363 out of 363
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snooker
Business
NYC
Sep 9, 2009

Relaxing vacation

Husband and I had a very nice stay, stayed mostly on the beach or the main pool area. Beach is very nice, good sand and water, very large & spacious, didn't feel overcrowded at all. Pool is for if you want to be around people and music. The service is not always great but the staff was extremely sincere. They try their best. Spent some $$ tipping constantly. Could do without all the scam marketing at the airport and the constant selling but that's Cancun. Hotel seem most understated compared to Beach or Cancun Palace. Public buses are cheap and crazy fast, don't know why one would need a taxi. We usually do TCI and nothing compares to the the beach there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Thai restaurant was incredibly underwhelming. Waste of appetite. I prefer to chew my shoe leather.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Sep 2, 2009

Perfect service & truly friendly staff

The staff is absolutely amazing, best trip we have ever taken. We will be back, thanks again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rather than going all the way into town to the Market 28, there is a much closer albeit smaller mall called the coral negro on the way.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners 09
Business
Provo, UT
Sep 1, 2009

Great Service - Great Staff

The staff gets to know you personally. They are exceptional and always willing to go the extra mile. A small tip to the staff also goes a long way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go check out the banana sushi! The Asian food restaurant has the best views and the fewest people!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh
Aug 27, 2009

paradise

Best place in cancun, food is good and service is great. Would go back every year

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Aug 26, 2009

Great hotel for couples and honeymooners

Great for a honeymoon or romantic trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, Nv
Aug 26, 2009

Best All Inclusive Resort

Great couples resorts. Very romantic and relaxing. Not for couples who like lots of action. Many honey- mooners. You can go to all other Palace Resorts in Cancun for a change of pace. We liked Sun Palace best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada
Aug 25, 2009

More than we asked for!!

This vacation was more than we expected. We had never done an "inclusive" trip before, and now we wouldn't want to do anything but. From the time that we arrived until the day we left, we couldn't have asked for a better vacation. The people, the rooms, the service, the food, the pools, the massage, we could go on and on. We would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. The beach was the best that we found in our walks and the room was gorgeous with a wonderful view. The pictures on the web site are absolutely true to form. Thanks for a wonderful, memorable, unforgettable trip!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you land at the airport, and need to get to the hotel, and you didn't include transportation, definately take a taxi, approx 25 USD compared to the scam artists, who see you coming, with a very official looking binder, showing you the comparable rates to what they charge, and then scam you for 60 USD. Our first mistake. We should have not felt like we "had" to take that transportation to the hotel. I would recommend including transportation in your booking.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pharmgeek
Business
Ocala, fl
Aug 22, 2009

Quiet Adult Fun

We thought the hotel was beautiful and staff was very friendly. The only down side was that the water temperature in the shower would fluctuate and that you could hear neighbors and people being loud in the hallways. The spa was awesome too!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Aug 19, 2009

Absolutely killer experience

Easily the best hotel stay we've ever had. We have never stayed anywhere near as nice as this before, but the pampering and all that comes with it is worth the extra money, especially if the vacation is for a special occasion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Each restaurant in Sun Palace was great, but La Trotta Italian restaurant was the best lasagna I have ever had.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MOWASHINGTON
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 17, 2009

Second Visit

This is our second stay at the Sun Palace. We like the hotel because of its proximity to the airport and for the nice and convenient beach. The staff are wonderful and very helpful. This is a couples only resort, and the crowd was a mix of newlyweds, couples of all ages and people traveling in groups. We enjoyed the restaurants and tried the spa this time -- which was a very nice way to indulge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top