$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
353 out of 353
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thermi
Business
Memphis
May 18, 2014

Great Location for Re-Charging Your Batteries

Great Value for the money. This was our third time at Cancun, second time my wife and I stayed at Sun Palace. We selected this resort over the other Moon Palace resort for 'couples only', that is no one under 18. Clean, good food, great views, comfortable, good staff interaction, good service. One of the nice things about the Moon Palace chain is you are not limited to meals only at the resort you stay at. You can catch a taxi, shuttle to the other resorts in the Cancun area, swim, eat, play golf, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charlie 212
Business
buffalo, ny
May 14, 2014

great week

Stayed from may 5 through 12th.at check in asked to see a couple different room choices.we upgraded to concierge and were glad we did.staff was very nice and attentive.food overall was very good.the drinks were good but you will need to ask for a double to get a decent drink.beaches were very clean.the only thing I would change is getting rid of the "hard sell"of the time shares.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hwaneyhoney
Business
Bellevue, Washington
May 5, 2014

Sun Palace Recommended for Couples

We really had good time at Sun Palace. My husband and I went to Cancun for our 7th anniversary. We wanted somewhere quiet and romantic and we had what we wanted. Sun Palace is overall small with small swimming pools but still it was very nice and clean. The food was okay (don't try sushi), Italian restaurant was great. Great room service as well. We went there in November and out of six days we were there, it rained for three days. So I don't recommend November.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary1090
Business
Los Angeles Ca
Apr 25, 2014

Nice place

This hotel is great for the price. Food is good and it is clean and kept up pretty well. Not a huge hotel, so not a whole lot to do. But very relaxing and quiet, especially without any kids running around. Not a 5 star hotel but a great all inclusive for he price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie from Oklahoma
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 14, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

We enjoyed our stay, the beach was beautiful!! As you see in other reviews, limited seating by the pools. The staff was friendly and the food was good! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Limited travel on the hotel shuttles, we took the bus to Beach Palace, then wanted to go to Moon Palace to eat at the steakhouse that was recommended and had to take a cab that cost $60.00 round trip. Always be aware of the 16% sales tax on your hotel credits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busy traveler 13
Business
Alberta
Mar 25, 2014

honnymoon trip

not worth the price. food is average. room is correct .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachblonde
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

The Sun Palace is amazing. I will most definitely go back. The rooms, the beach, the pools, the food, the drinks, and the staff are outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya the traveller
Business
Cancun Mexico
Mar 18, 2014

Nice rooms, mediocre food

I've stayed at several all inclusives in cancun. The reviews at this place were amazing. However, I didn't realize that couples only,,, meant mostly older couples. Umm they played bingo at the pool!! Lol. But to be fair they also played water volleyball and water polo when there were enough people for it. My husband and I Are in our mid 30"s and would have appreciated a bit of a more lively bar or club on site. Anyway, it was ok because well cancun is party city downtown so we went out a few nights. It's about a 20 min bus ride to the action downtown. So, the room was gorgeous. Loved our suite w hot tub inside. The grounds were clean. The bartenders were excellent. Leslie the pool waitress was fantastic. !! She was friendly, polite, and attentive to bring drinks. Jose, Juan, and the other bartenders at the pool were fabulous. Thank u guys for great servicio! There was one odd problem while we were there. For about 24 hours, the phone lines were down, and couldn't call room service or anything. Had to walk down to front desk to get room service. Lastly, the food was disappointing. It wasn't bad but it was just mediocre. The Asian restaurant had sushi but no tuna rolls ? Odd since that's usually one of the most popular sushis. Regardless, ln general the food was bla ,, saying that I'm a bit of a foodie so maybe someone else would think it was fine They had son Julio tequila which made me happy and all the top shelf liquor we aSnted with no odd restrictions. Overall ok. But if u r a foodie looking for some action at night stay at the melia me cancun. Same price. So mych better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Sun Lover
Business
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2014

Good adults only resort

- Food: the food is what you'd expect from this level of a resort. It's not phenomenal but it was good. - Drinks: mixed drinks are extremely light - Room: unless you're on a high floor, the 'resort view' rooms are not great. Too much noise from the road. We upgraded to a beach facing room, it was worth the money. - Beach: the beach is large, soft sand, no rocks in the water. It's quiet, no music blasting. However, getting a chair by the beach was a pain. All chairs were occupied by 7AM. - Pool: there are several infinity pools, all facing the ocean. Hard to get a chair by the pool too. If you're looking for a more lively atmosphere, this is the place to be. - Night life: not a big night life scene. Only 1 bar to hang out at night time that had nightly activities. I highly recommend 'couples night' and 'karaoke'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM1228
Business
Little Rock
Mar 3, 2014

Great Beach Location

The hotel and staff were great. The room was nice. We had a wonderful view of the ocean, and the beach was nice. This was my first time at an all inclusive. I was disappointed with the quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top