$423 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
360 out of 360
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Woodard
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 6, 2014

Great Beach

This is a nice hotel. Good food for all inclusive. Pool could be better. Beach is amazing with nice waves and an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chadski
Business
Colorado
Aug 6, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Romantic setting, great amenities, and food. Would highly recommend and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Stizzle
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 19, 2014

Great time

We had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping isn't any better than in the US. Don't waste your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad H
Business
Delaware
Jul 6, 2014

Great couples getaway

Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Balcony view was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the bus is easy to go shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will mojito
Business
va
Jul 6, 2014

dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely amazing. From the staff to the rooms, the food you couldn't ask for better. The staff goes way beyond the extra mile to make sure you have the up most wonderful time there. The location is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely begoing back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHoneymoonORs
Business
Oregon, USA
Jun 26, 2014

Honeymoon Adventure

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurants offered good variety and the food was always fresh; and they were very capable of adapting dishes to meet any dietary restrictions. The beach and pools were quite nice, and there was always a drink and a chair just a towel toss away. The information they provide about the tours is a little sparse - there were definitely recommendations that would have been nice to have before you left on the tour itself (usually later provided by the tour guide). However, the activities were all enjoyable whether you wanted to see Mayan ruins, swim the reef, explore the jungle or take a leisurely tequila tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bargain a LOT! You will see the same item and hear 20 different prices throughout your stay. Always say you've seen it cheaper somewhere else. If the vendor doesn't cringe, you've not bargained hard enough. And make sure to check your wares - mice like to eat things.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RoldMan
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 1, 2014

Celebrating Birthday

The best experience ever! Great hotel and staff. There was never a no answer to any request and they would always find a way to fulfill it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke 123
Business
Norwalk, CT
Jun 1, 2014

Great vacation

Couldn't be more pleased with the trip. My girlfriend and I were in Mexico for my friend's wedding. Right when we arrived at the Sun palace we were greeted with welcome drinks and a cold face towel. The staff were very nice and helpful the whole trip. The food options were very good. I recommend the buffet by the lobby. Also for dinner La Tratto had excellent Italian food. Room service was very fast and easy which we ordered a couple times for breakfast. The beach was very relaxing with beach chairs and umbrellas upon request. We had the deluxe suite which was very spacious and had a jacuzzi on the balcony which was a nice place to relax at night. Definitely a great place to stay on vacation. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mschubbs
Business
Vancouver, BC
May 30, 2014

Dont judge a book by its cover

I've read a fair share of reviews on the hotel, both having mixed reviews. It really depends on what you're looking to get out from this, if you really want to nit pick about everything you can, or just let the minor things not bother you. Beach is excellent, it only rained for few hours during our week long stay. Lots of choices for food, was more than average. Beverages were watered down unless you order wine or beer. Service was prompt and excellent, with a few exceptions. Overall was an excellent stay. However, if you're lured in here because of the credits, be careful. Course they have to make money somewhere, and not give away services for free, but some of the items don't really seem worth it in my books. There's a limit to how much you can spend on spa, gift shop (limits what you can buy!), tours etc. along with the fact of a 16% charge for taxes/fees. Everything was raised in price so that it would break even and equal out the same. They also no longer allow you to upgrade your room using the credits anymore. I did not find our room that bad (101). It had a HUGE wrap around patio, with the hot tub being outside. a big bedroom, separate dining/living room. Only downfall was that we didn't have a view of the ocean, and that we were in front of the oriental lounge. We had to keep our blinds closed most of the time. Room service was alright. Bring lots of change, either 1-5$ bills, or 20$ peso. Course they say its not needed, everyone still gave good service, however, it shows that if you do tip well the service becomes a lot more better. Romantic dinner is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

clubs in downtown!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel from SoCal
Business
Los Angeles, CA
May 24, 2014

Great Couples Vacation

The hotel is amazing as are the people who work their to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The restaurants serve delicious food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant on the main floor was always our place to go

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top