$520 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 8, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
348 reviews
Great anniversary

Everything could not have been more perfect. The staff at the hotel made us feel we were not a job... See full review

  • MOLLY A.
  • Feb 17, 2015
Anniversary trip

Had a great stay! First time Cancun trip and this was a perfect couples retreat!!! See full review

  • Shannon M.
  • Jan 21, 2015
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (348)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F.E.
Business
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place

This was the first trip to Mexico for moth myself and my girlfriend, It was a great experience, We stayed 5 nights abd wanted to stay for 7,. The resturants were fantastic and the staff went out of there way to accomadadte all our needs....would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to do laundry take a short trip downtown, there is a coin operated laundermat that is a fraction of the cost of the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little johnny
Business
Boothwyn, PA 19061, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Sun Palace Hotel - great place for couples

This is our third year to visit the resort and each year we fall in love with more of the amenities. The entire staff is very cooperative, and the meals are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxygirlie
Business
Appleton Wi
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect Vacation!

The service was amazing! They catered to you 24/7 and with speed....adding a tip in here and there also made the experience that much better! The food was unbelievable and so delicious. Also, the beach was beautiful, it was a little windy but thats Cancun weather for you. The staff was very friendly and entertaining. House keeping did an awesome job cleaning and leaving towel elephants, swans, and a heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the flea markets there, be prepared for them saying "come in lady check out my stuff" or "come in and let me rip you off" some of the stuff was very nice but they are nonstop trying to get you into their shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Babe
Business
Pa
Jan 15, 2012

Great for couples

Everyone was very friendly! Perfect location for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn how to use the public bus. Saves money and there is a bus every minute or less.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
livingfragrance
Business
Michigan, USA
Jan 2, 2012

Awesome

Staff are friendly and helpful. Great service, great location. There are some improvement in terms of food, especially the oriental restaurant but otherwise this place is the best. Would definitely go back to palace resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitc
Business
Leesburg, Florida
Jan 2, 2012

Be prepared

The bed was the most uncomfortable bed we had ever slept on. It was way too firm. We woke up stiff and sore. Had to have 6 mattress pads added for comfort. Didn't like the fact that resort set up a time share sell under the guise of showing you what the other resorts had to offer in case you came back to Cancun. It took 2 and1/2 hrs. out of our day and we were not expecting a hard sell. We just wanted to relax.The food was pretty good.The views were spectacular.The food service staff were helpful and friendly. Had to do two tours on our last day( and make it back to hotel for a spa treatment )because one of the people who set up tours for the hotel kept forgetting to make a call to finalize a tour for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont agree to take a tour of the other sister resorts unless you want to buy a timeshare. We agreed to a tour for an additional $200 resort spa credit. It's just not worth the time wasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KpDj
Business
Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Dec 27, 2011

Awesome!!

We loved our stay at the sun palace. The Mexican restaurant was wonderful and we ate there almost every day. The best part of this deal were the resort credits, we used ours to go to tulum, chitchin itza, isla muerjas, massages and a romantic lobster dinner. We only spent money on tipping, awesome! Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Use the public bus. It stops right in front of hotel and is only a dollar. No taxis!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cics
Business
NY
Dec 18, 2011

An amazing vacation

We spent a week at this hotel - the best hotel I've ever been to, and I travel A LOT for work, worldwide. The thing that most impressed me is the staff - they would do anything to make you happy, no matter how much extra work is for them. The other thing is the food - really good quality, fresh ingredients, and prepared with art. The amenities are excellent - the saloon and the spa are nice and clean and they take good care of you. There are a lot of activities and animation going on all the time, but if you want to relax there are also quiet lounges and the beach is also nice and well equipped. Room service is excellent - if you wanted, you could probably never leave the room and enjoy the jacuzzi and the view of the ocean while eating and drinking anything you could ask for. We are both totally satisfied and already thinking about our next trip there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Get the ocean view room - it's worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon J
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Dec 15, 2011

Cancun

Awesome experience, white-glove clean facility, 5-star food, helpful courteous staff with a fablous setting. What more could you ask for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimo
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Awesome Couple Retreat (a few improvements needed)

Staff: The entire staff was extremely nice and accommodating, which made us feel appreciated and well taken care of. Make sure to have plenty of 20 pesos bill handy for tips. Although this resort is all-inclusive, it is always good to show your appreciation for good service. Room: Because I had read other reviews, we made sure to request a chance to view our assigned room before agreeing to it. Thank goodness we did. If not, our "ocean view" would not have faced the "ocean" or beach, but the street and neighboring resort instead. The room we ended up in had a gorgeous view, was a nice size and very clean. However, there was a slight smell of sewer in the toilet area of our room, but it wasn't so bad that we needed to change rooms. We also made use of the safe in our room. This way we were never worried about any of our valuables. Hotel and Beach: The pools and concierge level seating at the beach was on point. Love the modern look of the interior. As for the towel service at the beach, it was nice to have this. However, it's time to recycle the towels with newer ones. Food: We were not fans of the lunch buffet and fruit in general. They definitely need to step up the food options/taste at this location. What made up for it was never-ending tasty drinks...there were few hours where we did not have a Mojito in hand. The food exception was the omelette station available during breakfast hours, which made very yummy custom omelettes, including an egg-white only option. We also had complimentary access to all of the other resorts (approximately 10-15 min. away by bus or taxi) and their restaurants, which was a nice. We also had a lobster dinner at this resort. The ambiance was gorgeous - dinner at the beach with ocean waves as our sound track. The appetizer was okay. However, my lobster was dry and the steak tasted pre-cooked. Credits: We received 1,500 resort credits for our stay this time. This allowed us to do everything from a couples massage (amazing), to snorkeling, "aqua twister" and a special lobster dinner. We were also able to use it on jewelry and tequila. :) Can't wait to come back once they've made some improvements.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top