$520 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
344 reviews
First Cancun Visit, Wanted to Stay!

This was our first Cancun vacation and we chose the Sun Palace due to it being adult orientated (no... See full review

  • Loryn M.
  • Dec 19, 2014
great couples getaway

Couldn't have asked for a more luxurious vacation! Beach was beautiful and warm. Room was huge and... See full review

  • Howdy from Hawaii
  • Oct 14, 2014
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (344)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
344 out of 344
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday girl number 50
Business
Pennsylvania
Jan 16, 2013

All inclusive ocean view with balcony

The staff was very polite and friendly and always eager to assist. Each evening there was a show or program offered by hotel. We enjoyed the fire show on the beach, the spa facilities were very good. only negative was that use of the beach was divided by the type of plan so the concierge plan had lots of room on beach but the general all inclusive was jammed into one area. My wife and I would definitely return to this hotel in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The La Tratta restaurant was very nice for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
charleshomerbill
Business
Nebraska
Jan 14, 2013

Awesome Stay

The wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The staff is responsive and friendly, almost meditative. A few points. The surf is wade-able, almost a battle. Swim-able waves are a fifteen minute walk south. Understand the resort credit or you may end up with unexpected room charges. And lastly, enjoy the all inclusive food and drinks, both in supply and quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Be aware of resort credits and how they work with room charges at in hotel shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TammyB106
Business
Michigan
Jan 2, 2013

Wonderful vacation

We have a great trip to Cancun, we were very happy with the hotel (all inclusive), drinks were great they had everything, restaurants were good and you could choose whatever restaurant you wanted every night. Staff was great, pools and beach are beautiful. We had such a good time. Went to Coco Bongo club (buy the VIP package for sure or you have to stand up the whole night)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

use cuncrawl or partyrockers to schedule your nightlife

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrs. O'Bryon
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 17, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon!!!!!!

It was a dreamland!!!!!! Can't wait to go back!!! Great food, great drinks, wonderful staff!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2012

Sun Palace

This place was great. No kids, only couples, good food and lots of pools. Lots of excursions and the resort credit was great to use for that. Very relaxing time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beach junkies
Business
Charlotte, nc
Oct 12, 2012

Great times, excellent service

This is our 15th trip to Sun Palace we go back every year, excellent service, warm friendly staff, will do everything they can to make your stay superb!! Will be back next year for sure, like the adults only,very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Ride the bus to the Hot spot bars/clubs in the hotel zone $1.00 each way, great value!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrshamm
Business
Dubuque, Iowa
Oct 7, 2012

Paradise for Honeymooners!

We just got back from our honeymoon trip at the Sun Palace. The moment you stepped on the property you were welcomed with an ice cold beverage and a warm smile. The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome and feel like an honored guest. I would definitely recommend booking an ocean view hotel, however, do not leave the sliding glass door open too long because your room's floor will get slippery from the condensation outside. The room is stocked with a wide variety of refreshments. If it is your honeymoon, make sure you communicate this to the staff because you will get extra amenities such as a bottle of champagne, t-shirts, rose petals on the bed, and much more! The only thing that confused me about the hotel was the resort credits. You are allotted points depending on your length of stay. We were given 1500 points, but they run out very quickly and you are allotted only so many points towards certain activities. At first you think it is free money, but you have to pay an 11% tax on the activities. I would definitely recommend using your credits towards a holistic spa treatment! The food was SENSATIONAL! If you like Italian, you will definitely visit the La Tratto more than once during your stay! We loved that we were always offered a drink, as well. Try the Don Julio tequila! The beach had beautiful white sand with pure blue water. Be careful of the oppressive waves though if you are not a good swimmer. The swim up pool bar was a great place to meet couples. Guests are very friendly and outgoing, but you still can have your privacy if you choose to do so. The entertainment staff kept you involved, but they did not pressure you if you weren't interested in participating in daily hotel activities such as water volleyball. Definitely do the karaoke night if you like to sing! My husband and I will definitely be back to the Sun Palace again. We were impressed with the 5 star quality of the hotel and the overall ambiance of the whole experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Erie
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Oct 7, 2012

Amazing little getaway

This was the second time at Sun Palace for us and once again we loved everything!! We went for a few days just to get away and relax. Sun Palace is the perfect place for that. We are both teachers so we especially love that it's couples only. Everyone is so helpful!! The food was absolutely delicious and there is always someone ready to bring you a drink at the pool or beach. The beach is crystal clear ~ I could stay in the water all day!! The rooms are spacious and stunning!! We would recommend Sun Palace to everyone!! Thank you for such a wonderful trip :) We will definitely be back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
betht
Business
wisconsin
Sep 23, 2012

Great to relax

We just wanted to relax on our honeymoon, and Sun Palace was perfect for that. If you want to get out and do a lot of activities, expect to pay extra. The staff make it easy to set that up, though. We didn't like the lack of bathroom privacy (glass door didn't entirely close) or figuring out the AC (powered by the room key along with the lights). Make sure you use your resort credits to upgrade your room. It's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MrsKeyes
Business
Buffalo NY
Sep 22, 2012

PERFECT!!!!

My husband and I chose Sun Palace for our honeymoon. Neither of us had been to Mexico, but when considering a possible destination, we new what we wanted-all inclusive, beautiful, and adults (couples) only. Sun Palace gave us everything we could have wanted and more. We have 3 beautiful children at home, but on vacation, we did not want to hear the cries nor giggles of little ones. The atmosphere was quiet, serene, and romantic. There were no rowdy spring breakers or unruly party-goers. The location was a 5 minute or less bus ride from shopping and attractions, but private and away from the crowds and busyness. The rooms amazing (even before an upgrade), cleanliness was immaculate, the service was unbelievable, we felt like royalty. The hotel credits are awesome, you will have more than you can use! I can't say enough about what a wonderful time we had, make me tear up a little when I think about it. We swam with dolphins, zip-lined at Selvatica, visited the Chichen Itza Mayan Ruins, parasailed, went on a catamaran, held a nurse shark, had a romantic couples aroma therapy massage, ate dinner on the beach. You CANNOT go wrong with Sun Palace. It will rejuvenate your relationship!! You can have as much adventure or peace and quiet as you wish!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can eat all your meals right at the restaurants at the hotel, the food is impeccable!! BIG $$ Saver! Also, bring 50$-100 singles for tipping throughout your stay and I guarantee they will know your name, your drink of choice and how you like your steak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top