$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JUAN CARLOS S.
Couples
BOGOTA
Jan 7, 2015

Great trip!!

Excellent hotel!! We had a great stay. Great service, great location. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loryn M.
Couples
Bismarck
Dec 19, 2014

First Cancun Visit, Wanted to Stay!

This was our first Cancun vacation and we chose the Sun Palace due to it being adult orientated (no children) and also that the 'Palace" operates several other resorts in Cancun which we thought would be nice. The shuttle service provided by the resort is very limited so it's not as easy to visit the other resorts as you would think but we managed to visit a couple others by bus on or own schedule. Only $1 per person each way and very easy. We truly felt the food and overall experience was superior at the Sun palace and we were happy we were at an adult only resort for this vacation. The beach and water is incredible. White sands and aqua surf. We weren't looking for a whole lot of activities so didn't use much of the hotel credit your offered with your booking. It's basically a glorified discount/partnership program in which you still have to pay he taxes @ 16 on inflated rates of $2-300+ so your not getting anything for free. The entire staff was outstanding. Extremely polite and professional and the resort was very clean. (They even hand raked the sand every morning.) We didn't have a single complaint and outside of a limited budgets and the desire to see other parts of the world would stay here again in an instant. We enjoyed every minute of it and found the whole experience outstanding. A truly A+ resort in a piece of paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howdy from Hawaii
Couples
Dallas, Tx
Oct 14, 2014

great couples getaway

Couldn't have asked for a more luxurious vacation! Beach was beautiful and warm. Room was huge and comfortable. Food was good most of the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use hotel credits and get the photo session. The photographer is amazing.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AnniversaryTripper
Couples
Phx, AZ
Oct 12, 2014

Amazing trip!

The staff was very attentive! Everything was matched with a "my pleasure". The room was immaculate, staff came in twice a day to clean the room, provide fresh towels and the turn down service. Room service was included in the all inclusive price, we got breakfast delivered every morning of our choice. Breath taking view of the ocean! Great spa for massages! Very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We booked excursions online before we went, with the hotel they offer resort credits that would have paid for the excursions we already booked :( . Check with the hotel first before booking your excursions!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Honeymooner2014
Couples
Ewing NJ
Sep 22, 2014

Fantatic Honeymoon Vacation

This place was amazing! Very romantic and great for couples and honeymooners! The food for dinner was GREAT! lunch not awful but not great! The room was awesome and affordable with a Jacuzzi tub in the room that was great and easy to operate! Cannot wait to go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Woodard
Friends
Houston, TX
Aug 6, 2014

Great Beach

This is a nice hotel. Good food for all inclusive. Pool could be better. Beach is amazing with nice waves and an amazing view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chadski
Couples
Colorado
Aug 6, 2014

Romantic Getaway

Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Romantic setting, great amenities, and food. Would highly recommend and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Stizzle
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 19, 2014

Great time

We had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping isn't any better than in the US. Don't waste your time.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chad H
Couples
Delaware
Jul 6, 2014

Great couples getaway

Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Balcony view was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Taking the bus is easy to go shopping.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
will mojito
Couples
va
Jul 6, 2014

dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely amazing. From the staff to the rooms, the food you couldn't ask for better. The staff goes way beyond the extra mile to make sure you have the up most wonderful time there. The location is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely begoing back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top