$432 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
345 out of 345
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveller2
Business
Allen, Tx
May 6, 2012

Quality has gone down

I have stayed in palace resorts many times before and this time around I noticed the quality of food, alcahol has gone down drastically, they seem to care about their Diamond members. I wish I could have my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Apr 7, 2012

Pure Paradise

Sun Palace staff and service is truly exceptional. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We recommend you do nothing but sit at the beach and enjoy the excellent beach service!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BTHh phx
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Fantastic couples getaway, very romantic setting

The hotel was excellent with exceptional first class service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must do is the "swim with the dolphins" & Jungle tour through the resort

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davebob
Business
tyler texas
Mar 11, 2012

ok not great

paid extra for concierge room. nothing worth extra money. food ok. lobster and steak dinner not great. wife hurt arm, dr came to room did good job. got prescription brought to hotel appreciated that. girl in charge of kareoke very good. violinist in italian restaurant very entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zbiggy
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 10, 2012

Cancun

Not so good. It took an hour and a half to check in, because the room wasn't ready and they kept trying to sell us things. Throughout our stay, we had to constantly either sign things or be asked our room number and our names. The room had a huge Jacuzzi in the middle of the room (strange), which was hard to navigate around. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay home or go to a different hotel.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Z1
Business
Deer Park, TX, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Great Couples Getaway

Great resort would go back again. The resort credits are a joke! Everything you can buy with them was way over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
F.E.
Business
Palm Coast, FL, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Great Place

This was the first trip to Mexico for moth myself and my girlfriend, It was a great experience, We stayed 5 nights abd wanted to stay for 7,. The resturants were fantastic and the staff went out of there way to accomadadte all our needs....would love to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need to do laundry take a short trip downtown, there is a coin operated laundermat that is a fraction of the cost of the resort.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
little johnny
Business
Boothwyn, PA 19061, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Sun Palace Hotel - great place for couples

This is our third year to visit the resort and each year we fall in love with more of the amenities. The entire staff is very cooperative, and the meals are excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
roxygirlie
Business
Appleton Wi
Feb 2, 2012

Perfect Vacation!

The service was amazing! They catered to you 24/7 and with speed....adding a tip in here and there also made the experience that much better! The food was unbelievable and so delicious. Also, the beach was beautiful, it was a little windy but thats Cancun weather for you. The staff was very friendly and entertaining. House keeping did an awesome job cleaning and leaving towel elephants, swans, and a heart.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you go to the flea markets there, be prepared for them saying "come in lady check out my stuff" or "come in and let me rip you off" some of the stuff was very nice but they are nonstop trying to get you into their shops

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T Babe
Business
Pa
Jan 15, 2012

Great for couples

Everyone was very friendly! Perfect location for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn how to use the public bus. Saves money and there is a bus every minute or less.

Back to menu Return to top