$407 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 27, 2014 Check-out: Aug 30, 2014

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
562 reviews
dream honeymoon

Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely... See full review

  • will mojito
  • Jul 6, 2014
Great couples getaway

Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are... See full review

  • Chad H
  • Jul 6, 2014
Luxe romantic beachfront resort with in-room hot tubs
The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. Scheduled transportation is available at select resorts.
Reasons to stay
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Sun Palace rooms
The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.
Things to do nearby
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0438 -86.7831
Area served
Cancun, Mexico.
Nearby airports
Cancn International Airport (CUN): Approximate driving time is 12 minutes and distance is 12 km (7.5 mi).
Area description
The Sun Palace is only 8 miles from Cancun International airport, 17 miles from downtown Cancun and 10 miles from the Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 1.2 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (562)

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
562 out of 562
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City
Oct 21, 2012

Sun Palace

This place was great. No kids, only couples, good food and lots of pools. Lots of excursions and the resort credit was great to use for that. Very relaxing time overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Goat Leg
Atlanta, GA
May 26, 2012

First year anniversary

The Sun Palace was a beautiful resort. We spent 5 nights here for our one year anniversary. The staff was so friendly and helpful with whatever we needed. We upgraded to concierge level and would definitely recommend this to others. We really enjoyed the spa services and the private dinner on the beach. It was a perfect vacation and we hope we can go back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to concierge level. It was 350 resort credits and included a long list of upgrades. Nicer beach chairs, upgraded liquor, massages, private dinner on the beach, upgraded room service menu, etc.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The New Mrs.
Baltimore, MD
May 25, 2012

Honeymoon Heaven

The view, the room, the service - HEAVEN! We can't wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NurseStephanie
Atlanta, GA
May 20, 2012

a great honeymoon!

This hotel is an excellent place for couples/adults to come and relax without being bothered by children constantly running around. The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with smiles and a cocktail! Everything was explained to us upon arrival, and prior to making any reservations for spa treatments, tours, etc. Room service & housekeeping were exceptional. The only reason we did not give this place 5 stars overall is the lack of variety for vegetarian guests. 'The Alamo' proved to be the best for lunch, as it is a buffet, but the non meat options for protein were still limited and the dinner menu selection was limited. The Thai lounge only had 2 dishes for vegetarians; strange considering their cuisine is usually around 40% veg. We weren't allowed into the Italian restaurant because, although we were dressed nicely, my husband did not have long pants to wear. Other than the food issue, we were quite happy with our stay here, and would like to return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Talk to the vacation planners at the beginning of your stay about how to get the most out of the resort credit they provide you with. Ours was $1500 and we only ended up using about $500.

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Josiphoenix
Valrico, FL
May 15, 2012

Honeymoon!

Just got back from our honeymoon here. We'd heard from tons of friends that this place was amazing, so we went in with high expectation. We were still blown away! The room was beautiful, staff was polite and helpful and the food was delicious. I cant say enough about the spa, i went twice in our week stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EricaJoy11
Outside Dallas, TX
May 11, 2012

We had a great time!

The hotel and staff were wonderful! Everything from the food to the rooms were excellent. The beach is one of the most beautiful that we have ever seen. Always clean and the staff were always asking if we wanted a drink. Great exerience! We will definitely come back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The "steak" restaurant is great! It is outside on the terrace by one of the pools overlooking the ocean. They will make you a steak, chicken, or seafood cooked to order and you have a salad bar, and self-serve sides, and desserts. Great!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveller2
Allen, Tx
May 6, 2012

Quality has gone down

I have stayed in palace resorts many times before and this time around I noticed the quality of food, alcahol has gone down drastically, they seem to care about their Diamond members. I wish I could have my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Texas
Apr 7, 2012

Pure Paradise

Sun Palace staff and service is truly exceptional. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

We recommend you do nothing but sit at the beach and enjoy the excellent beach service!

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BTHh phx
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Mar 22, 2012

Fantastic couples getaway, very romantic setting

The hotel was excellent with exceptional first class service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

A must do is the "swim with the dolphins" & Jungle tour through the resort

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davebob
tyler texas
Mar 11, 2012

ok not great

paid extra for concierge room. nothing worth extra money. food ok. lobster and steak dinner not great. wife hurt arm, dr came to room did good job. got prescription brought to hotel appreciated that. girl in charge of kareoke very good. violinist in italian restaurant very entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Zbiggy
Wisconsin
Mar 10, 2012

Cancun

Not so good. It took an hour and a half to check in, because the room wasn't ready and they kept trying to sell us things. Throughout our stay, we had to constantly either sign things or be asked our room number and our names. The room had a huge Jacuzzi in the middle of the room (strange), which was hard to navigate around. We won't be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay home or go to a different hotel.

Back to menu Return to top