$445 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
texas
Aug 5, 2009

dream vacation

it was a wonderful vacation. the sun palace is in a very quiet location and the beach is spotless. everything was perfect! we had a wonderful time. the italian restaurant and all the people that work there is wonderful. the pesto pasta and filet steak are world class. the tiramisu is delicious. we can't wait to go back. what a wonderful hotel. even on the beach they spoil you. we got to watch a michael jackson show and we had so much fun! take the bus, what an experience. go downtown cancun and shop in the local mercado! the best prices and the locals shop there. the sun palace is paradise on earth!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the local bus

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Aug 2, 2009

good

enjoyable and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa,FL
Jul 27, 2009

Awesome Hotel

This hotel is great. Awesome beach with full drink service and beautiful infinity pools with a swim up bar. The level of service here is outstanding. Food was good, drinks were a little weak but just ask for a double. Wife took advantage of the $100 spa credit and said her massage was wonderful. We took advantage of the free zipline tour provided by the hotel. They told us it was all booked up but we just showed up standby one morning to try to get in and all 4 of us did. It was fun and didnt take up our entire day. Also did a trip to Xel Ha, $120 US pp, it was fun, really packed, medicore snorkeling at best. It was about a 2hr bus ride each way and it took up the entire day. IMO it was way overpriced, sort of felt kinda of Disney-ish.Also visisted Cancun Palace to eat at Myoko restaurant(Hibachi Grill) which was great. [...] at the bar was the best. Cancun Palace was huge, way busier & full of kids. Much more relaxing and intimate at Sun Palace. Do not hesitate to book here, you will not be dissappointed. The level of service here is top notch, one of the most beautiful beaches Ive seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Do not miss the free Fire Show put on by the hotel. Its at night on the beach and was completely mind blowing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merrick, ny
Jul 27, 2009

A little slice of paradise

My husband and I celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary at the Sun Palace and it was fabulous. The hotel was beautiful, the beach was clean and rock free, the water was mesmerizing. Waiters catered to you on the beach. Our room was clean and spacious the staff couldn't have been more gracious, they couldn't do enough for you. Taking the bus downtown was so easy, just walk outside and they would stop for you and on the return just tell them your hotel and they would stop well worth it for a $1.00 each way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus they run every few minutes and much cheaper than a cab

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Jul 21, 2009

Fantastic hotel

Very relaxing hotel with great staff and beautiful views. The rooms are very well kept and clean. The food was fantastic except for the desserts which were lackluster. The staff always made sure you were taken care of and that you had everything you wanted. There were only a few disadvantages. One was that the shower temperature would change periodically throughout a shower. Also, topless nudity occurred quite a few times on the beach and pool areas which was dissapointing. The staff did not enforce any type of covering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment show with drums and fire on the beach was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
WDSM, IA
Jul 20, 2009

SP Vacation

Hotel experience was great. Staff was very friendly and always said hello whenever they had the chance to see you. Great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus and visit the other palace hotels for dining options in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 19, 2009

Best Vacation Ever!

My husband and I just got back yesterday from the Sun Palace. We had a great time and loved that it was adults only. We didn't even visit the other Palace resorts on the cancun hotel zone because everyone we met said that there were tons of kids at the other resorts. The Sun Palace had everthing we needed; beautiful beach, refreshing pools, awesome food and drinks, and the staff were outstanding. I would recommend this hotel to couples that want to have a nice relaxing vacation. We also did the tours to Tulum, Chichen Itza, and the zip line. All 3 were fantastic. One small downside is that it is at the end of the hotel zone so you are really far away from all the night life. But you can take a bus for $1 per person. Stay at the Sun Palace, you won't regret it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jul 18, 2009

Wonderful Vacation Experience

After much research we booked a vacation at the Sun Palace based heavily on the reviews of other guests and it certainly did not disappoint. The service at Sun Palce was the best we have ever experienced in our travels and the facility was first rate. Great restaurants (especially the Italian) and the beach may be the best of any resort in Cancun. Evening entertainment and daily sports activities made us not even want to leave the resort. If you do decide to go into Cancun, it's only about a 15 minute bus or taxi ride. One other note related to location: the Sun Palace is one of the closest hotels to the airport. The only negative, I can even think of is relatively limited English channel options on the TV (but you're probably not there to watch TV). If you're thinking about a vacation to Cancun, now is the perfect time while the crowds are small. Absolutely, no sign of anything related to the H1N1 Flu or drug related violence. At no time did we ever feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Captain's Cove is only a short bus ride away and was a great seafood dining experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cartersville, GA
Jul 15, 2009

My second time

Trip was great and very relaxing. My second time there. Staff was very friendly and courteous at all times. Spotless rooms and grounds. One of the best beaches period. If I had to pick out some negatives they are small. Bed is not anchored to the wall so if you want to sit up and watch tv you will find yourself on the floor possibly sliding behind the bed! Not too many english TV channels and the glass bathroom walls/door is more of a distraction than you might think plus with all the stone every sound is amplified! Food was great but after 5 days of it you tire so venture out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The biggest balconies are on the 6th floor however the concierge level is on the 5th. You can upgrade onsite for $69/night but see if you can swing it for free first. Ask for your favorite liquor its usually kept under the bar out of sight. Also when checking in they usher you to "guest services" (read "time share sales") but since this was my 2nd time I knew better and just never went to get "my package" . There is no package by the way just maps, info and a sales pitch. It was funny because they kept calling all week to our room reminding us but we just blew it off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Terrific location, facility and service

The hotel staff were totally focused on service. Very well trained and genuinely friendly. The facility is of manageable size. Easy to navigate and you quickly know where everything is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Stick with the local food. They do that just great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top