Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$504
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 13, 2016 Check-out: Feb 16, 2016

Great time

Would recommend Sat, Jul 19, 2014
We had a great stay. We would definitely stay there again!

Shopping hint

Shopping isn't any better than in the US. Don't waste your time.

| Las Vegas, NV Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great couples getaway

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
Service is excellent at this resort. Stayed here for 4 nights for a couples getaway. Rooms are spacious and clean. Balcony view was great. We would definitely stay here again.

Dining

Taking the bus is easy to go shopping.

| Delaware Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

dream honeymoon

Would recommend Sun, Jul 6, 2014
Just got back from our amazing honeymoon at the sun palace. This all inclusive resort is absolutely amazing. From the staff to the rooms, the food you couldn't ask for better. The staff goes way beyond the extra mile to make sure you have the up most wonderful time there. The location is absolutely beautiful. We will definitely begoing back.

| va Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon Adventure

Would recommend Thu, Jun 26, 2014
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurants offered good variety and the food was always fresh; and they were very capable of adapting dishes to meet any dietary restrictions. The beach and pools were quite nice, and there was always a drink and a chair just a towel toss away. The information they provide about the tours is a little sparse - there were definitely recommendations that would have been nice to have before you left on the tour itself (usually later provided by the tour guide). However, the activities were all enjoyable whether you wanted to see Mayan ruins, swim the reef, explore the jungle or take a leisurely tequila tour.

Money saver

Bargain a LOT! You will see the same item and hear 20 different prices throughout your stay. Always say you've seen it cheaper somewhere else. If the vendor doesn't cringe, you've not bargained hard enough. And make sure to check your wares - mice like to eat things.

| Oregon, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Celebrating Birthday

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
The best experience ever! Great hotel and staff. There was never a no answer to any request and they would always find a way to fulfill it.

| San Juan, Puerto Rico Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great vacation

Would recommend Sun, Jun 1, 2014
Couldn't be more pleased with the trip. My girlfriend and I were in Mexico for my friend's wedding. Right when we arrived at the Sun palace we were greeted with welcome drinks and a cold face towel. The staff were very nice and helpful the whole trip. The food options were very good. I recommend the buffet by the lobby. Also for dinner La Tratto had excellent Italian food. Room service was very fast and easy which we ordered a couple times for breakfast. The beach was very relaxing with beach chairs and umbrellas upon request. We had the deluxe suite which was very spacious and had a jacuzzi on the balcony which was a nice place to relax at night. Definitely a great place to stay on vacation. Would recommend to anyone.

| Norwalk, CT Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Dont judge a book by its cover

Would recommend Fri, May 30, 2014
I've read a fair share of reviews on the hotel, both having mixed reviews. It really depends on what you're looking to get out from this, if you really want to nit pick about everything you can, or just let the minor things not bother you. Beach is excellent, it only rained for few hours during our week long stay. Lots of choices for food, was more than average. Beverages were watered down unless you order wine or beer. Service was prompt and excellent, with a few exceptions. Overall was an excellent stay. However, if you're lured in here because of the credits, be careful. Course they have to make money somewhere, and not give away services for free, but some of the items don't really seem worth it in my books. There's a limit to how much you can spend on spa, gift shop (limits what you can buy!), tours etc. along with the fact of a 16% charge for taxes/fees. Everything was raised in price so that it would break even and equal out the same. They also no longer allow you to upgrade your room using the credits anymore. I did not find our room that bad (101). It had a HUGE wrap around patio, with the hot tub being outside. a big bedroom, separate dining/living room. Only downfall was that we didn't have a view of the ocean, and that we were in front of the oriental lounge. We had to keep our blinds closed most of the time. Room service was alright. Bring lots of change, either 1-5$ bills, or 20$ peso. Course they say its not needed, everyone still gave good service, however, it shows that if you do tip well the service becomes a lot more better. Romantic dinner is worth it!

Nightlife hint

clubs in downtown!

| Vancouver, BC Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great Couples Vacation

Would recommend Sat, May 24, 2014
The hotel is amazing as are the people who work their to make your stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. The restaurants serve delicious food.

Dining

The restaurant on the main floor was always our place to go

| Los Angeles, CA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Location for Re-Charging Your Batteries

Would recommend Sun, May 18, 2014
Great Value for the money. This was our third time at Cancun, second time my wife and I stayed at Sun Palace. We selected this resort over the other Moon Palace resort for 'couples only', that is no one under 18. Clean, good food, great views, comfortable, good staff interaction, good service. One of the nice things about the Moon Palace chain is you are not limited to meals only at the resort you stay at. You can catch a taxi, shuttle to the other resorts in the Cancun area, swim, eat, play golf, etc.

| Memphis Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

great week

Would recommend Wed, May 14, 2014
Stayed from may 5 through 12th.at check in asked to see a couple different room choices.we upgraded to concierge and were glad we did.staff was very nice and attentive.food overall was very good.the drinks were good but you will need to ask for a double to get a decent drink.beaches were very clean.the only thing I would change is getting rid of the "hard sell"of the time shares.

| buffalo, ny Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5