$542 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
348 out of 348
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angie from Oklahoma
Business
Tulsa, OK
Apr 14, 2014

Relaxing Vacation

We enjoyed our stay, the beach was beautiful!! As you see in other reviews, limited seating by the pools. The staff was friendly and the food was good! We would stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Limited travel on the hotel shuttles, we took the bus to Beach Palace, then wanted to go to Moon Palace to eat at the steakhouse that was recommended and had to take a cab that cost $60.00 round trip. Always be aware of the 16% sales tax on your hotel credits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
busy traveler 13
Business
Alberta
Mar 25, 2014

honnymoon trip

not worth the price. food is average. room is correct .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
beachblonde
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Paradise!

The Sun Palace is amazing. I will most definitely go back. The rooms, the beach, the pools, the food, the drinks, and the staff are outstanding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tanya the traveller
Business
Cancun Mexico
Mar 18, 2014

Nice rooms, mediocre food

I've stayed at several all inclusives in cancun. The reviews at this place were amazing. However, I didn't realize that couples only,,, meant mostly older couples. Umm they played bingo at the pool!! Lol. But to be fair they also played water volleyball and water polo when there were enough people for it. My husband and I Are in our mid 30"s and would have appreciated a bit of a more lively bar or club on site. Anyway, it was ok because well cancun is party city downtown so we went out a few nights. It's about a 20 min bus ride to the action downtown. So, the room was gorgeous. Loved our suite w hot tub inside. The grounds were clean. The bartenders were excellent. Leslie the pool waitress was fantastic. !! She was friendly, polite, and attentive to bring drinks. Jose, Juan, and the other bartenders at the pool were fabulous. Thank u guys for great servicio! There was one odd problem while we were there. For about 24 hours, the phone lines were down, and couldn't call room service or anything. Had to walk down to front desk to get room service. Lastly, the food was disappointing. It wasn't bad but it was just mediocre. The Asian restaurant had sushi but no tuna rolls ? Odd since that's usually one of the most popular sushis. Regardless, ln general the food was bla ,, saying that I'm a bit of a foodie so maybe someone else would think it was fine They had son Julio tequila which made me happy and all the top shelf liquor we aSnted with no odd restrictions. Overall ok. But if u r a foodie looking for some action at night stay at the melia me cancun. Same price. So mych better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach and Sun Lover
Business
Connecticut
Mar 8, 2014

Good adults only resort

- Food: the food is what you'd expect from this level of a resort. It's not phenomenal but it was good. - Drinks: mixed drinks are extremely light - Room: unless you're on a high floor, the 'resort view' rooms are not great. Too much noise from the road. We upgraded to a beach facing room, it was worth the money. - Beach: the beach is large, soft sand, no rocks in the water. It's quiet, no music blasting. However, getting a chair by the beach was a pain. All chairs were occupied by 7AM. - Pool: there are several infinity pools, all facing the ocean. Hard to get a chair by the pool too. If you're looking for a more lively atmosphere, this is the place to be. - Night life: not a big night life scene. Only 1 bar to hang out at night time that had nightly activities. I highly recommend 'couples night' and 'karaoke'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SM1228
Business
Little Rock
Mar 3, 2014

Great Beach Location

The hotel and staff were great. The room was nice. We had a wonderful view of the ocean, and the beach was nice. This was my first time at an all inclusive. I was disappointed with the quality of the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annual winter traveler
Business
new mexico
Mar 3, 2014

annual winter getaway

great place for a getaway. the location is easy to/from airport. local bus is easy to get around and see everything. the pools at Sun Palace are very small and you have to get up at 6am to get a chair at the pools. food and drink excellent. staff are very accommodating...whether you give them a tip or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jayhawk32
Business
Kansas
Feb 21, 2014

Nice Resort but

Nice resort. Honeymooned here in 1991. Rooms very noisy with constant furniture dragging sounds. Interior bars and restaurants very cold in the evenings. Most diners returned to rooms to get more clothing. For the price better accommodations can be found.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Saffrins
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 20, 2014

Amazing honeymoon destination

The resort was beautiful, food was great and service was outstanding! We had the opportunity to travel to other resorts, including Palace reports, during our stay, but none of the beaches topped that of the Sun Palace. It was a great place to relax and still be able to enjoy ourselves and the scenery without annoying disturbances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We recommend checking out the other Palace Resorts - Moon Palace and Beach Palace - during your stay. The all-inclusive applies to these places as well. The opportunity for different activities and food options was great to have!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Caribbean Traveler
Business
San Francisco, CA
Feb 18, 2014

A great 18+ hotel

Great beach comfort, and great service from every employee at the Hotel. The hotel is located right on the strip just 10-15 min from the Cancun airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top