$389 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 30, 2015

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Blvd. Kukulkan KM 20, Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
347 reviews
Awesome experience

Our stay at the Sun Palace Hotel was absolutely phenomenal. The service provided by each of the... See full review

  • Matthew L
  • Aug 10, 2015
Great Trip

The hotel was a great location on the beach with ocean front rooms. All of the food was delicious... See full review

  • Michael U.
  • Jul 3, 2015

The Sun Palace in Cancun, Mexico, is a beach-front hotel designed exclusively for couples. The hotel has an indoor pool and three outdoor infinity pools that appear as though they are spilling into the ocean. Friendly customer service and a host of modern amenities are available. The convenient location of the hotel puts it in close proximity to many recreational activities, but guests feel like they have their own private sanctuary when in their rooms. The accommodation includes a Jacuzzi, private balcony, king-sized bed and panoramic views. The five restaurants and three bars ensure you'll never go hungry.

Guests staying at Sun Palace are welcome to enjoy the facilities and restaurants of Beach Palace, Moon Palace, Playacar Palace, Isla Mujeres Palace, and Cozumel Palace. 

Rooms

The modern, contemporary style of the rooms and suites at the Sun Palace are designed to provide tranquility and comfort. Each of the 252 rooms comes with a balcony that provides great views of the Caribbean Sea or Nichupte Lagoon, as well as large glass doors leading to the balcony that also allow generous views while inside. Amenities and services include an LCD TV with satellite, free wireless Internet, plush bathrobes and slippers, nightly turndown service and 24-hour concierge service.

Highlights
  • Couples-only vibe is ideal for romantic getaways
  • Proximity to beach, shops, dining and recreation
  • Breathtaking views from every room
Nearby attractions
  • Downtown Cancun (17 mi /27 km)
  • Puerto Moreles (22 mi/ 35 km)
  • Playa del Carmen (46 mi/74.9 km)
  • Tulum Ruins (82 mi/131 km)
  • Ancient Coba Ruins (99 mi/160 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$358
4.7 / 5 44 reviews
★★★★★
$333
4.9 / 5 41 reviews
★★★★★
$352
4.3 / 5 190 reviews
★★★★
$360
4.1 / 5 779 reviews
★★★★★
$389
4.5 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★★
$443
4.6 / 5 437 reviews
★★★★
$432
4.4 / 5 102 reviews
★★★★
$329
4.3 / 5 347 reviews

Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive Rooms

Grand Room Level Ocean View
1 King bed. Double Whirlpool Tub. Seating area. Balcony with table & chairs. In-room welcome bottle of wine upon arrival. Private bath w/shower features LOCCITANE bath amenities, Bathrobes/slippers. In-room Liquor dispenser features premium brand names. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices, domestic & imported beers . In-room snacks include chips, chocolates, peanuts & crackers. Special Menu 24-hour room service with select items from our restaurants. Pillow menu. Exclusive Beach bag (one per room/per stay). Digital safe (laptop size) & Individually-controlled A/C. Lavazza Coffee Maker imported from Italy. DVD player & IPod dock. CHI branded hair tools . ironing board/ Wireless Internet & LCD TV w/satellite. Private Check-In / Out . Early Check- in /Late Check Out (upon request & subject to availability)
Superior Deluxe Ocean View with balcony & Whirlpool
Superior deluxe Ocean view Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 6 & 7 (non-smoking) and 8 (smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Ocean View. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
Conciege Level Rooms also feature:
Nightly Petit Fours, Pillow Menu & Nightly Turndown Service. Private candlelight dinner at select locations (once per stay). Exclusive Concierge Service with personalized service (located on the 5th floor). Private check-in & out / Late check-out & Early check-in (upon request and subject to availability). Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-Controlled A/C. Espresso/American Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock/Radio/IPOD Dock. Professional Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. Non-Smoking rooms only. Ocean View. Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft.
Deluxe - Resort View with Whirlpool
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
1 King bed. Located on floors 1 & 2 (non-smoking). Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits. Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table. Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite. Purified Water. Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers. Digital safe (laptop size). Individually-controlled A/C. Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone. Alarm Clock. Hair Dryer. Iron/ironing board. Wireless Internet. 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service. Non-smoking & Smoking rooms. Views of resort or common areas. Max Occupancy: 2 (couple). 435 Sq. Ft.
Jr. Suite with balcony & Whirlpool
Each suite features:
1 King bed, Seating area, Double Whirlpool, In Room Wine and Fruits, Private bath w/ shower only. Balcony with chairs & table, Liquor Dispenser contains whiskey, tequila, rum & vodka. Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer. LCD TV w/ Satellite, Purified Water, Chi Bath Amenities, Bathrobes & Slippers, Digital safe laptop size, Individually-Controlled A/C, Coffee Maker. Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, Wireless Internet, 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service, Non-Smoking & smoking rooms, 2 rooms for the Physically Challenged with double beds, Ocean View, Max occupancy: 2 (couple). 574 Sq. Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.5 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.1 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.1 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.7 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.7 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.8 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 7.3 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.4 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.5 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.6 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar
Bar service from 9:00 am - 1:00 am, Tea time- 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Beach Bar
From 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Pool Bar
From: 11:00am - 5:00pm
El Alamo
Mexican cuisine. Buffet for breakfast and lunch and Mexican cuisine a la carte for dinner.
La Tratto
-Cuisine: Italian
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual elegance. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed.
The Steak
-Cuisine: Fine cuts, seafood and fish
-Dinner a la carte: From 6:00 pm - 11:00 pm
-Dress code: Casual. Wet clothing or uncovered swimwear not allowed
Oriental Lounge
Thai/Oriental Cuisine a la carte for Dinner.
Pool Snack Bar
Snacks a la carte From 11:00 am - 5:00 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities available with a maximum capacity of 180 (banquet style).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
347 out of 347
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandon C.
Couples
N/A
Aug 16, 2015

Great Honeymoon Location

The staff were absolutely top notch and were attentive to our every need. The food was great (avoid The Steak restaurant, but the rest were fantastic). They bent over backwards to make us feel at home during our stay there and treated us very well as newlyweds (honeymoon dinner was fantastic).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew L
Couples
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Awesome experience

Our stay at the Sun Palace Hotel was absolutely phenomenal. The service provided by each of the staff was outstanding. Although they all provided excellent customer service, there were a few the particular staff members that went above and beyond for us. The first day we arrived, Yoshwan helped check us in and made us feel extremely welcomed and comfortable. Marcos was the one who helped us book all of our exertions. Arriving the hotel we were a little lost and confused as to how, where, and what to book when it came to the extra activities outside the resort. Marcos provided us with many suggestions with great discounts. He was extremely thorough and very patient. One thing I like the most was he DID NOT push us to sign up for any activities we did not want to do. Another person whom gave us great service was Pedro the bartender. He was very attentive and quick. Although my least favorite part of the resort were the drinks because they did not really do its job in making us feel drunk, Pedro knew exactly how to make the drinks for our liking and even made us extra delicious shots in which we had never heard of. Lastly, Ignacio the server at the restaurant gave us great recommendations on what food to get as well as great tips on exertions outside of the hotel. I may not have remembered everyone's name, but they were all excellent staff. I must say this is the best service I have received in any hotel I have every been to. These workers are quick, polite, and efficient, and most importantly did things out of their own heart. Another great thing is there this hotel did not have any children. You were able to relax fully with you significant other without being bothered. There were only a few things that can be improved to make this hotel 5 star. For starters the drinks. They do taste good but for some reason after drinking many many drinks one after another, I did not feel as buzzed as I should probably have. The drinks can be a little more stronger. There also should be a better night life for the couples. Since this is a couple oriented resort, there should be a little more activities to do for us to do besides sit at the beach all day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a good time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brenda M.
Couples
N/A
Jul 6, 2015

okay trip

Disappointed. Not very much to do. We enjoy listening to music there was only one place for music and it was horrible. Beach was beautiful but nothing to do at night and we didnt want to stay in the sun all day. Food and drinks were not very good either. I liked the convevience of the all inclusive had it tasted good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael U.
Couples
Huntington Beach
Jul 3, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel was a great location on the beach with ocean front rooms. All of the food was delicious as well as the drinks. We took advantage of all of our resort credit and I received the best massage I have ever gotten. The front desk staff is not very knowledgeable and the room has some dirty marks on the walls and counters. Other than that it was a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle A.
Couples
Albuquerque
Jun 21, 2015

Excellent Trip.

This trip was excellent. The service was great. The staff was friendly and always willing to help you. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ray L.
Couples
N/A
Jun 1, 2015

Great trip

We had a great time and will be going back, staff was very helpful . Weather was great, beach was great, food was great, other couples were great. Connecting flight out of NJ was only downer, too much time between flights and the airport was a jungle, total mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lawrence L.
Couples
Terrell
Apr 27, 2015

Getaway

Excellent vacation! Staff, food and atmosphere were excellent. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
YC
Couples
Sunnyside
Apr 21, 2015

Worth the money

Me and my husband went to Sun Palace 2014 March. I enjoyed it way more than I expected as I am never a beach person. The food was really really really good and the staffs were all very friendly. If I go to Cancun again, this will surely be my choice again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOLLY A.
Couples
Backus
Feb 17, 2015

Great anniversary

Everything could not have been more perfect. The staff at the hotel made us feel we were not a job but a pleasure. Edwardo on the 8 th floor was the BEST. Should be proud to have him for an employee. In the Alamo Rodolfo was so great. Always called us by name and made dining a pleasure We will be back. Molly Allmendinger

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Sun Palace Couples Only - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
charlie l.
Couples
las vegas
Jan 12, 2015

Sun Palace

Hotel was ok. Smaller resort with no real nightlife. The staff was great! The food was hit and miss. Will try another resort next time in Cancun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top