$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
502 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (502)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 502
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4.2

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose
Jun 10, 2010

royal solaris

when i was checking in, i didnt like the location of the building that my room is at, so they said they will change it the next day. however, despite that i have to wake up early to check out and swtich rooms, they said that they never made arrangement for me to switch buildings. i ended up staying in the same building with different rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loco Gringo
Business
Miami FL
May 26, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Hotel was ok but deffnately not above 3 stars. Room was very humid and smelled like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the upscale restaurants. Deffinately better than the regular food which is pretty mediocre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burf
Business
boulder colo usa
Sep 21, 2009

worked well for laid back vacation

spent most hours in the ocean. nice quite beach. good food and drink. great staff. older hotel. rooms a little worn, but everything worked well. great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunwaves
Business
Stratford CT
Sep 14, 2009

Good Value, Great People

My 1st impression was not a good one. Upon exiting the elevator at my designated floor a powerful paint smell overcame me. They were renovating rooms on this floor and the smell was horrible, headache hear I come. But, upon going back down to the front desk my room was changed with no problem. The staff was very accomodating, the food was good, not great, the pools were wonderful. It was overall a good value for my money and I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

vultures

Most of the visit was fine.. The one problem that bothered me was , everytime it seemed we came out of the elevator , someone was trying to sell a vacation to us... Go to their new resort down the street , get dinner and listen to a sales pitch.... 6 times in 2 days the sales people latched on and tried this...I finally told the girl I was tired of it , I was there for vacation , not to be bothered with constant sales calls. The food was good , but pretty much the same each day .... 7 restaurants , you have to look to find them ..Overall it was good , The beach was very nice... Be careful when making your plans that the hotel on the beach stilll has a beach , some places lost the beachfront from the last hurricane ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

most things are within a 20 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
charly
Business
Toluca
Sep 23, 2010

"All good, but are selling other clubs"

All the services were good except that sell membership to other clubs of hotels and is very annoying for hosted since almost force people to buy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sailor566788
Business
USA
Feb 23, 2012

nice place for value 4th stay

like the place. Food is better than average. Breakfast is the best of the three though the Marco Polo restaurant was good. Beef it tough in Mexico. Stay with fish. Very fresh. Staff is great better than some of the 5 star places I have stayed in Cancun before. One thing different this trip. YOu only have access to the towers and not the adjoining property as one did for years. The other side is quiet. Nice place to chill. I wish they have not changed it. I think it is a mistake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
acolorado
Business
Denver, CO
Sep 20, 2009

great hotel and beach location

This was the second time I stayed at the Royal Solaris and I would go back for another time. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice and helpful. This hotel is very close to the airport (10 minute drive). Also, it has a great spot on the beach along the cancun strip. The shows in the evening were decent but nothing special. The restaurants had great food. I hung out at the beach the whole time and really enjoyed my time. One thing I would recommend to anyone who is a light sleeper: bring earplugs. The elevators make a 'bing' sound when they arrive at each floor and if your room is close to the elevators then this noise may become a nuisance at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sterling heights, michigan
Sep 6, 2010

Great hideaway along the riviera maya

Compared to other all inclusive hotels that I have stayed, rooms were clean & well kept; the buffet food was plentiful, but the exclusive restaurants (Mexican, Italian, tapas, Japanese restaurants) required a ticket that is part of the all inclusive package but only 1 ticket was allotted for the entire stay of 3 days. It would have been nice if I could have tried all the restaurants but there was a limit. I do not know why and no one explained as to why this was the situation. Also there is a dress code for dinner in the nicer restaurants for men, long pants & shirts with sleeves ... Found that out after the fact. It would have been nice to know before the trip. The drinks are good and there are plenty of activities for young & old to enjoy. The beach here is small and a bit rocky, so going for a long walk isn't great but there is an area that is calmer that allows for swimming &paddle boating. Also you have the opportunity to use the sister hotel next door for food, swimming, and all other activities which was a plus. The spa was a wonderful experience --great massages from Roberto! I highly recommend this! The steam room, sauna,and workout facility were also great! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a great weekend get away off the beaten path from Riviera Maya.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, Virginia
Dec 9, 2009

Good Value!

I stayed on the hotel grounds most of my week in Cancun. I had an ocean front room in the Royal Tower (the main building). The staff is very friendly...sincerely friendly whether you tip or not (I did). After a few days I knew several waiters and bartenders, and the service was absolutely outstanding. The food was good. The specialty restaurants, Veneto and Marco Polo, are nice...fancy by my standards. The Mexican restaurant, Rosmarinas, is also nice...open-air, "al fresco" dining, and it overlooks the ocean. Good food there I would say, but I don't have alot of experience with Mexican food. The buffet in Las Fuentes is generous and good...and never any waiting! The theme of the menu changed every night, with a core offering that stayed the same that had something for most peoples' taste. Rooms are fine for a couple and a kid, but I would not call the rooms "large." Good TV cable selection, but it helps to know a little Spanish so you can watch all the stations! The evening and poolside entertainment was OK, but sometimes distracting since I like things quiet! The bars are well-run, and the Royal Tower club is large and had live music in the evening. The beach is narrow due to damage inflicted by Hurricane Ida a short time ago...visible huge rocks just off the beach...not a good place to swim! But I liked the view anyway, with the surf crashing on the rocks. About the only feature I wished the hotel had was an outdoor lounging area with tables and umbrellas, that operated after 5pm, which is when the pool bars closed. An outdoor lounge overlooking the ocean would really round-out the hotel's features, I think. It was my second trip there, and I'll go back again, I'm sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top