$296 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2015 Check-out: Mar 3, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
516 reviews
couple trip

We had a great time it's all worth it. It was five couples no kids everyone was very kind and we... See full review

  • yeimy i.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Birthday Family Vacation

My family and I were very much pleased with our stay at the Royal Solaris Cancun. The staff was... See full review

  • B Daddy
  • Jan 16, 2015
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shawnyu
Business
champaign
Mar 25, 2013

pay extra membership fee at the booking

the extra membership fee is double if you choose to pay at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babydeer22
Business
chicago, illinois
Mar 29, 2013

Loved

This hotel had everything we needed. Somehow we got an amazing ocean front room with a hot tub outside that we made great use of. The staff was very friendly, and the food was pretty decent. If I were to go back to Cancun, however, I would probably look into other hotels, but I still had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horacito
Business
Cape Coral Fl USA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Vacations

Excellent customer service, nice hotel. We had a great time and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pericos Restaurant goog food, good entreteiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plikis
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good

Everything was good staff friendly, food nice only in the room in the first flore was to load from bar music in evening, bit it's ok no till late night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mir Mare
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2013

GR Solaris

So we reserved to stay at the royal solaris and got upgraded to the GR Solaris. It was amazing the service is extraordinary! GIlberto was just one of our servers that went above and beyond and was always happy to see us. We would return from the buffet and have shots on the table we did not order :D The buffet food itself is good but nothing amazing. The drinks on the other hand were delicious and the dos equis was good. The pool bar is fun and the only place you can sit at the bar. WARNING from what you may think you cannot use the facilities at both hotels like we were under the impression you could. The GR solaris rooms are amazing very nice. The only problem is the walls are very thin so if you are a light sleeper or going to sleep in, goodluck its not going to happen. GR solaris room service is 24/7 while the solaris is only in the morning. We also got a couples massage while we were there and lets just say it was the best massage we have ever gotten and we get a massage about once a month. Gloria and her college were the master massagers. Another tip. We booked airport pick up and return with Gray lines.. AMAZING! we arrived and got greeted with roses. the bus you ride is top of the line very comfy and great AC. They were extremely nice and helpful even at the hotel. When we got switched in hotels the gray lines members made sure each other knew where we were and got in contact with us to book our return transportation. Which showed up on time but as a Mercedes Benz because their van got a flat tire. They took care of us above and beyond and the gray line staff walked us through all we needed to do when we were leaving cancun in the airport took us to the machine checked us in and told us exactly where we needed to go. We could not of asked for better service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyhood
Business
bronx, ny
Oct 24, 2013

not to kill your pockets

it was average, if u want to save money and just need a quick room it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noodle12
Business
us of a
Oct 30, 2013

Nice staff, bad food!

The staff was nice, the spa was nice... the rooms were kept clean but outdated, floors in room were slick (had Jacuzzi room) and the walls were very thin. The food was NOT good. Breakfast was ok, but besides that the food was not appetizing. You might spend $200 more dollars and stay elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler couple
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

One time visit

Was worth it for what we paid. Food was not that great nor was the room. However a great, cheap getaway if your looking to get out of the cold! Pool and beach access was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveller 74
Business
Canada
Nov 30, 2013

11 nights with kids

I've been to all-inclusive resorts four times previously and this hotel was average at best. it is a basic, clean hotel that served its purpose. We chose this hotel due to the kids amenities and those were a hit with our children aged 3 and 1. The main kids area pool was a little dirty and discoloured any light colours in our swimsuits, but the kids spent many hours playing and having fun. The main slides/primary kids area was within the Kids Club areas and we did not have food/drink access in that area. I have to emphasize that while this wasn't the set up we envisioned, the kids had a ton of fun and I'd say this was a major plus for the hotel despite some nitpicking comments above. Luckily we had great weather as this hotel wouldn't be much fun if you were forced to spend much time indoors as the rooms were a bit tight and the main lobby lacks a nice indoor/outdoor area. It has multiple different window tints and poor lighting that makes it feel as more of a tavern than a place to take in some views and lounge around. The location of the hotel was good and getting around was very easy using local transit, etc… Front office staff were not very fun to deal with, but I enjoyed my interactions with the rest of the staff. The hotel seemed to cater to many more Latin American guests than we've seen at other hotels and as a result, much of the staff spoke very broken English. This resulted in a few miscommunications, but overall things were good. Food was pretty much average, but the one plus we found was that there is an outdoor pizza station near the pool that the kids loved. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to families with small children, but it is far from luxurious and may not be a great option for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
November 2013 traveler
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Budget hotel - Nothing fancy

If you are looking for a budget hotel, this is a good choice for the value for your money. Room is average (comparable to Motel 6 or Comfort Inn). Not all rooms have balcony/terrace. Food - Average. You can choose from 3 restaurants/buffet. Timeshare presentation - If you want to save money on any daily trip, consider this. Otherwise you'll be wasting 2-3 hrs of your valuable time. Wait staff - Amazing. They'll serve you fool and drink even when you are in the pool. :) Entertainment - Daily show ranges from good to average. Pool side shows average to below average. Kids club - Good. Kids will enjoy the pool and the fun activities. Bell boys - helpful in arranging your taxis or any information you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top