$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 15, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Blue
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 1, 2012

Nice stay for the price

The staff at the Royal Solaris bend over backwards to make your stay there enjoyable. The only thing that they lack is more restaurants to pick from at the resort. Loved the entertainment staff...and games! They have shopping on site so that you do not have the hassle of going into downtown for gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Lee 2
Business
CHICAGO,IL
Jan 8, 2013

New years eve

Disappointing due to rules changed since our last visit. This time we couldn't visit other Royal resorts. At our last visit, a really good a la cart lunch restaurant at caribe tower was included if you stayed at the royal tower. This is the reason I will not return. Buffets got boring. The rooms can use some updating. I do like their New Years Eve party. Live band plays all types of music, party props, fire works. And their nightly music at the lobby bar is alot of fun if you don't want to go to bed or pay to go to the clubs. All staff is very friendly and hard working. Check in crew need to be more accommodating to their guests if they want return customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
senorita lolita lolli
Business
Maine
Mar 16, 2013

Winter getaway

Not knowing it was college spring break and how close we were to the airport in the hotel zone.....we would have chosen a different hotel as the all inclusive drinking frenzy went on throughout the day. It seemed that the hotel was really catering to the college crowd providing many pool activities for them along with some pretty bad overly loud music that you could hear from every corner of the property. We prefer a more intimate experience with snorkeling available from the hotel beach or close by. We spent a lot of money going on excursions, not necessary if you go further south.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All inclusive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shawnyu
Business
champaign
Mar 25, 2013

pay extra membership fee at the booking

the extra membership fee is double if you choose to pay at the front desk

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
babydeer22
Business
chicago, illinois
Mar 29, 2013

Loved

This hotel had everything we needed. Somehow we got an amazing ocean front room with a hot tub outside that we made great use of. The staff was very friendly, and the food was pretty decent. If I were to go back to Cancun, however, I would probably look into other hotels, but I still had a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horacito
Business
Cape Coral Fl USA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Vacations

Excellent customer service, nice hotel. We had a great time and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pericos Restaurant goog food, good entreteiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plikis
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good

Everything was good staff friendly, food nice only in the room in the first flore was to load from bar music in evening, bit it's ok no till late night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mir Mare
Business
Florida
Aug 11, 2013

GR Solaris

So we reserved to stay at the royal solaris and got upgraded to the GR Solaris. It was amazing the service is extraordinary! GIlberto was just one of our servers that went above and beyond and was always happy to see us. We would return from the buffet and have shots on the table we did not order :D The buffet food itself is good but nothing amazing. The drinks on the other hand were delicious and the dos equis was good. The pool bar is fun and the only place you can sit at the bar. WARNING from what you may think you cannot use the facilities at both hotels like we were under the impression you could. The GR solaris rooms are amazing very nice. The only problem is the walls are very thin so if you are a light sleeper or going to sleep in, goodluck its not going to happen. GR solaris room service is 24/7 while the solaris is only in the morning. We also got a couples massage while we were there and lets just say it was the best massage we have ever gotten and we get a massage about once a month. Gloria and her college were the master massagers. Another tip. We booked airport pick up and return with Gray lines.. AMAZING! we arrived and got greeted with roses. the bus you ride is top of the line very comfy and great AC. They were extremely nice and helpful even at the hotel. When we got switched in hotels the gray lines members made sure each other knew where we were and got in contact with us to book our return transportation. Which showed up on time but as a Mercedes Benz because their van got a flat tire. They took care of us above and beyond and the gray line staff walked us through all we needed to do when we were leaving cancun in the airport took us to the machine checked us in and told us exactly where we needed to go. We could not of asked for better service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyhood
Business
bronx, ny
Oct 24, 2013

not to kill your pockets

it was average, if u want to save money and just need a quick room it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noodle12
Business
us of a
Oct 30, 2013

Nice staff, bad food!

The staff was nice, the spa was nice... the rooms were kept clean but outdated, floors in room were slick (had Jacuzzi room) and the walls were very thin. The food was NOT good. Breakfast was ok, but besides that the food was not appetizing. You might spend $200 more dollars and stay elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top