$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
505 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (505)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
505 out of 505
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2733
Business
Texas City, TX
Mar 27, 2014

Mildew smell brings down this lovesly resort

This could be a gem with the beautiful setting and beach. The outdoor amenities and the pools are great. The bones of the hotel are really nice. Rooms were large and the staff was amazingly wonderful. However, the musty smell in the corridors and the rooms spoils the stay since you have to smell it while trying to sleep. Also, the food is not 3 star, but maybe 2 star. Plenty of it but they need a managing chef who knows how to cook good food. The staff and the beach and the beautiful water was the best but can't give any hotel over 2 stars with those smells and that food. Sorry :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go down town to book your excursions. You can take the bus for a few pesos and the prices is almost half of what it is through the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin
Aug 8, 2008

Nothing Special

We felt the Royal Solaris was just average in about every aspect. There was some issues upon checking in that really put the stay off to a bad start. Half the elevators were not working so you had to wait to find one with room. The dining options were ok. The Marco Polo dining room was nice. The other options were all once again just average. The entertainment staff did a good job of creating activities at the pool. However you had to leave the hotel area to participate in things such as paddle boats and kiyaking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
May 3, 2009

not bad for the price

they charge $1 a day for safe if you need one time share people are all around you can hear the elevator bell the whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Dec 24, 2010

Beautiful hotel, rotten food and service

Hotel was beautiful. Food was passable, not good. Only one real sit down restaurant that did not take reservations. Had to wait over an hour to get to eat there. Service was horrible. I requested a balcony twice before arrival. None was available. Big balconies on the floor. Closed them both after day one. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best was XPlore, a 1-1/2 hour drivE to Playa del Carmen

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 3, 2009

sean beter

realex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mpringer
Business
new haven ct.
Oct 19, 2010

So So

Some what disappointing. Several of the resturants were closed, leaving only two options for diner each night. The jacuzzi's were not working under repair. Childrens pool under repair so children were in the other pools all the time. We had to have our bathroom fixed twice. And the most disturbing was the way we got cornered into a sales pitch as soon as we arrived at the hotel. We had to go as far as giving $20.00 to hold our spot. When we did arrive for the scheduled presentation the sales man was not there and we were egnoured. The next day we had to demand our money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
not happy guest
Business
MA
Jul 24, 2010

disappointed

Front desk staff not friendly, no smiling face when talk to guest check in. Not reply to the request. Room with broken safe box, can not lock our passport. Corridor to room smelly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loco Gringo
Business
Miami FL
May 26, 2010

The good, the bad, and the really ugly

Hotel was ok but deffnately not above 3 stars. Room was very humid and smelled like mold.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the upscale restaurants. Deffinately better than the regular food which is pretty mediocre.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nef
Business
Rochester ,new york
May 3, 2009

disrespect

We had been in Playa del carmen on 12/08, we liked it so much we decided to go again 4/09, however the last experience was a disaster, whe left Rochester on a thursday evening and had a overlay @ Carlotte how ever @ the time we checked out of Rochester into Laguardia the connecting flight had been cancelled 5 hours before and although we inquired @ Rochester why almost all flights were delayed no one oferred any explanation nor we were informed of our conecting flight been canceled , when we got to Laguardia @ 8pm (thursday), we were told our conecting flight would not leave until 8am on Friday it was an 12 hour wait we were very tired as we had worked all day Thursday and we were hungry , we checked into laguardia airprt hotel adding to our trip 120. dollars ,bus shuttle tip, and $40.00 for or meal @ the hotel.We were told we needed to be up by 5am and ready to take the shuttel , so ,we did , when we got to the airport there were mechanical problems on the air craft and to make a long story short we did not take off from La guardia until 12 noon, arraiving in Cancun @ 4pm, we arrived@ the Hotel around 5;30pm exhausted and hungry only to be greeted by the hostess ([...]) who took her time checking us in and by the way presenting to us a time share opportunity presentation on Sunday , despite our numerous attempts to tell her we were not interested in the promotion , we felt compelled to aggree as this was the only way this lady was going to get us some food and into our room we spent an hour with [...], She took us to the dinner,and ensured us the luggage was going to be up in our room when when we were done with our meal , it did no happenned , we had to call room service for them to bring it up, this was a 4 day weekend and already we had lost a day and a half . as we progresed on our trip , we returned to the the same restaurant we were taken initially by[...] , we were treated very differently, a waiter name [...] , treated my husband with disrespect,did greets improper customer service , treated us like we were [*] . We are profesional people know how to behave in public, and we would like to be treated with respect as consumers .This latter issue really left a bitter -sour taste in our view of customer service of this hotel , we follow through w/ a complaint to [...]and her head manager requesting ot to fire the individual ,however to call his attention re; his manners w/ customers they ensured us they would look into the matter , after they asked us if we were going to attend the promotional time share ,we responded no,as our vacation was already shorten , we felt they were very dissapointed and from that moment on they would pass us in the hall way and would not greet us .the rooms were clean weather was breezzy not too warm weather , the ocean tides very high i dont think this is ideal beach for children, it was very noisy as there were many teens there and children . i felt that is not ideal for couples w/ out children. We vacation every 4 months , and we book through orbitz how ever this last experience cost us more money than what we had anticipated and budgetted as we were unaware of all those changes we will consider another traveling chain next time sincerely Neftali Torres / Carmen Roman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Dec 1, 2008

JUST SAY NO!

No air conditioning in the 1st room, pool closed in half the complex. Only 2 choices for dinner. Rooms smelled of mildew. Would NEVER go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shopping at 2 near by malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top