$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
780 reviews
Great Time

The hotel was well maintained, the staff was very attentive. The Royal Solaris Cancun is one of the... See full review

  • SunbatherPA
  • Jul 28, 2014
Had an awesome stay

Excellent staff.. very friendly and always there to help. Food and atmosphere is great, fantastic... See full review

  • Tungocdinh
  • Jun 27, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (780)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
780 out of 780
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
markellyp
Newport, MI USA
Apr 22, 2012

Royal Solaris review

My husband and I both became very ill, vomiting, abdominal pain, diarrhea for 3 days, had to see a physician and start on antibiotics. This is the sickest I think I have ever been. Never going to Mexico again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Royal Solaris offers little in night life entertainment. They bus you out each night to a night club with the cost of $50.00 per person for all you can drink and nightclub fee. I think an all inclusive resort should offer its own nighttime entertainment.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DinaNYC
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Apr 28, 2012

Read all the reviews before booking

Hotel staff if very friendly, but caught housekeeping going through my things with my dresser drawers open kept do not disturb sign on door entire time. Lock all your stuff up! Food was horrible. Entertainment area very small. Hotel old and everything is falling apart. This place shouldn't be called a resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Jun 10, 2010

royal solaris

when i was checking in, i didnt like the location of the building that my room is at, so they said they will change it the next day. however, despite that i have to wake up early to check out and swtich rooms, they said that they never made arrangement for me to switch buildings. i ended up staying in the same building with different rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Feb 29 room 1404
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Mar 5, 2012

disappointed all around

The hotel was not what it use to be.room was dirty and plumbing was very bad, staff and management was very stand offish and unhelpful! Food was below average and drinks except for beer were very below average. You had to go and find a cup of coffee of the morning, never in the same place and some days they did not even set it out and you had to wait until breakfast.. the dining halls were very unorganized and never know which was open. I have stayed here before and never again..steady downhill rip off place...Everyone is charged a different price makes you feel like a Scam going on? signed room 1404

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at a place that looks like they take care of the place..A place that puts money back into the resort.. The Solaris properties are taking in the dough but not fixing what falls apart..And you cannot trust them!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford
Sep 1, 2008

Terrible Beds but wait for the upsell

Upon arrival we were imediatly hammered for an upsell to a better room and time share meeting at another property. The rooms had very hard beds, terrible a/c, and fuzzy TV chanels. But at least we were so drunk going to bed each night we were able to sleep. Hammocks on the beach would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus available and best way to get all the way across the island.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix Arizona
Jan 8, 2010

Horrible place...stay away !

All of the bad reviews you should believe!Everything from the rooms to the food was horrible. So bad that we left the hotel and went to another property! We tried to move to the Grand Solaris, but they said it was full, although, when we walked over to that hotel, they said they had rooms available. Total run around, not to mention the entire hotel smells of fish-gone-bad! Lots of screaming kids everywhere! Good food service workers was the only decent thing at that hotel.The food itself was mediocre at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are taking time off work, paying for the flight to get to cancun, do yourself a favor...stay at a nice hotel...they have lots of nice hotels in Cancun, just ot the Royal(not so royal)Solaris.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Hartford
Sep 1, 2008

Terrible Beds but wait for the upsell

Upon arrival we were imediatly hammered for an upsell to a better room and time share meeting at another property. The rooms had very hard beds, terrible a/c, and fuzzy TV chanels. But at least we were so drunk going to bed each night we were able to sleep. Hammocks on the beach would have been more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus available and best way to get all the way across the island.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L.A.T.
Grosse Pointe, MI
May 26, 2009

Know Before You Go.

After we landed,we were accosted by sales people in the airport who used the line "let me help you obtain your taxi" come to find out it was a ploy to get us to listen to a 15 minute sales pitch to tour a local resort. Then as we stepped outside to get our taxi,the driver ( yes the taxi driver, not Orbitz)informed us that our hotel, the Royal Solaris,was closed due to the Swine flu. We were shuttled off to their sister hotel G.R.Solaris which was nice but the honeymoon suite was not anything like what we reserved at the other hotel. It was just a basic room with two swans made out of towels and flower petals on the bed. Soon after check in we were accosted by staff at the hotel to listen to their pitch about "how to return to the hotel as a member and how much it would cost to return." A 90 minute production turned out to be 2.5 hours and the promised 2 free tickets to a local attraction couldn't be produced because they cut back on the shuttle service due to the decline in guests, so the promised $80.00 turned into a $50.00 voucher to use at the resort.. an "all inclusive" resort, wasn't much to spend it on there. Since we did not "become members" some staff were then rude to us. Our room had an adjoining door which was hollow and we heard everything going on in that room from the t.v. to their room service order. Once the neighbor lady sneezed and my husband thought it was me in the bathroom and said bless you! It was ridiculously loud. No, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save the money, you don't need an all inclusive, plenty of food and drink a short drive or bus ride up the road.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dalton, Ga.
Jul 14, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

This was the worst hotel{Time Share} we have ever stayed at. The rooms smelled musky and were damp.Restarrants were closed certain nights for members only. The pools were dirty. The floors were slippery and I fell and broke my arm before I even got to the room. Hotel took no responsibility, Manage would not even talk to us. [...] The property was misrepresented as a hotel, not a time-share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
L.A.T.
Grosse Pointe, MI
May 26, 2009

Know Before You Go.

After we landed,we were accosted by sales people in the airport who used the line "let me help you obtain your taxi" come to find out it was a ploy to get us to listen to a 15 minute sales pitch to tour a local resort. Then as we stepped outside to get our taxi,the driver ( yes the taxi driver, not Orbitz)informed us that our hotel, the Royal Solaris,was closed due to the Swine flu. We were shuttled off to their sister hotel G.R.Solaris which was nice but the honeymoon suite was not anything like what we reserved at the other hotel. It was just a basic room with two swans made out of towels and flower petals on the bed. Soon after check in we were accosted by staff at the hotel to listen to their pitch about "how to return to the hotel as a member and how much it would cost to return." A 90 minute production turned out to be 2.5 hours and the promised 2 free tickets to a local attraction couldn't be produced because they cut back on the shuttle service due to the decline in guests, so the promised $80.00 turned into a $50.00 voucher to use at the resort.. an "all inclusive" resort, wasn't much to spend it on there. Since we did not "become members" some staff were then rude to us. Our room had an adjoining door which was hollow and we heard everything going on in that room from the t.v. to their room service order. Once the neighbor lady sneezed and my husband thought it was me in the bathroom and said bless you! It was ridiculously loud. No, would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Save the money, you don't need an all inclusive, plenty of food and drink a short drive or bus ride up the road.

Back to menu Return to top