$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
508 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (508)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
508 out of 508
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 4, 2009

Overall a Good Experience

This was a short relaxing trip and our seventh to Cancun. It was a good value for what we paid. A solid 3 star all inclusive. The service was a little hit and miss. Sometimes excellent and sometimes not so great. The bartenders at the bar by the beach are excellent. The entertainment staff a lot of fun. The lobby bar was only open at night so if you want a drink during the day you have to go outside. Also, no refrigerator or mini bar in room. No balcony but the view was beautiful. Overall a good trip. We weren't blown away and will probably stay somewhere else next time. A good place if you get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JillB& Anne too!
Business
Buffalo, New York
May 3, 2009

4 day stay

I was on a 4 day "relaxing" getaway with a college friend. The Royal Solaris was clean with friendly staff, the food was good not five star but good I didnt go home thinner !the snack bar at the pool was the best. Just wish they had better nite life. would have like to have a drink and listen to music within the hotel . They do have an open bar in there central part of the hotel but its also the walk way to every where for everyone. But all in all it was a good place for the money! Have Fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel gift shops were as reasonable as most places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 4, 2009

nice vacation

the food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Onslow
Oct 17, 2008

Very family friendly

There were lots of families there and the staff was good about entertainment. Iwas very pleased with my room but construction was taking place on my floor. Lots of rainy weather and buckets sittng all around to catch the water! Not very impressive. Only 1 restaurant open each evening so you had to wait almost 2 hours to be seated, over an hour to get your food. I enjoyed the pools but the beach was off limits. It was not only too windy but too rocky to get in the water. I was very dissappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Be sure to check out the evening shows at the resort. They were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference and Blues Fest
Business
Northern CA
Mar 10, 2010

Would Try Another, but Not Unhappy

The hotel offers a lot of entertainment but we did not use the Marina or water sports. The beach was beautiful and the water was wonderful! My 19 year old daughter particpated in pool games and fortunately it we were there before all the spring breakers arrived. They are what you would imagine... The hotel is noisy because the hallways are cement and noise carries. Our room was near a generator or large A/C motor. We heard that non-stop. WARNING!! If you want a large activity discount and you choose to go to a time-share from the airport ppl... do not tell anyone at your hotel!! The hotel Gray-line ppl found out we were going and pretended to be our ride so we would go with them and miss our real ride. They actually called our room and lied to us. The whole ordeal really wasn't worth it... 90 minutes is really 4 hours! I understand they will be changing the law about having these sales reps at the airport.. but it's hard to get the truth. Something was really wrong witht his process. What we saw was beautiful but it took too long. We made the best of it and went to Playa Del Carmen for the rest of the day. The hotel does not want to change USD into Pesos and they will only give you change for USD at the front desk. They don't always have it though. Ask a waiter and they may help you. The gift shops will not. The buffet food was horrible... I mean really horrible. We tried 2x and ate at the other resturants the rest of the time. Caribe buffet is best for breakfast. La Fuentes is excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you want to go to Xel Ha/Tulum on this trip... stay in Playa del Carmen and rent a car from the airport. It is not worth taking the Gray line or other transportation from Cancun because it is such a long drive. For the amount of money to just get in, you want to be there when they open and stay till they close. Also, lots to do in Playa DC... if you have no car, buses are on time and cheap, use them. We took one back to the Cancun area... long ride but it was a good trip. Honestly, the next time I come to Cancun I would not get an all inclusive, I would stay in Playa Del Carmen and frankly, I wouldn't bother with a pool... the beach is why I am in Cancun! Eat at resturants in town.. prices are reasonable and great for people watching!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with friends
Business
seattle wa
May 4, 2009

nice hotel clean and friendly staff

we purchased the round trip voucher had a delay in flights and were not able to contact anyone; van left and we had to pay our own way to hotel-got a receipt for the $60 we paid to get to hotel and were assured we would be reimbursed to credit card-hasn't shown up yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantatage of the sit down restaurants versus buffet they are worth the wait

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tacoma WA
Oct 2, 2010

Hotel Advertisement is exaggerated

The worst part was that when it rained, the water came actually into the hotelroom and ran across the floor. Not sure what was remodeled -- certainly not the seals of the windows ! Even down in the lower level where some shops are, water dripped down on you while you are shopping. All the stores do throw a towel onto the floor -- I almost slipped and fell on the tile floor because there was a puddle. Sure did not expect any water down there (our room was on the 5th floor)The Pools were wonderful and the kids has a lot of fun.The check-in was nice and the clerk([...]) was very friendly and pleasant. Check-out was not so nice--the girl hardly said 2 words and could not crack a smile if her life depended on it.Food was plenty, but too much Seafood for my taste.Quality was ok but really nothing to write home about. Decorations in the dining room real nice but I could have done without that -- instead spending time and money on decorations, perhaps a few other dishes with pasta -- not only pasta & tomato sauce, or perhaps some potato dishes. Desserts, however,were wonderful - good selection. The best meal was breakfast. The servers were real nice (but then perhaps they know their tip depends on it).All in all, I was not impressed with that hotel and don't think that I would ever stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Oct 9, 2009

royal solaris

check in was easy and the staff very helpful with any needs my friends and I needed. Was not very crowded so lots of chairs around the pool.the selection of food was good but alittle bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

short bus ride around town only 65 cents and walk out to the street for taxi easier to bargain with than if you get right in front of hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mid Atlantic
Mar 14, 2010

A little disappointed

From time of arrival felt like there was an attempt to pressure-sell a time-share. Stayed there some 10 years ago and really liked it, but felt like quality of food had gone downhill. Husband/wife guests, yet could not give us a room with king-sized bed---only two double beds. Seems like the place has changed to be more of a young person, lower cost place. If you are young and have a tight budget and don't mind noise, etc. then this place is still okay. Otherwise, not a place to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Jun 6, 2010

Family Vacation

Overall trip was good, hotel was far from town and shopping, bus and taxi prices changed daily, beach was nice, not enough shade provided, no bar service on the beach only at the pool which was minimal, you needed to walk over to the small pool bar, rooms were always humid, nothing dries, food was okay, typical buffet everyday. Front staff not so friendly, but all other staff was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

book your tours through a time share program, they offered us 5 tours for $50, we got to see Tulum, Chichen Itza, Isla de Mujerla, jungle and zip line, most came with food and drink as well, but make sure you ask them what all is included so you know what to bring on trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top