$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 15, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
778 reviews
Had an awesome stay

Excellent staff.. very friendly and always there to help. Food and atmosphere is great, fantastic... See full review

  • Tungocdinh
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Highly recommended & would stay again!

The staff was excellent & everything was great at this hotel. The pool was really nice & the beach... See full review

  • Jessa87
  • Apr 29, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san jose
Jun 10, 2010

royal solaris

when i was checking in, i didnt like the location of the building that my room is at, so they said they will change it the next day. however, despite that i have to wake up early to check out and swtich rooms, they said that they never made arrangement for me to switch buildings. i ended up staying in the same building with different rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeffrey R Ternes - no nickname -
Bismarck, ND
Feb 25, 2010

Ali Babba and His Den of Thieves

Eat bad food, drank warm beer, sat in jaccuzi/hot tub that was not hot and no jaccuzi jets working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Walter and Janette
Los Angeles, California
Jan 4, 2013

Horrible Hotel

We tried to change our trip date and leave a day before planned and they would not allow us to do so, furthermore they threaten me that if I was not to pay the charges or complain they would call the authorities and it would not go well for me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jeffrey R Ternes - no nickname -
Bismarck, ND
Feb 25, 2010

Ali Babba and His Den of Thieves

Eat bad food, drank warm beer, sat in jaccuzi/hot tub that was not hot and no jaccuzi jets working.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corky Brown
Sissonville, West Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Not what it is cracked up to be!

There were 2 towers at Royal Solaris and the first thing we were told, AFTER WE GOT THERE, was that 1 of the towers was shut down and now instead of 7 restaurants, we had 3 to choose from. Hotel appeared to be a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time going to market 28. The venors were very over-bearing and constantly in your face.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
USA Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia
Apr 20, 2013

Review

Food is horrible, except one restauraunt, bath towels are nasty and smelly. Almost no entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corky Brown
Sissonville, West Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Not what it is cracked up to be!

There were 2 towers at Royal Solaris and the first thing we were told, AFTER WE GOT THERE, was that 1 of the towers was shut down and now instead of 7 restaurants, we had 3 to choose from. Hotel appeared to be a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time going to market 28. The venors were very over-bearing and constantly in your face.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mrs Seeking Sunshine
Washington, DC
Apr 21, 2011

Shouldn't be called a resort!

Check in and check out were horrible. Our room was disgusting. They pushed two double beds together to make a king size bed. The door to the adjoining room was open and couldn't be locked. The closet door was broken and you had to go ask the front desk for a key to lock the safe. So we paid $30US per day to upgrade to a smaller room w/a king size bed, digital safe and balcony on the first floor. The food in the restaurants, with the exception of Marco Polo, were bland and they had the same exact buffet every day. The snack bar was ok. The liquor was disgusting, nothing was top shelf! This was the absolute worst stay I've ever had in any resort. I'm still wondering why they call it a resort. The best part of our stay was snorkeling and visiting the Mayan ruins. I'll never stay in anything owned by Solaris again. This is more like a 2 star hotel. However, the hospitality of the wait staff in all of the restaurants was impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Once you arrive and are looking for ground transportation to your hotel, pay the time share ppl $50us for two activities, rather than paying the hotel $75-100us pp for each activity.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dalton, Ga.
Jul 14, 2010

Worst Hotel Ever

This was the worst hotel{Time Share} we have ever stayed at. The rooms smelled musky and were damp.Restarrants were closed certain nights for members only. The pools were dirty. The floors were slippery and I fell and broke my arm before I even got to the room. Hotel took no responsibility, Manage would not even talk to us. [...] The property was misrepresented as a hotel, not a time-share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
C.S.Staff
Versailles, Kentucky
Jul 12, 2010

Not worth the money!!

This hotel has not been updated at all. The rooms are very small poorly lit and smell bad. I could look past all of this because I wanted to spend most of my time at the beach. Which I could not do for the first day and a half because of all of the time share sales staff wanting me to see a 90 min presentation. I was told I would receive free tickets to several shows, party boat and other excursions that are not appropriate for my small children. Once I agreed to see the presentation which lasted well over two hours I was shown the room I could be staying in if I was a time share member along with all of the extra perks. When I told the sales lady I could not afford the $24k plus closing cost with only 20% down payment to be a member. And my main reason for this is that I wasn't impressed with the service of the hotel or the member's room. I was then told "Well if you're not a member your service is not going to be as good." This is a true statement. Please do not stay at this resort keep your money and stay home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top