$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 15, 2015 Check-out: Apr 18, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
524 out of 524
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandR
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2013

Cancun Vacation

Nice beach and pools are very nice. However, the food is almost the same for breakfast, lunch and supper. Everyday. Beans, rice and pork. The food was good but no variety. Their Pizza bar was GREAT. Room was kept very clean by the houskeeper Norma. Shows were nice. Doesn't appear to be any management to oversee problems though minor problems we did have were corrected. Most staff were not friendly unless you gave a tip. Hotel is very noisy with paper thin walls and very little consideration by guests. Still had a nice time but would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler couple
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

One time visit

Was worth it for what we paid. Food was not that great nor was the room. However a great, cheap getaway if your looking to get out of the cold! Pool and beach access was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan in her thirties
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2013

Great service, beach, pool, and shows! Food could be a little better.

Overall my husband and I had a great relaxing time. It is a family resort, but we didn't' feel overwhelmed by kids at all, (could be because most kids are in school). The only thing that needs work is the food. It's not bad, but not great either. There are three restaurants, but only one open inside for breakfast, one open outside for lunch (depending on the weather) and then for dinner all three are open, a buffet inside, Mexican seated service outside (depending on the weather) and the fancy Marco Polo resturant, which has a different theme each night for Italian, French, etc. There are also two snake bars outside by the pool. One does hotdogs, hamburgers, nachos, etc and the other is a pizza stand using a brick oven. The pizzas are fantastic!!! If you don't eat pork, there are other options, but not many and they seem to put pork in a lot of things as pork is a very common ingriednet for Mexican food. My husband doesn't eat port so it made it a little difficult, but we lived. The daily entertainment was great, Inc,using them putting on a nightly professional show at 8:30 in the theater. It's an hour long and very well done with a different theme each night. The service was great and they keept the whole place and beach very clean. However they should decide on if the jacuzie is really adults only or not and enforce it. It became a kids pool. We'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Downtown Cancun hotel area is an easy 5-10 minute bus ride. Royal Solaris is in the hotel district, but the beginning of the hotel district. Downtown Is small, but has a few resturants and the nightlife like CocoBongo ($65 weekdays, $75 on the weekend). The bus is only $1 dollar each way and we found it very easy to find and use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae Raine
Business
washington, d.c.
Oct 30, 2013

Best vacation ever !

The entire staff at this resort hotel are warm, friendly, and eager to please. They go all out to make sure the quest are happy and having a wonderful time. I can't stop talking about the whole experience, and I have already started to plan ahead for my next vacation to cancun, and ofcourse I will stay at the royal solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't like "Pressure" sales or shopping, and if you don't either I recommend only shopping in shops or stores where the prices are clearly marked for all to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noodle12
Business
us of a
Oct 30, 2013

Nice staff, bad food!

The staff was nice, the spa was nice... the rooms were kept clean but outdated, floors in room were slick (had Jacuzzi room) and the walls were very thin. The food was NOT good. Breakfast was ok, but besides that the food was not appetizing. You might spend $200 more dollars and stay elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyhood
Business
bronx, ny
Oct 24, 2013

not to kill your pockets

it was average, if u want to save money and just need a quick room it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gabbynieves
Business
ny
Oct 22, 2013

nice

The vacation started bad but the hotel and staff made up for it. Only hitch was that I had to cancel a tour due to illness and could not get my money refunded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring cash on the beach. The vendors are hungry for a sale and you can bargain some good deals

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lulu131313
Business
Atlanta
Sep 24, 2013

Birthday getaway

Travelled for 6 days, while the weather was rainy the first few days, we had a really nice time. Staff is very friendly. Would have liked more authentic Mexican food, but overall a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Glg33
Business
Hayward, California
Sep 5, 2013

Outstanding getaway

The experience was good. The rooms were clean and the staff was very nice. The shows were enjoyable. The food was excellent. I will definitely return to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

It is an all inclusive hotel. The food is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josh Chicago
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 3, 2013

Cancun getaway

Staff was great and took care of any need we had!! Good value and easy commute to and from airport!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Pollo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top