$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RatmVSi
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Not bad

Hotel staff was great. The hotel is on a very long strip of beach. People complained about the shells on the beach but if you walked out about 20 feet the shells are gone. That's what surf will do, drop stuff where the waves break. If you go out a little further there are no shells or rocks at all. Food was alright at the buffet. The other 2 restaurants were good. The main restaurant is actually located outside of the lobby at the front of the hotel. That is the only way to get in or out. Staff was very nice. Pool area was cleaned every night. There is also one way transportation to whatever the club of the night is. You can get on the bus to go anywhere on the strip. No need to get in a cab. Just go to the front desk and get some pesos. Its the only way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner in the main restaurant. Its pretty good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Altan
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Jan 5, 2012

hotel is getting older

I have generally good impression, but the hotel is getting older, needs renovation. Rooms and furniture, especially bathrooms needs redecoration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ocean View rooms are nice, but others get Lagoon view, which is cool too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
yippi
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

The staff is superb and friendly. The room is alright, has all basic necessities.The facility is great, somewhat crowded in the pools and hot tubs. They had an area just for kids with action packed activities. Though I did not go with kids on this trip, it seems to be a very family-friendly resort. The buffet food was mediocre and since the other restaurants were only open for dinner on the weekend, we found ourselves stuck at the buffet for most of the trip. The gym closed somewhat early, but it was a nice addition! PS: Don't lose your towel card.. we almost had to pay an extra $30 at checkout!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rocksand
Business
Michigan
Apr 9, 2012

Beach

The beach was really nice, white sand and big waves. I enjoyed walking the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not much Night Life here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Leeza26
Business
Baldwin, NY
May 16, 2012

Could have been better!

The hotel was not that great. The rooms were not up to my standards. There were no king single beds when I checked in so my partner and I had to have a double bed. There are no smoking rooms which upset my bf. The food was not good at all. The buffet food had no taste. The Marco Polo restaurant was the best, the food was exceptional. The staff was more than nice to us. The pool was wonderful, we loved the swim up bar. And of course the blue waters was the highlight of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Marco Polo Restaurant is the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jimmy Rimmy
Business
USA
Jul 22, 2012

OK Hotel

First the good stuff: The hotel ammenities and the all-inclusive food were OK. For the money we paid we cannot complain about food selection and repetitiveness. The activities around the pool during the day were fun and the shows in the evening were professionally done. Maid service and dining room service was great. Location was good for us because we wanted to be far away from the "action" Beach was fantastic. Now the bad stuff: The management do not enforce the rules about no kids in the jacuzzi and that loungers cannot be reserved around the pool. Everyday by 9.00am all the loungers in the shady areas were "taken" but nobody showed up until after 11.30am to claim them. They just put towels on them early in the morning to "reserve" them. Several times I pointed this out to the staff but they just shrugged their shoulders. What's the point to have signs saying that "reserving" is not allowed if they don't reinforce their rules? Same thing with the jacuzzi, always full of noisy kids and their parents despite the "no kids allowed " signs in both engilish and spanish. If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet vacation, look elsewhere because the walls are pityfully thin and you can hear every word spoken by the people in the next room. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, but this is the first one were I could actually hear the neighbors talking as if they were actually in the same room! This was my 3rd trip to Cancun and I will return next year, but I would not stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus if you want to get around, they run 24 hours per day and are very cheap (8.5 pesos)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sonjack
Business
Summerfield, FL
Jun 20, 2012

Just OK

Service staff was fantastic! Front desk staff - not so helpful. Main problems were maintenance related - electrical problems and non-working coffee pot. Faucets were hard to turn off. Bartenders and drinks they provided were wonderful. Food in the buffet restaurant was okay. Variety was good. Marco Polo, the a la carte restaurant, was very good. Wish we had dined there every night. Guests should be aware that long pants are required for men. We appreciated the special attention my husband received in both restaurants on his birthday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at Market 28 downtown for a true Mexican shopping experience. Due to cost of gold and silver, there are really no bargains on jewelry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TJRG
Business
Tennessee
Oct 7, 2012

Fun Cancun Vacation

Staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice - Pool layout terrific. Arturo gave everyone an amazing opportunity to experience turtles. Marco Polo experience excellent. Food was good;breakfast omelets great. Pool snack bar was good - great ribs. Entertainment good. Room details not matching online description - few balcony or terrace available. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Old Blue
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Nov 1, 2012

Nice stay for the price

The staff at the Royal Solaris bend over backwards to make your stay there enjoyable. The only thing that they lack is more restaurants to pick from at the resort. Loved the entertainment staff...and games! They have shopping on site so that you do not have the hassle of going into downtown for gifts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lady Lee 2
Business
CHICAGO,IL
Jan 8, 2013

New years eve

Disappointing due to rules changed since our last visit. This time we couldn't visit other Royal resorts. At our last visit, a really good a la cart lunch restaurant at caribe tower was included if you stayed at the royal tower. This is the reason I will not return. Buffets got boring. The rooms can use some updating. I do like their New Years Eve party. Live band plays all types of music, party props, fire works. And their nightly music at the lobby bar is alot of fun if you don't want to go to bed or pay to go to the clubs. All staff is very friendly and hard working. Check in crew need to be more accommodating to their guests if they want return customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top