$319 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang Ldr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 25, 2014

A functional getaway place.

Good value for the price. Club Marco Polo is a waste of time, with poor fare, seating & service. Rest of place is nice. Staff are super nice and pamper you. Upkeep of facilities would be nice. Entertainment was refreshing. Wish more programs to engage the guests at night would be welcome. Ideal for budget minded travellers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try research local tour packages for local attractions. Otherwise they very expensive, even though good. Look out for constant tip seekers outside the hotel, service providers endorsed.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJJ41
Business
Otsego, MN
Feb 18, 2014

Great place!

My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Royal Solaris. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean, and the staff was incredible. We had the best service while we were there. Food was good too! Thanks Roberto for your great service on the beach! I would stay here again. It was a great 5 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexbabe
Business
Minnesota
Feb 18, 2014

Amazing family vacation

The resort was beautiful. Very well maintained. There were people constantly cleaning. The staff was very friendly. Our beach server was great... always had a beverage to us before we needed to order another one. The best part about this resort was the beach. The sand was so soft & powdery as was the ocean bottom. There were plenty of chairs for the hotel patrons. We spent majority of our time on the beach and enjoyed every minute of it. The restaurants were very good & plentiful although breakfast was mostly the same every morning but you still will not starve. The pool was big w/ plenty of chairs surrounding it & pool bar was convenient & great too! I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and this is a very cost efficient resort w/ great amenities!! I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on a day trip to Isla Mujeres, do not pay for the tour. Go on an easy adventure yourself. Take the R1 Bus to Playa Tortugas (Less than $1), ride the ferry to Isla Mujeres ($19 RT-Ultramar), walk into town, shop, eat, hang out on the beach. A fun day for not a lot of money.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan the DreAMER
Business
Warren Michigan
Feb 14, 2014

Great family value

we enjoyed the value for our money and the accmodations were fine. All around good value, we would use this service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaboto
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 13, 2014

Good hotel

The hotel is good and nice. Food is good, without luxuries, but good. As soon as you arrive, the will offer to upgrade your room (paying more, of course). But it doesn't make sense, the room is ok. You will have to pay about $15 per day for internet, even in the lobby! that is too much. An hotel of that category should offer free wifi internet in the lobby, and a charge only if you want to access from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tarheel family 2014
Business
Thomasville North Carolina
Feb 13, 2014

Great value

We just stayed there and had a great time! The room was great. There was no tub, just a tub sized shower. Nothing wrong with that. The rooms all have tile floors. The location is ok. Not much around except other resorts. The bus stops right outside the resort though. There is a lot written about the food. The food is great. The problem is that there is little selection. We were always able to find something good to eat. The beer was a little light on the alcohol. The mixed drinks were good. They had a few bottles of wine. Nothing special. Every staff member was top notch. They work very hard and it shows. They do have a nightly show. It was just ok. Not great. The same performers every night. They probably have little time to practice. They were entertaining. No one asked for tips, but I would suggest tipping the bellmen and housekeeping. We will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

If you don't have time to hit the flea markets, occasionally merchants will bring their stuff to the pool area to sell. They seem to be good deals.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Super Jimmy 2
Business
Southern California
Feb 12, 2014

It's was below average!

- It's not "No smoking rooms/facilities". Floor we were on people smoked often. - Facility is somewhat old. We had to call maintenance to fix noise coming from air conditioning unit. - They don't have Room Service either as advertised. - If you have kids, I wouldn't recommend staying on first floor as noise from music is very loud and could be bothersome to kids. Music goes on until 12AM. In our case they weren't accommodative to change the room. - I would recommend looking at room before you check-in. Some rooms are nicer than others and has better views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nasif
Business
champaign, il
Feb 9, 2014

great time with the family

Pros Hotel room was great. Very family friendly place. Would reccomend to friends and family. A lot of things to do on the resort. Staff was friendly. Cons Food could've been better. Felt repetitive after 3 days even with different themes each night. Breakfast was the best meal of the day. Smelly bathrooms by pools . needs fresheners in the urinals. Plates were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Shop in market 28. 3 times less expensive then going to shops close to hotel.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alpha Beta Gamma
Business
New York, NY
Feb 6, 2014

Great value

Nice average hotel if you are looking to relax poolside or on the beach. There were nightly entertainment shows and one way transportation to a night club. If you are looking to stay near the nightlife then this hotel isn't the closest. However, there are very convenient and cheap buses that run frequently and travel along the strip. Its not the nicest hotel but its a great value. The food however was below average. If you are looking for good food, I wouldn't recommend eating here but it's also not near restaurants outside of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brianrandfamily
Business
new york
Jan 31, 2014

resort was located on beautiful beach

The staff was very helpful and the food was OK but nothing to write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top