$167 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
502 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (502)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
502 out of 502
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priscilla Leyton
Business
California
Aug 5, 2013

Amazing

First of all, the views of the beach and lagoon were amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I broke my ankle during my stay and the staff helped me out so much. I didn't even expect the TLC treatment. The hotel representative Eduardo helped us out by giving us some helpful tips and made us feel so welcomed everyday of our stay. Their food at all of the restaurants was great. I was especially impressed with the staff at the restaurant Los marinos. Our server Darwin was a charm...all the staff there was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I would definitely go back and visit my new friends at the Royal Solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ask for Darwin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wellington mon
Business
Johns Creek, GA
Jul 5, 2013

Nice vacation spot

We were amazed by warm hearted and kind hotel staffs and their courtesy. Suite was clean & comfortable that we could just relax and keep falling asleep. The best of all, kids' water park along with a large swimming pool,drink, and beach with white sands and clean water, we could not get any better vacation spot than this one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Although there were only three formal restaurants, anyone could eat just about any cuisine they desire. From exotic salads to regular foods to some fancy cuisines. Also, so many desserts you could choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caramel Bombshell
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Jun 25, 2013

Amazing Resort for the Price!

This was my very first international traveling experience. One word can sum up the time spent here: AMAZING! The location, venue, hotel amenities, and staff were all awesome! Excellent hospitality and customer service! As other visitors have mentioned, the food was only sub par at best, but the "American" food was pretty tasty. The beach view was extraordinary and we also enjoyed the swim up bar. I would definitely re-visit the Royal Solaris resort :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men should bring slacks and some casual shoes (other than flip flops) if you want to have dinner at Marco Polo. The dress requirements are a tad bit stringent for this restaurant, especially considering you're at a resort where 90% of your time will be spent in shorts, tanks, and flip flops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Horacito
Business
Cape Coral Fl USA
Jun 23, 2013

Great Vacations

Excellent customer service, nice hotel. We had a great time and a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pericos Restaurant goog food, good entreteiment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Plikis
Business
Chicago
Jun 22, 2013

Good

Everything was good staff friendly, food nice only in the room in the first flore was to load from bar music in evening, bit it's ok no till late night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
proud daddy1
Business
boston ma
Jun 18, 2013

great hotel in paradice

We had wonderful time. Food was great, staff was real friendly, we had excellent view of ocean. Our vacation could never be better. We brought 4 yrs old son. We asked him what he liked the most, he said it was the show that they put on every night. They worked really hard. Thank you everyone in the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tomdud
Business
Illinois
Jun 7, 2013

Good Couple's Experience

Great/Friendly Staff, room service was great, bartenders made good strong drinks, fun day time activities..... I would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Very awesome club experiences that are a cheap bus drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L. Reader
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 26, 2013

Average at best...terrible food

The only good things about this all-inclusive were the drinks and the beach. No complaints there really. The rooms are run down. Rock hard mattresses. Ratty towels. HORRIBLE FOOD. Really, some of the worst food I've had. We had to get out of the hotel to have a good meal. And, the hotel allows all sorts of travel vendors to come in and harrass you with the latest "deals" on excursions, etc. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CancunBaer
Business
Monroe, NY
May 18, 2013

Great time in Cancun

This was a perfect trip from the time we left until we arrived home. The flights were great, the hotel was wonderful and so was the food. No rain in two weeks, just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Great hotel for the price and all inclusive is the way to go. When you leave no need to bring cash, except for the tips because these people work so hard to please everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pachin
Business
Silver Lake, NH
May 6, 2013

Excellent vacation experience

My wife and i had a great time. Enjoyed the facilities very much. The evening shows were excellent. The service and snack bar around the pools was very good and enjoyable. We spent 9 very enjoyable days. There was space to relax and read, cool off in the water.. The ocean was a little rough, but the pools made up for it. Food and beverages were available everywhere. Everything was close by and reachable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

The shows in the theater were wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top