$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
778 reviews
Had an awesome stay

Excellent staff.. very friendly and always there to help. Food and atmosphere is great, fantastic... See full review

  • Tungocdinh
  • Jun 27, 2014
Great place to stay! Highly recommended & would stay again!

The staff was excellent & everything was great at this hotel. The pool was really nice & the beach... See full review

  • Jessa87
  • Apr 29, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (778)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
778 out of 778
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2007

BAD TASTE IN OUR MOUTH

We have stayed in cancun before and had a 10 times better experience for the same money. The worste thing about the stay was the food, the menu repeats every couple of days except for breakfast its the same everyday. On top of that three members of our party got food poisoning, as well as others we ran into at the hotel. The rooms were clean but the ac blew directly on the bed making it uncomfortable to sleep. Most of the staff was nice but there were a few bad ones. Cancun is great but I will be staying somewhere else my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
tx
May 3, 2009

not bad for the price

they charge $1 a day for safe if you need one time share people are all around you can hear the elevator bell the whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
L. Reader
Dallas, Texas
May 26, 2013

Average at best...terrible food

The only good things about this all-inclusive were the drinks and the beach. No complaints there really. The rooms are run down. Rock hard mattresses. Ratty towels. HORRIBLE FOOD. Really, some of the worst food I've had. We had to get out of the hotel to have a good meal. And, the hotel allows all sorts of travel vendors to come in and harrass you with the latest "deals" on excursions, etc. We will not be going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york
May 3, 2009

sean beter

realex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
maryland
Jul 10, 2010

Don't go during hurricane season!

We went to the town by bus. I found that it is better to shop/bargain with the lady shopkeepers. We went to the hotel shows, because it was pouring for two days.. Indoor pool would have been nice.. The beach is never raked, therefore my daughter hurt her foot the 1st day and refused to go for rest of our stay. The water was very rough and they had the red flags the whole time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Island, NY
Dec 24, 2010

Beautiful hotel, rotten food and service

Hotel was beautiful. Food was passable, not good. Only one real sit down restaurant that did not take reservations. Had to wait over an hour to get to eat there. Service was horrible. I requested a balcony twice before arrival. None was available. Big balconies on the floor. Closed them both after day one. Not a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Best was XPlore, a 1-1/2 hour drivE to Playa del Carmen

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Syracuse, NY
Oct 31, 2010

Fair to good

We had stayed at this hotel 5 years ago and were very pleased. We were happy to reccommend this hotel to our family. Upon arriving we were disappointed to learn the Carribe Tower was closed. This meant there were restaurnats closed as well as a pool and the only 2 hot tubs available were closed as well. Our rooms had a distnct, unusual smell. One of our rooms the air conditioning did not work and after three attempts was not fixed properly. The toilet also did not work properly but was fixed upon request. The buffets were very good, the sit down dinner restaurnat was fair at best. Portion size was inadequate and bottles of wine were not included in the all inclusive. The grounds, the pool area, and the ocean was beautiful. Skip the vacation club presentation. The promised 90 minute presentation was 3 hour plus. Balconies were said to be available upon request however when requested the were available for an extra $220..00 charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Negotiate taxi price before leaving.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Disappointed in Cancun
New Jersey
Aug 31, 2009

Never again!

We stayed at Royal Solaris in 2005 and decided to stay again as we liked it the first time. We stayed at Moon Palace in 2007 and there is no comparison. Not much has changed at Royal Solaris...at least as far as the decor. They say its completely renovated but I did not see one renovation! It needs some serious updating. Our room was not cleaned the first day. We had to call. The iron leaked. We were put in a connecting room where the children next door kept trying to enter. There is a service fee for room service. And there was no hot water on the last day. Never again! We will be going back to Moon Palace in 2011!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Shop at La Isla. Souvenirs are much more affordable. Quality t-shirts are 3 for 10 and sometimes 4 for 10. It's a short drive by bus which is less than $1 USD.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, Fl
Jun 1, 2011

A little disappointed

We just needed some rest time so we never left the place. Hotel Staff was great. Rooms just ok-bathroom needs venting. Pools were great. Food was awful! A Golden Corral buffet would earn 5 stars compared to their buffets. They only had 1 of the 2 evening restaurants opened during our May visit(Marco Polo-pretty good)& 1 lunch time restaurant with a very,very limited menu. Would have lost weight if not for the pina coladas (ask for double shots & better rum)& snack bar. Will not return there. I know you get what you pay for but do yourself a favor, spend a little more & make sure that all the services they advertise are actually available during your visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

If you have a balcony (we had the jacuzzi one), don't leave your door open or the tiles will be wet/slippery from the humidity and you will have to use towel to "mop" them dry. Happened in less than 15 minutes with us when the balcony door was left cracked open. Never had a problem because we made sure they would shut tight & locked. Also, the jacuzzi balconies can be reached by your neighbor-some drunk just walked the garden wall and "visited" our balcony but left when he saw us.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
May 3, 2008

Good, only because it's inexpensive

Our stay at the Royale Solaris Cancun in April 08 was mediocre. The rooms were bare bones, but clean enough. By day 3, however, the maids really slacked off and we were unhappy with the cleanliness of the rooms. There is no sound-proofing in this hotel! We heard the couple next door fight every morning at 7 a.m. And the beds are hard as rocks. That said, if you don't care about the niceness of the rooms, the beach outside of the hotel was awesome. We got a shaded spot in our own hut every day. If you're a beach person or a pool person, you'll love this hotel. There is so much room in the pool and on the lounge chairs, you shouldn't have a problem finding space. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The buffet food was only OK. But, it was all-inclusive, so the food was fine for the price. The a la carte options for dinner were better. But, I never got sick, so I think it was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top