$258 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 15, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
506 reviews
Read This! Great Vacation! Awesome Experience!

The truth: this hotel has everything I look for in a all-inclusive hotel. These are the following... See full review

  • J. Jatoba
  • Oct 22, 2014
Fitness room

The fitness equipment needs to be up grade to at least an average level. See full review

  • Ibrohis
  • Aug 13, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (506)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
506 out of 506
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
November 2013 traveler
Business
USA
Dec 3, 2013

Budget hotel - Nothing fancy

If you are looking for a budget hotel, this is a good choice for the value for your money. Room is average (comparable to Motel 6 or Comfort Inn). Not all rooms have balcony/terrace. Food - Average. You can choose from 3 restaurants/buffet. Timeshare presentation - If you want to save money on any daily trip, consider this. Otherwise you'll be wasting 2-3 hrs of your valuable time. Wait staff - Amazing. They'll serve you fool and drink even when you are in the pool. :) Entertainment - Daily show ranges from good to average. Pool side shows average to below average. Kids club - Good. Kids will enjoy the pool and the fun activities. Bell boys - helpful in arranging your taxis or any information you need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Traveller 74
Business
Canada
Nov 30, 2013

11 nights with kids

I've been to all-inclusive resorts four times previously and this hotel was average at best. it is a basic, clean hotel that served its purpose. We chose this hotel due to the kids amenities and those were a hit with our children aged 3 and 1. The main kids area pool was a little dirty and discoloured any light colours in our swimsuits, but the kids spent many hours playing and having fun. The main slides/primary kids area was within the Kids Club areas and we did not have food/drink access in that area. I have to emphasize that while this wasn't the set up we envisioned, the kids had a ton of fun and I'd say this was a major plus for the hotel despite some nitpicking comments above. Luckily we had great weather as this hotel wouldn't be much fun if you were forced to spend much time indoors as the rooms were a bit tight and the main lobby lacks a nice indoor/outdoor area. It has multiple different window tints and poor lighting that makes it feel as more of a tavern than a place to take in some views and lounge around. The location of the hotel was good and getting around was very easy using local transit, etc… Front office staff were not very fun to deal with, but I enjoyed my interactions with the rest of the staff. The hotel seemed to cater to many more Latin American guests than we've seen at other hotels and as a result, much of the staff spoke very broken English. This resulted in a few miscommunications, but overall things were good. Food was pretty much average, but the one plus we found was that there is an outdoor pizza station near the pool that the kids loved. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to families with small children, but it is far from luxurious and may not be a great option for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John4Joy
Business
Connecticut
Nov 28, 2013

Royal Solaris, stay 11/21 to 11/26

This all inclusive resort s family inspired, but many couples of all ages are also prevalent. My wife, twelve year old son and myself stayed for 5 nights and had a very good all round experiance. I would rate this resort over a three star rating, perhaps a three and one half star grade. Our room was rather ordinary, yet was fairly newly remodeled and was very clean, though basic. The staff at this resort are all very accommodating and the food was also very good. The beach is beautiful, however, the rip-tide is strong so caution must be used when swimming. The pool system is large, has a swim up bar and has a seperate toddler area for very young children. There is also a seperate water slide pool section that may appeal to children from ages 5 to 10. There are shows every night starting at 8:30 (about 45 minutes in length) and they were entertaining if not all that memorable. There are three restaurants, a buffet for breakfast and dinner, an outdoor restaurant for lunch and dinner and a third (fine dinning) restaurant which is more upscale, but has smaller portions, but several courses. There is also a pool side snake bar and a hand made pizza section used throughout the day. I would certainly return (or suggest) this resort to any couple or family seeking a moderate priced getaway. My only complaint would be that the liquor quality was rather botton-line, which was palatable only mixed with much fruit juice or other mixers. You wouldn't want to drink this stuff straight, on the rocks. This resort is only about a 15 minute ride to and from the airport, so it is conveniently located. We had a very nice time, very decent quality, all at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When walking to the transfer section (outdoors) as you leave the airport, you will be approached by tens of individuals attempting to sell you package deals of all kinds. Just keep walking and say "no thank you". You will also be approached at the resort offering you the same package deals, just decline if you are not interested.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelsometimes
Business
new jersey
Nov 23, 2013

great first start in cancun

Staff was always polite and attentive. Unfortunately, the coffee was often weak and the condensed milk didnt make it any better. Food choices were of enough variety and/or variations to make me over-eat on several nights. Desserts were tasty, often authentic to latin america, and in portions that allowed me to try one of each (over-eating again) My opinion was that for a 5-day all inclusive for two, transport to and from airport, including chichen itza and a catamaran/snorkel trip all under $1600, I thought it was only right to throw a dollar tip to every server at every meal. Pools are not my thing, but they looked clean and swim-to bar was always staffed when I saw it, and it looked like there was a place for kids, and some interactive game activities / barkering that really make the pool area not for me. Beachfront was clean, lounge chairs intact and clean, adn the water is gorgeous although choppy wavy and no wading really possible due to strength of waves undercurrent. Beach sand is nearly white, a bit coarse, but clean. The actual hotel location is a bit far compared to the majority of the hotels nearer the market 28, but for me that meant far enough away from any craziness, and only a $1 bus ride (10-15 minutes) to whatever shopping or club you might want. Other than the 'hard sell' for 'this-is-not-a-timeshare, but a vaca CLUB' - I understand that this is pretty much standard operating procedure for any hotel you go to in cancun - it seems like EVERYBODY is trying to sell you something that is a better upgrade or package than the one you originally bought this is a good place to start for a first time in Cancun. The gray line tour company has got to be one of the best - prompt, quick to get you where you need to be, knowledgable, and friendly always. My tour guide and his driver partner, Miguel and Xavier for the GRAY LINE tour to chichen itza were awesome. The knowledge Miguel imparts to you #toward the end of the ride to chichen itza# is impressive, considering the amount of humor he injected into his lesson. The ride is alot time-wise -to blow a couple hours each way on a short vaca is always annoying - but he made it not so bad, and Xavier was a safe but quick driver and bathroom stops. The Mayans were an incredible culture and i am embarassed to be in my forties and not have acknowledged it much. I would highly recommend this tour if you have 4-days or more in your vaca itinerary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SandR
Business
USA
Nov 15, 2013

Cancun Vacation

Nice beach and pools are very nice. However, the food is almost the same for breakfast, lunch and supper. Everyday. Beans, rice and pork. The food was good but no variety. Their Pizza bar was GREAT. Room was kept very clean by the houskeeper Norma. Shows were nice. Doesn't appear to be any management to oversee problems though minor problems we did have were corrected. Most staff were not friendly unless you gave a tip. Hotel is very noisy with paper thin walls and very little consideration by guests. Still had a nice time but would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travler couple
Business
Minnesota
Nov 11, 2013

One time visit

Was worth it for what we paid. Food was not that great nor was the room. However a great, cheap getaway if your looking to get out of the cold! Pool and beach access was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan in her thirties
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 9, 2013

Great service, beach, pool, and shows! Food could be a little better.

Overall my husband and I had a great relaxing time. It is a family resort, but we didn't' feel overwhelmed by kids at all, (could be because most kids are in school). The only thing that needs work is the food. It's not bad, but not great either. There are three restaurants, but only one open inside for breakfast, one open outside for lunch (depending on the weather) and then for dinner all three are open, a buffet inside, Mexican seated service outside (depending on the weather) and the fancy Marco Polo resturant, which has a different theme each night for Italian, French, etc. There are also two snake bars outside by the pool. One does hotdogs, hamburgers, nachos, etc and the other is a pizza stand using a brick oven. The pizzas are fantastic!!! If you don't eat pork, there are other options, but not many and they seem to put pork in a lot of things as pork is a very common ingriednet for Mexican food. My husband doesn't eat port so it made it a little difficult, but we lived. The daily entertainment was great, Inc,using them putting on a nightly professional show at 8:30 in the theater. It's an hour long and very well done with a different theme each night. The service was great and they keept the whole place and beach very clean. However they should decide on if the jacuzie is really adults only or not and enforce it. It became a kids pool. We'd go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Downtown Cancun hotel area is an easy 5-10 minute bus ride. Royal Solaris is in the hotel district, but the beginning of the hotel district. Downtown Is small, but has a few resturants and the nightlife like CocoBongo ($65 weekdays, $75 on the weekend). The bus is only $1 dollar each way and we found it very easy to find and use.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rae Raine
Business
washington, d.c.
Oct 30, 2013

Best vacation ever !

The entire staff at this resort hotel are warm, friendly, and eager to please. They go all out to make sure the quest are happy and having a wonderful time. I can't stop talking about the whole experience, and I have already started to plan ahead for my next vacation to cancun, and ofcourse I will stay at the royal solaris.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

I don't like "Pressure" sales or shopping, and if you don't either I recommend only shopping in shops or stores where the prices are clearly marked for all to see.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
noodle12
Business
us of a
Oct 30, 2013

Nice staff, bad food!

The staff was nice, the spa was nice... the rooms were kept clean but outdated, floors in room were slick (had Jacuzzi room) and the walls were very thin. The food was NOT good. Breakfast was ok, but besides that the food was not appetizing. You might spend $200 more dollars and stay elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hollyhood
Business
bronx, ny
Oct 24, 2013

not to kill your pockets

it was average, if u want to save money and just need a quick room it'll do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top