$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessa87
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 29, 2014

Great place to stay! Highly recommended & would stay again!

The staff was excellent & everything was great at this hotel. The pool was really nice & the beach outside was perfect. For the price, I would definitely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
littledutchee
Business
WV
Apr 16, 2014

Fantastic resort

This is a fabulous place to stay in Cancun! We stayed there once before several years ago. We LOVED it then and NOW!! The resort is very nice. Rooms are great. (We had an Ocean View room w/balcony). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. From 4-5:30pm daily in the lobby they have "tea time". This is a cool experience. Anyone who enjoys coffee must do this! They serve coffee and put different liquors in it, all while doing a neat presentation with the liquor and fire! The resort is very clean. The pools are great. Loved the swim up bar!! If travelling with children, they have a nice area specialized just for them! When booking the trip, we opted to purchase (add-on) the transportation to and from the airport. We had a great experience and will definitely take advantage of the deal again in the future. I believe it was around $40.00 per person. They were very quick, friendly, efficient and most of all safe! We highly recommend this resort, and will definitely stay there again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We added on the transportation package to and from the airport when booking this vacation. It's called something like "Concierge transportation service". We are very glad we did. I think it was around $40.00 per person. When you arrive at the airport there is someone waiting for you. They present each person in your party with a nice cold bottle of water and the ladies a beautiful, fresh rose. Your transportation is provided quickly and you are taken right to your hotel. Awesome experience!! Very professional!!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alitisa
Business
New york
Apr 15, 2014

Ok for the price

Loved the pool. Food was disappointing, seems like same thing every night. Drinks were good, entertainment team was the best, including nightly shows and pool activities. But everyday someone was asking us to participate in their time share presentation, that was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
peanut 33
Business
wis
Apr 6, 2014

great staff and entertainment

we enjoyed our stay very much. We thought the food excellent and the staff excellent. I was only upset by one of those sales persons who was overly aggressive to but us through a time share pitch. She became offensively prying concerning our private plans at the resort. The staff in general was very polite and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

we went to dulphinaris, swimming with the dolphins, which was excellent. Got a super discount by going to the l Cid time share sales pitch. How much, $320 saved for our group of four, at the resort they will try and sell you that experience for much more.. I made this deal at the airport, also received snorkel adventure for $12 per instead of $60. True, game of who do you trust. Shop at the Flamingo Mall.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MJ2733
Business
Texas City, TX
Mar 27, 2014

Mildew smell brings down this lovesly resort

This could be a gem with the beautiful setting and beach. The outdoor amenities and the pools are great. The bones of the hotel are really nice. Rooms were large and the staff was amazingly wonderful. However, the musty smell in the corridors and the rooms spoils the stay since you have to smell it while trying to sleep. Also, the food is not 3 star, but maybe 2 star. Plenty of it but they need a managing chef who knows how to cook good food. The staff and the beach and the beautiful water was the best but can't give any hotel over 2 stars with those smells and that food. Sorry :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go down town to book your excursions. You can take the bus for a few pesos and the prices is almost half of what it is through the hotel.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andy63
Business
Allen, TX
Mar 25, 2014

It was ok

The hotel was ok. I have been in the Maya Riviera two other times. The other hotels were much better in service. The staff was not as nice as in the other hotels. The food was not great. We reserved a room with laguna view and never got it. We bought tickets for Coco-Bongo through the hotel and they told us we would have direct access which we didn't. Don't believe what they tell you! The beach is exceptional, one of the best thing the hotel has.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Buyer's Remorse
Business
Cape Girardeau, MO
Mar 24, 2014

Nice vacation, BUT DON'T GO ON THE 1 1/2 TOUR!!!!!

The resort is clean and access to the beach is excellent. The food is what is to be expected at similar resorts. The VERY best thing about the Royal Solaris is the staff. They make you feel special. We especially want to mention and thank Josephina and Paco for taking such good care of us in the buffet. They made us feel like family. Abraham was fabulous at Marco Polo, making us feel like royalty. Everything was wonderful until we accepted to go on the 1 1/2 hr. resort presentation. We fell for it and bought membership in the club. On the way home, we realized what we had done. It is a TERRIBLE deal. For your yearly visit, you have to pay for the all-inclusive each person for each day. It is soooooo much cheaper to take advantage of vacation packages. DO NOT GO ON THE PRESENTATION NO MATTER WHAT THEY OFFER YOU. We ended up losing $3,500 over it! And of course will never go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoTexans
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Mar 18, 2014

Great price for the excellence it gives

I went to this hotel back in August of 2013. I loved staying at this hotel, I would definitely want to stay here again, except I like to try new things so I probably will try something else before coming back to this hotel. The service is excellent, the drinks did not seem watered down the way some people complain they are. They have excellent pool and beach service where the waiters will take the drinks and food, yes food, directly to where you're at. Rooms were decent, not big not small, just what you'd expect out of an older hotel. They were going to remodel it soon after I left so I can only imagine how it is now. The food is mediocre but really can't complain either. The animation team as they call it, are excellent, they really know how to entertain people and how to party at night. Each night of the week, two or three of the employees take a group of people to certain clubs, parties, etc, so you can be sure they know where they're taking you, of course you gotta pay your way in cause that's not included but the fact that they take you and are with you all night gives me a sense of comfort. Over all on a scale from 1-10 I'd give it a 7.5, and all because of the food and that the rooms are not very big. But look at what you're paying. Can't complain much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I really recommend you purchase your tickets with the in house booking agency. They do not scam you, the way everyone else tries to do, and they have good prices. They are also very helpful and nice. Can't go wrong.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MicroKid
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Family vacation

We got a free upgrade to GR Caribe, so we were very happy about our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Sweetie
Business
Chicago
Mar 12, 2014

Needed A Vacay!!

We booked the trip on a whim and we are so glad that we did. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience. The Staff members were great - Gilberto who was a server was awesome! He made our experience so fun. The poolside entertainment was great to help meet new people. The location of the beach was amazing to! We would come back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top