$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 29, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smdjsb
Las Vegas, Nevada
Dec 4, 2012

Great vacation

We had great time at this hotel. The beach was spacious and nice and chairs were always available. Food was good and abundant and the entertainment team is working hard to ensure good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SunbatherPA
Business
PA
Jul 28, 2014

Great Time

The hotel was well maintained, the staff was very attentive. The Royal Solaris Cancun is one of the best vacation spots I've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the public bus to the shopping areas instead of taxis.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John4Ellen
Business
Connecticut
Jul 28, 2014

Amazing Stay

We had a blast, our room was comfortable and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The entertainment was kind of repetitive and dull but that didn't take away from our great experience in Cancun. We were also very pleased and satisfied with Manolo which was our waiter. He suggested drinks and desserts we didn't even know were in the menu. The experience was awesome at the very least.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladys12345
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

Loved the location. It is at the beginning of the hotel strip. It is nice and quiet. You can take the bus, $1, to get to the Hotel DownTown Zone and when you want peace and quiet, you head back to your hotel and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carnivore
Business
Vantaa, Finand
Jul 15, 2014

Not recommended for people with food allegies!

I had some serious allergic reactions after eating at the hotel buffet as the staff didn't know what exactly the foods were containing. For example, my wife asked a waiter in spanish (my wife's Mexican) does the food contain any milk products and she was told it doesn't... well, I got really sick after eating it and when we later asked the chef himself he said the food had butter in it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Cambalache - The big argentinian steakhouse. Right next to Hard Rock Cafe Cancun. If you love a good steak, this is the place to go. The best steak I have ever eaten, period.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mean of Queen
Business
New Mexico
Jul 4, 2014

Excellent

Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food was delicious , location perfect and activities were Excellent! Best vacation ever !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

XCARET

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KP2014
Business
Nj
Jul 2, 2014

Girls vacation

Staff were very accommodating and assisted with upgrading our rooms- no questions asked. The view was gorgeous and hotel is about a 25-30min bus ride into downtown mall, bars, and clubs! The Marco Polo restaurant at the resort was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends looking to have a comfortable place to stay and having a close enough access to the downtown nightlife!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tungocdinh
Business
CA, USA
Jun 27, 2014

Had an awesome stay

Excellent staff.. very friendly and always there to help. Food and atmosphere is great, fantastic beach and kiddie pool. The only set back is room a little old, kind of like Rio in Vegas. But the people and the price made up for it... overall... WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revived Health Care Worke
Business
Iowa
Jun 26, 2014

Great place to escape

Perfect place to either lay by the pool or on the beach. Drinks and food are endless; if you go hungry it's your own fault! The staff was always super friendly and very helpful. Had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus if you want to go anywhere rather than a taxi. It is only $1 and it goes all over the place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mayan experience
Business
sacramento california
Jun 21, 2014

Excellent service, good entertaiment, good staff

need better ventilation in rooms and drainage in bathroom , mildew smell , slippery floor all over, but other then that excellent service & very pleasant staff all of them.. Please better cofffe

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

all inclusive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeanneD
Business
Michigan
Jun 6, 2014

Changes since last visit (2012)

A few changes were noted: only powdered milk and margarine were offered; the bathrooms need some updating (a little moldy w/ chipped granite) and free internet is no longer available in the lobby bar. Other than these items, some staff did not seem as friendly as before and much of the beach bar service left much to be desired. I would return for another stay n the future, but would definitely want to check out if upgrades or provisions were in place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top