$311 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
516 reviews
Birthday Family Vacation

My family and I were very much pleased with our stay at the Royal Solaris Cancun. The staff was... See full review

  • B Daddy
  • Jan 16, 2015
Great vacation with my friends ages 24-31

We had two hotel rooms plus a suite booked at this hotel. The staff was great and took care of us.... See full review

  • Jessa87
  • Jan 9, 2015
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoTexans
Business
Rio Grande Valley, Texas
Mar 18, 2014

Great price for the excellence it gives

I went to this hotel back in August of 2013. I loved staying at this hotel, I would definitely want to stay here again, except I like to try new things so I probably will try something else before coming back to this hotel. The service is excellent, the drinks did not seem watered down the way some people complain they are. They have excellent pool and beach service where the waiters will take the drinks and food, yes food, directly to where you're at. Rooms were decent, not big not small, just what you'd expect out of an older hotel. They were going to remodel it soon after I left so I can only imagine how it is now. The food is mediocre but really can't complain either. The animation team as they call it, are excellent, they really know how to entertain people and how to party at night. Each night of the week, two or three of the employees take a group of people to certain clubs, parties, etc, so you can be sure they know where they're taking you, of course you gotta pay your way in cause that's not included but the fact that they take you and are with you all night gives me a sense of comfort. Over all on a scale from 1-10 I'd give it a 7.5, and all because of the food and that the rooms are not very big. But look at what you're paying. Can't complain much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

I really recommend you purchase your tickets with the in house booking agency. They do not scam you, the way everyone else tries to do, and they have good prices. They are also very helpful and nice. Can't go wrong.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MicroKid
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 13, 2014

Family vacation

We got a free upgrade to GR Caribe, so we were very happy about our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Team Sweetie
Business
Chicago
Mar 12, 2014

Needed A Vacay!!

We booked the trip on a whim and we are so glad that we did. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful experience. The Staff members were great - Gilberto who was a server was awesome! He made our experience so fun. The poolside entertainment was great to help meet new people. The location of the beach was amazing to! We would come back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sprinkler Man
Business
Plymouth MI
Feb 28, 2014

Never Again

My wife and I arrived at the hotel for a eight day vacation. There were no bell boys there to assist with our luggage at the front entrance. Concierge was very rude and gave us our room key. We went to the room and noticed it smelled like smoke. We asked for a different room and were directed toward a different room. That room was filthy and the window was broke, so it was not shut all the way and was making a horrible sound due to the high winds. We went back to speak with the concierge and were told to go to a different hotel. I told them that was not acceptable and I did not want to mess around trying to get my money back from the online travel agency. So they gave us a room in their sister hotel next door. This room was nicer inside, but there was a tennis court directly outside out window and we were never able to open the windows. Three nights we complained about lights shining in the windows from the tennis court, but they told us to leave the hotel if we are not happy. The food was mediocre, we really expected more. The pools were nice, but the attitude we dealt with from the staff was unacceptable. I would not recommend going to this hotel for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shari m
Business
Grand Solaris Resort, Marina and Spa
Feb 26, 2014

Amazing great for families

The rooms where a bit dated but very clean , The staff was amazing helpful and kind , the food was great, the entertainment and fitness group where awesome the lifeguards where on it as the Ocean was red flag for about 4 days I would recommend the Hotel to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Explor Xeceret it was a blast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang Ldr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 25, 2014

A functional getaway place.

Good value for the price. Club Marco Polo is a waste of time, with poor fare, seating & service. Rest of place is nice. Staff are super nice and pamper you. Upkeep of facilities would be nice. Entertainment was refreshing. Wish more programs to engage the guests at night would be welcome. Ideal for budget minded travellers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Try research local tour packages for local attractions. Otherwise they very expensive, even though good. Look out for constant tip seekers outside the hotel, service providers endorsed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SJJ41
Business
Otsego, MN
Feb 18, 2014

Great place!

My friends and I had a wonderful time at the Royal Solaris. The hotel was nice, rooms were clean, and the staff was incredible. We had the best service while we were there. Food was good too! Thanks Roberto for your great service on the beach! I would stay here again. It was a great 5 days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexbabe
Business
Minnesota
Feb 18, 2014

Amazing family vacation

The resort was beautiful. Very well maintained. There were people constantly cleaning. The staff was very friendly. Our beach server was great... always had a beverage to us before we needed to order another one. The best part about this resort was the beach. The sand was so soft & powdery as was the ocean bottom. There were plenty of chairs for the hotel patrons. We spent majority of our time on the beach and enjoyed every minute of it. The restaurants were very good & plentiful although breakfast was mostly the same every morning but you still will not starve. The pool was big w/ plenty of chairs surrounding it & pool bar was convenient & great too! I have stayed at many all inclusive resorts and this is a very cost efficient resort w/ great amenities!! I would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are planning on a day trip to Isla Mujeres, do not pay for the tour. Go on an easy adventure yourself. Take the R1 Bus to Playa Tortugas (Less than $1), ride the ferry to Isla Mujeres ($19 RT-Ultramar), walk into town, shop, eat, hang out on the beach. A fun day for not a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stan the DreAMER
Business
Warren Michigan
Feb 14, 2014

Great family value

we enjoyed the value for our money and the accmodations were fine. All around good value, we would use this service again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaboto
Business
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Feb 13, 2014

Good hotel

The hotel is good and nice. Food is good, without luxuries, but good. As soon as you arrive, the will offer to upgrade your room (paying more, of course). But it doesn't make sense, the room is ok. You will have to pay about $15 per day for internet, even in the lobby! that is too much. An hotel of that category should offer free wifi internet in the lobby, and a charge only if you want to access from your room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top