$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommy Che
Business
Los Angeles Californina
Sep 19, 2014

Travel with family

Overall our stay at Royal Solaris was good. My one year old baby had so much fun with the kiddie pool. Staff were nice and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladys12345
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 27, 2014

Family Vacation

Loved the location. It is at the beginning of the hotel strip. It is nice and quiet. You can take the bus, $1, to get to the Hotel DownTown Zone and when you want peace and quiet, you head back to your hotel and relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BKLYNBILL
Business
Brooklyn N.Y.
Feb 9, 2011

Great Vacation!!!!!

had a great time.food awesome and the wait staff very helpful.only thing it needs is a beach bar.[...] the beach guy is the man.never an empty glass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KC Honeymooner
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jan 31, 2011

Our honeymoon trip to Royal Solaris

Hotel was great, extremely clean and very neat. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Did not like the coffee at the resort though, but took the city bus which was right outside the hotel to Walmart. The Veneto italian restaurant onsite was a terrible experience, which I believe was because of our waiter, [...]. We were seated without menus, and then didn't get them or drinks for over 25 minutes. The dining experience was over 70 minutes long and others in our area with a different waiter came and left in the time that we were sitting there waiting for food. There were others in our area with him as the waiter, and they were waiting long times also. Because of that it put a sour taste in our mouths so we did not go to the french restaurant onsite, just went to the buffets from then on. I would go to this resort again in a heartbeat because all in all it was a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus which costs a $1 and is a 25 minute ride to Walmart for anything you need. Also, Market 28, which has several shops to buy souvenirs is 4 blocks from Walmart, you can walk there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ly
Business
Washington DC
Sep 14, 2009

All-inclusive

What we expected!!! This hotel is probably like all the others in Cancun in this price range. Don't compare it to the Hilton or similar. About the hotel: 1. FOOD: It's really tasty and you could eat THE WHOLE DAY. They have different restaurants and serve all day. If you stay longer than 7 days it get's repetitive. 2. DRINKS: The beer is not good (Dos XX, Sol) the other drinks are extremely sweet (cheap juice) and the only think drinkable for me was vodka tonic or vodka soda. BUT: if you ask for "god liquor" they'll give it to you. If you don't request it, they give you the cheap stuff. Ask for Johnny Walker Red label, Smirnoff Vodka... 3. ROOMS: Very nice and clean. Not really quiet though. You'll hear the neighbors. If you get annoyed by the elevator "ring" try to get another room. 4. POOLS: Really nice set up. A Bar in the water where you can drink ALL DAY! 5. SERVICE: Kind and helpful. The guys are in the best mood at breakfast time and come to you singing. 6. TIME SHARE: SAY NO to it or go for it. If you are planning to by a time share: this is the place...meaning MEXICO itself. Good offers for not so high prices (no comment why that might be...) If you don't want to hear it: Tell them you don't! They take your holiday time from you! You better sit on the pool. 7. FUN: They offer tons of trips: BARS: The prices are good (50$) and not higher than there. BUT they only take you to the expensive ones. If you go by yourself you'll find lots of bars which have NO cover. TRIPS: The offers are good as well. Prices acceptable and you can go to the ruins without any problems. If you go by car: More freedom but also more stress. Depends what you want. We took a car...more things in one day and it was great. 8. LOCATION: A little off the main area, but easy to reach with the 1$ local bus. Trip home from the party area: 10$ cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

TRAVELTIME: If you8 want fun: Travel in the high season! If you want relaxing vacation: Off season is the BEST. RUINS: Bargain! Don't accept any price offer. The vendors usually drop the price till 20%. Buy nice souveniers at the ruins NOT in the Cancun area: American Prices!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ and D
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 9, 2009

GR Solaris Rocks!

PLEASE NOTE: We stayed at the GR Solaris, a sister hotel of the Royal Solaris since the drop in tourist activity due to the Swine Flu Media hysteria caused Solaris management to combine the guests into one and to do some work on the Royal Solaris. That said--Everything about our stay was amazing! Food and food choices were excellent. Drinks weren't watered or weak. There was in hotel nightly entertainment, and the hotel offered free shuttle service into a 'hot club' each night. The staff was freindly and accomadating. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever been in, and we have travelled alot from Ritz Carltons to full service Marriots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza, Tulum and Xel-Ha should not be missed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura very satisfied vacationer
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 30, 2009

Above expectations, great service

Everything was great, friendly staff that made you feel like family, food was outstanding and rooms were very clean. I highly recommend this place and would definitely consider coming back again. Only downfall was the time share sales guy who was too persistent and a little annoying, but I guess that is their job, other than that, kids club was excellent, my daughter had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you plan to go to ruins or Excaret, please leave early to enjoy most of your day, drive is about 1 to 1 1/2 hours away, but very worth the drive. Downtown Cancun is 10 minutes away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Jun 13, 2011

Relaxing and Fun Vacation

Staff was fabulous - helpful, courteous and friendly. Hotel was neat and clean including pool areas. Pool and beach had sufficient lounge chairs. The entertainment staff worked hard - entertaining at poolside during the day and then again at the nightly shows. Enjoyed every minute of our stay - the price for all-inclusive was unbeatable for all that we got. Would have liked late night food/snack service. Make sure to ask bartenders for top shelf otherwise you get low grade rail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
May 20, 2007

vultures

Most of the visit was fine.. The one problem that bothered me was , everytime it seemed we came out of the elevator , someone was trying to sell a vacation to us... Go to their new resort down the street , get dinner and listen to a sales pitch.... 6 times in 2 days the sales people latched on and tried this...I finally told the girl I was tired of it , I was there for vacation , not to be bothered with constant sales calls. The food was good , but pretty much the same each day .... 7 restaurants , you have to look to find them ..Overall it was good , The beach was very nice... Be careful when making your plans that the hotel on the beach stilll has a beach , some places lost the beachfront from the last hurricane ....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

most things are within a 20 minute walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brendi
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 21, 2011

Great Girls Getaway

The food was outstanding!!!! More than enough choices. Will definetely be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a bus!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top