$307 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
586 out of 586
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benand Linda
USA, Los Angeles Cal.
Dec 18, 2012

wonderful for family vacation/honneymoon

this is one among the best vacation experience we had, everything was good, the hotel is a niece place to stay, people are friendly especially the staff employees ,laborers and workers in the hotel.they were very friendly , and very nice. I am very proud of them because they are doing their job very well, one way of encouraging patrons to come back for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Tex
Business
Philladelphia, PA
Oct 29, 2009

Get What You Pay For

Hotel upgraded our room to a member room which was a small efficiency with a balcony overlooking the lagoon. That was nice- room small and only thing wrong was the shower water would go hot cold constantly. Had a geat time! Food was good, friendly staff, and awesome beach! Would definetely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to be bombarded with people trying to seel youthings at the market.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 28, 2009

"Difficult to beat"

it is an excellent place for a vacation with family. Staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Oct 27, 2009

Enjoyable vacation

The food was average; filling, but nothing great. Hotel workers were very helpful with directions and places to go for good shopping prices. We had reserved a king size bed,but after one night on a double sized bed, we requested another room with a larger bed. The front desk accomodated us immediately. We had a good time hanging around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses are very easy to get around town on. There is a shop in Kukulkan mall, Hacienda T., with good prices for souvenirs and liquor. That recommendation come from one of the bellhops.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Business
Monroe, NY
Oct 22, 2009

FUN IN THE SUN!!!!!!

We have been going to the Royal Solaris for 10 years, twice a year,we are not owners, it is the best, relaxing, fun time. We feel like the workers are part of our family they are so helpful and very friendly even if you don't speak their language. Food is great [...]. If you haven't been to Cancun, give it a try, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
castalian springs, tn
Oct 20, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I can't believe the food, swimming, drinks and entertainment provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sekemper
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Less than satisfied

We had an issue with the shuttle. No one at the airport could understand our voucher. 45 minutes later we were picked up and taken to the very pushy hotel staff that was interested in selling time share offers. We were then informed 3 of the resterants and a snack bar were closed. The first night on was so loud because we were one floor above the lounge and you could hear everything in the hall. The private jacuzzi was not private. Rooms next to us and rooms above could look in. The quality of food was less than satisfying and the options were disappointing. We chose this resort based on the information provided, but come to find out it was not as advertised. The beach was rough and not easy to walk on. We went to celebrate our anniversary and were quite diappointed. They did bring us a warm bottle of champagne so that was a bright spot. Too bad there was no ice on our floor to chill it, unless we called down to room service and paid $5 for the service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the mall areas for good variety of foods.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sekemper
Business
St. Louis, MO
Oct 13, 2009

Less than satisfied

We had an issue with the shuttle. No one at the airport could understand our voucher. 45 minutes later we were picked up and taken to the very pushy hotel staff that was interested in selling time share offers. We were then informed 3 of the resterants and a snack bar were closed. The first night on was so loud because we were one floor above the lounge and you could hear everything in the hall. The private jacuzzi was not private. Rooms next to us and rooms above could look in. The quality of food was less than satisfying and the options were disappointing. We chose this resort based on the information provided, but come to find out it was not as advertised. The beach was rough and not easy to walk on. We went to celebrate our anniversary and were quite diappointed. They did bring us a warm bottle of champagne so that was a bright spot. Too bad there was no ice on our floor to chill it, unless we called down to room service and paid $5 for the service fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus to the mall areas for good variety of foods.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, NY
Oct 9, 2009

Royal Solaris

The overall experience was great. The staff could not have been friendlier. The food was good but did get boring over time. The pool was great as was the beach and the crowd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Oct 9, 2009

royal solaris

check in was easy and the staff very helpful with any needs my friends and I needed. Was not very crowded so lots of chairs around the pool.the selection of food was good but alittle bland.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

short bus ride around town only 65 cents and walk out to the street for taxi easier to bargain with than if you get right in front of hotel.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Oct 7, 2009

Great Hotel for the price range!

I stayed her for a couple of days to celebrate my birthday. The staff were very friendly and the place was definitely a bargain for the price. This was my first time getting an all-inclusive package at any hotel and I luvd it. The only thing that annoyed me was the fact that drinks, although unlimited, were always served in a really small cup, I hate going back and forth for refills every time I down a small cup of soda or beer for that matter. Other than that the place is definitely awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top