$223 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 2, 2014 Check-out: May 5, 2014

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
480 reviews
Family vacation

We got a free upgrade to GR Caribe, so we were very happy about our vacation. See full review

  • MicroKid
  • Mar 13, 2014
Needed A Vacay!!

We booked the trip on a whim and we are so glad that we did. My boyfriend and I had a wonderful... See full review

  • Team Sweetie
  • Mar 12, 2014
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.0495 -86.782
Area served
Royal Solaris is located on Cancun's most pristine strip of white sand beach and the crystal clear turquoise water of the caribbean sea.We are only 10 minutes from the airport and 20 minutes from the downtown.
Nearby airports
CUN-CANCUN International Airport 10 MINUTES
Area description
Beach front hotel located in the Hotel Zone. We are only 15 minutes away from the convention center and Cancun's night live and restaurants.

Nearby points of interest

  • Iberostar Cancun Golf Course: 0.8 mi
  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (480)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
480 out of 480
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Benand Linda
USA, Los Angeles Cal.
Dec 18, 2012

wonderful for family vacation/honneymoon

this is one among the best vacation experience we had, everything was good, the hotel is a niece place to stay, people are friendly especially the staff employees ,laborers and workers in the hotel.they were very friendly , and very nice. I am very proud of them because they are doing their job very well, one way of encouraging patrons to come back for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
NYC, NY
Mar 3, 2009

Wonderful Hotel

I selected this hotel because of the price and that it was an all inclusive resort. I needed a vacation and was planning on going by myself so I was looking for something where I wouldn't have to leave the resort. This hotel has it all from great nightly entertainment. Options to go out with the entertainment staff, Aquaworld and other events can be purchased at the hotel. The drinks (included!) are great and the meals will leave you stuffed. I met wonderful new people and could choose to relax at one pool or participate in activities at the other. Even though the weather wasn't great, my trip was wonderful and I hope to go back to Cancun and stay in this hotel again very soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Coco Bongo is a must do. It is a short, straight down the road bus ride and a $50 cover with open bar. Completely worth it!

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
bigdaddy2
long island, new york
Mar 3, 2009

awesome place to have fun

it was a grat time. everything was awesome.would go back over and over again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

its the place to be at nite.unforgettable

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
woodcreek
Dearborn, Michigan
Feb 25, 2009

Great Value

Average looking hotel for Cancun but a great experience. The staff is genuinely happy. This is a sign of a well run establishment. Very friendly, very accommodating. The customer comes first! The real surprise is the food. Hats off to the chef! Great tasting food for an all inclusive resort. Lots of variety and something for everyone. Take your date to a nice formal restaurant or eat at the casual buffet. This is not my first time in Cancun. I highly recommend this if your main focus is not drinking. If drinking is it for you, just shop for the cheapest all inclusive. If you are interested in a nice relaxing atmosphere, this is your place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Dirkybear
Austin, Texas
Feb 19, 2009

Would go back

We had a great experience here. The service was excellent, food and drinks great, and we enjoyed the nightly shows. When we first arrived, we were a little nervous-- they hit you up first thing for a timeshare presentation-- just say no. The rooms were not as fancy as we had envisioned-- it is an older property. The sea was very rough. We stayed 7 days, and the staff, food and atmosphere completely won us over. The sea calmed, and the swimming was great. We had a jacuzzi terrace off our room, and would definitely go that way again next time. The dine in restaurant food and service were excellent. Nobody expected tipping-- but we were so impressed we had to show how impressed we were. No room service drinks without food-- and there is a 5$ charge with a limited in room food and drink menu. We thought our safe was broken, but you have to go down to the front desk and get a key and lock - for a dollar or so a day additional charge. My husband and I had such a positive experience here that we agreed that we will continue to go back as long as we continue to have such good experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Milwaukee
Jan 1, 2009

Just Ok

The hotel is getting pretty dated. Our room was pretty small and the bed was very uncomfortable. We have been to Mexico many times and are used to the hard beds, but this is the first time we have not slept well at all. The rooms in the tower building do not have balconies, which was disappointing. We had no issues with the food. There was a large variety of options every day, and the menus for New Year's Eve were amazing. We prefer to dine outdoors in Mexico, and there was no option for this at breakfast time. There was nothing special enough about this property to make us want to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
Romulus
Dec 29, 2008

Just Alright

The food was horrible. The pool bar is only open to 5 o'clock, can only eat between certain times. Had a problem everyday with the hot tub.Just wasn't satisfied for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Flea Markets and the mall is about a $13.00 and 10 min cab ride away.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Dec 29, 2008

Royal Solaris experience

Great hotel with a great service in all areas: friendly staff, great restaurant options, super clean room, fun amenities, etc. The only thing we did not like was the drinks offered. We believe that the drinks were not up to meet the high standards of the hotel or ours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall for a reasonable price.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Mt Sterling
Dec 24, 2008

My review of Royal Solaris Cancun All Inclusive

the royal solaris was everything we were looking for nice rooms, great food, beauitful pools and beaches.the staff was very good and helpful.the only thing wrong the location of the room it was located next to the elevator and over top of the lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

the bus ran 24/7 for as little as 60 cents us dollars you could go anywhere in the hotel zone ,you could find anything you were looking for food cigars golf everthing was there

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
Maryville
Dec 24, 2008

great getaway

Royal Solaris Cancun is perfect for a quick get-away. You don't even have to leave the hotel/resort. If you decide to leave for the day, everything is very accessible and the hotel staff is happy to help you find any tour you could want. We were only there for 4 nights in December, but the weather was perfect, the beach area is great, and the entire staff is very fun and friendly. We enjoyed all of our meals, and there were enough restaurants that we didn't have to do the buffets at all except for breakfast. All of the elevators were working and were very fast. Not a big fan of the shows, but I may be a harder critic than most. Airport is a short ride away, but far enough that you don't hear any plane traffic. Highly recommend this for a last minute hassle-free trip. Plus we lucked out and got a corner room, so we had views of the ocean and the bay. Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Nightlife is a short drive/buss ride from this hotel.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
USA
Dec 22, 2008

Okay if your on a BUDGET

Overall the hotel is beautiful and staff is wonderful and nice. This hotel has several restaurants but all of the food was pretty bad. The presentation was great but the quality of the food was bad (i.e. low grade meat etc...) There was not one restaurant in which we could stomach what was on our plates. We ended up ordering out and eating at other hotel restaurants most of the time. Other than that this hotel has a lot of activities to do. But remember if you want to go on a tour or buy anything from anywhere you must bargain for a better price (even Dominos pizza). Pay for your trips in town or at the actual location instead of through the hotel (this goes for any hotel) because they will seriously over charge you!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top