$311 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
516 reviews
Birthday Family Vacation

My family and I were very much pleased with our stay at the Royal Solaris Cancun. The staff was... See full review

  • B Daddy
  • Jan 16, 2015
Great vacation with my friends ages 24-31

We had two hotel rooms plus a suite booked at this hotel. The staff was great and took care of us.... See full review

  • Jessa87
  • Jan 9, 2015
Cancun beachfront resort with family activities and mini water park

The Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa is family-friendly. The all-inclusive, 300-room Cancun property has an animal-themed mini-water park, swimming pool, fitness center and three restaurants. Its 6,324-square-foot recreation area provides a place to play video games, create crafts and take painting lessons. Adult activities -- theme nights, bingo, fashion shows, aerobics -- cater to kids at heart. There is an on-site spa. 

Highlights
  • Mini aquatic park for children, a roomy recreation area with organized, hands-on activities for kids
  • Nightly live entertainment for adults
  • On-site spa offering massages, body treatments and hydrotherapy services (fees apply)
Rooms

All 300 spacious guest rooms feature a king or two double or twin beds as well as individual climate control, direct dial telephone with voicemail and private bath with shower, vanity mirror and hairdryer. Other amenities include an alarm clock with CD player and 21-inch satellite TV, and room service for continental breakfast. Some rooms feature balconies and Jacuzzis overlooking the ocean. Other rooms afford views of the tropical grounds, lagoon or garden.

Features
This family resort is located in the hotel zone and situated along a white sand beach. It has a pool, water park and recreation area for children. Organized activities for all ages range from Mexican-themed entertainment to fashion shows and cooking lessons. There is a cascading, two-level pool with swim-up bar and water sports marina. Additionally, a spa provides body, hair and nail services (fees apply). Two bars pour beverages for adults, and three restaurants serve Mexican, Italian and eclectic gourmet cuisines.

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort offers special menu choices for vegetarians, diabetics and gluten-free diets. Special menus and cocktails designed for children are also available at any of the restaurants.
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (6 mi/9.6 km)
Attractions
  • El Rey ruins (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Parque Nizuc aquatic park (1.3 mi/ 2 km)
  • Playa Delfines (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Kukulcan Plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • La Isla shopping plaza (4 mi/ 8 km)
  • Downtown Cancun (4 mi/ 6 km)
  • Tulum (80 mi/ 129 km)
Business
  • Conference and convention facilities for up to 500 guests
  • On-site business center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive Rooms

Super Saver Room
Super Saver Deal - Limited time only.-One king bed, two double beds. View of resort grounds,Ocean view, lagoon or garden areas .
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- . 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Ocean view room:
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view, 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Ocean view with Jacuzzi
One king size bed with splendid ocean view room and hot tub at the terrace overlooking the caribbean waters.Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning
Deluxe Room
- One king bed, two double beds, or two twin (single) beds.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- View of resort grounds, lagoon, or garden areas (according to availability). 34 square meters (365 square feet). Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV, Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Super Saver Ocean View Room
Limited Time offer ! Deluxe room with splendid ocean view in one king size or two double beds, satellite TV.
- Clock radio/alarm clock
- Direct-dial phone with voice mail.
- Coffee/tea maker.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer.
- Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
Romantic Ocean View Room Gourmet Dinner
One king bed.
- Balcony may be requested (fulfillment depends on availability).
- Splendid ocean view. 34 square meters (365 square feet).
- Caramel-color furniture, including two-chair dining set.
- 21-inch satellite TV. Clock radio/alarm clock with CD player.
- Direct-dial telephone with voice mail.
- Bathroom with shower, vanity mirror, and hair dryer. Iron/ironing board.
- Air conditioning.
- Special room decor
- One romantic candlelight dinner for two
- One bottle of sparkling wine
- Bathrobes and slippers provided
Special decor in room
A bottle of sparkling wine
A deluxe candlelight dinner for two, either in restaurant, pool area or ocean-view gazebo. Dinner includes selection of shrimp dinner or prime rib

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Playa Delfines: 1.1 mi
  • Dolphinaris Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Wet'n Wild Cancun: 2.2 mi
  • Avenida Kukulkan: 3.3 mi
  • Riviera Cancun Golf: 3.4 mi
  • Interactive Aquarium: 4.3 mi
  • El Rey Ruins: 4.4 mi
  • Playa Tortugas: 6.9 mi
  • Dubai Palace Casino: 7.1 mi
  • Museo Maya de Cancun: 7.1 mi
  • Avenida Tulum: 8.2 mi

Dining

Pool Bar
- Serve snack foods such as burgers and sandwiches
- Beer, wine, cocktails, and non-alcoholic beverages from mid-morning to late afternoon daily
Las Fuentes
- International cuisine: offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
- For breakfast from fruit selection, fresh juices until the best toppings to make your own omelet
- For dinner don't miss the wide variety of dishes all over the world with the best ingredients from Mexican, Oriental, Italian and other different cuisine
- Located in the Royal Tower
- 2 level Air Conditioner restaurant
- Reservation and dress code not required.
Rosmarinus
- Mexican and international specialties
- Enjoy International buffets for lunch and a delicious Mexican a la carte dinner menu
- Located in Royal Tower.
- Grill during the week.
- Dress Code: Casual (Shirts are required for service) - Reservation not required
La Terraza
- International cuisene,offers buffet service for breakfast and dinner.
Pizzallisima
Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Enjoy delicious home made pizzas including vegeratian and classic flavors . Menu is available or create your own pizza with our assorted toppings. Opens daily from 12 pm to 6 pm. Pizzallisima is located next to the pool .

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Royal Solaris Cancun all-inclusive offers conference and convention facilities to accommodate up to 500 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (516)

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
516 out of 516
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Corky Brown
Business
Sissonville, West Virginia
Jun 29, 2009

Not what it is cracked up to be!

There were 2 towers at Royal Solaris and the first thing we were told, AFTER WE GOT THERE, was that 1 of the towers was shut down and now instead of 7 restaurants, we had 3 to choose from. Hotel appeared to be a little run down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't waste your time going to market 28. The venors were very over-bearing and constantly in your face.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Memphis, TN
Jun 27, 2009

A mixed bag

The service and accomodations are great here, but the food needs some work. There was no variety and everything was very institutional. Excpect great views, clean and well air conditioned rooms, and really excellent service, but be prepared for some not-so-appetizing eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't be afraid to take the buses anywhere in the Hotel Zone or into Cancun. Either the R-2 or R-15 bus will get you where you want to be. It's $1 each way and the drivers were helpful in prompting us when to exit. Also, take insulated cups with you to the resort. That way you can get a big drink instead of just enough to make you mad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saint Joseph
Jun 24, 2009

Good Family Resort

Very nice Hotel with lots of activities going on for children. The food was very good and the staff was great. The night life at the hotel is not the best. The pool bar is fun and is open till about 7pm. The lobby bar is the only bar open after 7 and it stays open till 130am. The lobby bar has a one or two person band every night that just plays from 930pm till midnight. I was expecting more. If you get a fifty dollar spa credit for making your reservation there bring a copy of it. I didn't and i got stiffed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus everywhere. Convert dollars to pasos or they will take advantage .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Unhappy buyer
Business
Texas
Jun 23, 2009

Not so great during swine flu

The hotel was half closed because they didn't have enough rooms occupied. So we only got access to 1/2 the resturants and entertainment. The "hot tubs" were cold because they were located on the closed portion and they didn't want to waste the electricity. The food was absolutely horrible. It's Mexico and even the Mexican cuisine was bad. I would have taken Taco Bell over the food they served. Also, the "all inclusive" is great if you don't plan to relax. The cups were no bigger than dixie cups so you were constantly getting up every two minutes to refill. The website said water bottles avaiable... sure if you want to pay $4.00 for them. You can also in your all inclusive package get water if you want it filled up in a dixie cup as well. Bring a lot of small bills too. The "money exchange" at the hotel was only benficial if you wanted to change US dollars into Pesos. They never had any money to convert it back. We didn't even make it inside our room for the first 30 minutes of our arrival. The hotel staff spent that time trying to get us to go to the GR Solaris to upgrade to a better hotel and sit through a 90 minutes "breakfast" speech about how great that hotel was. Ummm wouldn't they want to talk up the hotel you already paid for????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Defintely take the bus. It's only 7.50 pesos a person and they pick up constantly throughout the city. Go all the way to the markets for the best deals and everyone is very friendly there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
boston5
Business
new york,ny
Jun 22, 2009

Cancun trip

the nightly shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bring dress clothing if your going to this hotal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jun 17, 2009

Fun Weekend Getaway

We had a great time in Cancun. It was my fisrt experience staying in an all inclusive resort.The staff at the Royal are great, friendly and will make you feel very welcome. The bar service is excellent at pool side and the waiters/bartenders are fast. There are lots and lots of stairs from the lobby to pool side so be prepared. If you like the shade like I do you have to get poolside early, there are only a few umbrella chairs available. Also with the second tower bring closed (due to the swine flu outbreak) we only had one selection for breakfast.We like the nightlife and there are lots of clubs to choose from. I loved Congo Bongo it was my favorite but kind of pricey. We lucked up and got free admission. Usually it will run anywhere from $40-60 admission. If you are into hiphop and don't mind hanging with 20 somethings there is a club for that also(name escapes me)good music though.The beach was awesome and they offer lots of excursions. Overall,it was fun and I would visit the Royal again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jujode
Business
Eagle Pass, TX
Jun 15, 2009

Excelent hotel

Real nice stay. Good service. Good room. It was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus service is good and shopping is not far away. You can bargain prices and make good purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jomala
Business
Louisville, KY
Jun 13, 2009

Breathtaking views

Convenient to asll shopping locations. We were impressed by the neat appearance of all the staff, from the jousekeepers to the conceirge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car so that you can see things on your time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJ and D
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 9, 2009

GR Solaris Rocks!

PLEASE NOTE: We stayed at the GR Solaris, a sister hotel of the Royal Solaris since the drop in tourist activity due to the Swine Flu Media hysteria caused Solaris management to combine the guests into one and to do some work on the Royal Solaris. That said--Everything about our stay was amazing! Food and food choices were excellent. Drinks weren't watered or weak. There was in hotel nightly entertainment, and the hotel offered free shuttle service into a 'hot club' each night. The staff was freindly and accomadating. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever been in, and we have travelled alot from Ritz Carltons to full service Marriots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Chichen Itza, Tulum and Xel-Ha should not be missed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GRAMMYLUVUS
Business
DECATUR, IL
May 28, 2009

I RECCOMEND TO ALL!!

MYSELF AND 3 OTHERS WOMEN WENT TO CANCUN AND STAYED AT THE ROYAL SOLARIS. WE HAD THE BEST SERVICE, THEIR STAFF IS SECOND TO NONE. IF THEY DIDNT HAVE WHAT WE NEEDED THEY FOUND SOMETHING ELSE WE COULD USE. THE HOUSE CLEANING STAFF, WAITORS, WAITRESSES, AND DESK CLERKS WERE ALL EXCEPTIONAL. THE BARS WERE FUN AND WELL MANNED AND THE SHOWS WERE GREAT. WE ARE DEFINITELY GOING BACK. WE LOVE IT AND EVERYONE THERE. THE ROOM WE HAD HAD A GREAT OCEAN VIEW AND LAGOON SIDE. I CANT THINK OF ANYTHING THAT WOULD HAVE MADE THE STAY BETTER. COUDOS TO THE ROYAL SOLARIS AND THANKS FOR THE MEMORIES.ALL THE RESTRAUNTS WERE NICE AND THE FOOD WAS GREAT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top