$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
581 out of 581
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Nov 13, 2009

Friendly staff and clean rooms

The staff was very friendly and helpful. I felt the food was alright and after 5 days I had had enough. The pool and beach area were very nice. The rooms were spotless but very cold at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverton IL
Nov 12, 2009

Nice

The hotel smelled musty - staff is unbelievably nice! The only problem we had was accessing the jacuzzi on our balcony due to tropical storms, and the shower leaking all over the floor no matter what we did while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverton IL
Nov 12, 2009

Nice

The hotel smelled musty - staff is unbelievably nice! The only problem we had was accessing the jacuzzi on our balcony due to tropical storms, and the shower leaking all over the floor no matter what we did while showering.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Westchester county new york state
Nov 4, 2009

Great time from check in to check out.

This Hotel was as good as it gets, from check in to check out. The show staff did a fantastic job, always had something to do. We would go back in a heartbeat, and tell our friends about this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Tex
Business
Philladelphia, PA
Oct 29, 2009

Get What You Pay For

Hotel upgraded our room to a member room which was a small efficiency with a balcony overlooking the lagoon. That was nice- room small and only thing wrong was the shower water would go hot cold constantly. Had a geat time! Food was good, friendly staff, and awesome beach! Would definetely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to be bombarded with people trying to seel youthings at the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mrs. Tex
Business
Philladelphia, PA
Oct 29, 2009

Get What You Pay For

Hotel upgraded our room to a member room which was a small efficiency with a balcony overlooking the lagoon. That was nice- room small and only thing wrong was the shower water would go hot cold constantly. Had a geat time! Food was good, friendly staff, and awesome beach! Would definetely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be prepared to be bombarded with people trying to seel youthings at the market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 28, 2009

"Difficult to beat"

it is an excellent place for a vacation with family. Staff was extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Athens, GA
Oct 27, 2009

Enjoyable vacation

The food was average; filling, but nothing great. Hotel workers were very helpful with directions and places to go for good shopping prices. We had reserved a king size bed,but after one night on a double sized bed, we requested another room with a larger bed. The front desk accomodated us immediately. We had a good time hanging around the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The buses are very easy to get around town on. There is a shop in Kukulkan mall, Hacienda T., with good prices for souvenirs and liquor. That recommendation come from one of the bellhops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cancun Sue
Business
Monroe, NY
Oct 22, 2009

FUN IN THE SUN!!!!!!

We have been going to the Royal Solaris for 10 years, twice a year,we are not owners, it is the best, relaxing, fun time. We feel like the workers are part of our family they are so helpful and very friendly even if you don't speak their language. Food is great [...]. If you haven't been to Cancun, give it a try, you won't regret it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

[...]

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
castalian springs, tn
Oct 20, 2009

unbeatable location for the price

I can't believe the food, swimming, drinks and entertainment provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top