$213 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

3 stars
View map of Blvd Kukulcan Lote 64, Seccion A 2 Etapa 2.H., Cancun, 77500

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
481 out of 481
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keroba
Business
nes york
May 8, 2009

so-so

the hotel was nice.I was suppost to stay for 7 nights but they transfered us to the GR solaris what was horrible,staff was not friendly,food was not good,front desk nasty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

take the bus

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodyear, Az
May 5, 2009

Fantastic food and staff!!!!!

We have been to the Royal Solaris All inclusive many times over the years - the rooms and facility are what I would call 4 Star - not the newest but clean and with eveything we need. The Buffet in the Las Fuentes is okay - if you are a "buffet person". But why go to buffet when you have 3 Five Star quality places to eat -The Bogavante; The Veneto and the Marco Polo. Breakfast in the Cafe Solaris is quiet and wonderful. Many of the waiter staff have been there many years and always remember us and go out of their way to get us everything we ask for - even if it's not on the menu. If you are looking for snooty and 5+ star - then this is not for you. But if you want to be treated like royalty and made to feel truly welcome by friends - this is for yu!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
May 4, 2009

Overall a Good Experience

This was a short relaxing trip and our seventh to Cancun. It was a good value for what we paid. A solid 3 star all inclusive. The service was a little hit and miss. Sometimes excellent and sometimes not so great. The bartenders at the bar by the beach are excellent. The entertainment staff a lot of fun. The lobby bar was only open at night so if you want a drink during the day you have to go outside. Also, no refrigerator or mini bar in room. No balcony but the view was beautiful. Overall a good trip. We weren't blown away and will probably stay somewhere else next time. A good place if you get a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ohio
May 4, 2009

nice vacation

the food was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travels with friends
Business
seattle wa
May 4, 2009

nice hotel clean and friendly staff

we purchased the round trip voucher had a delay in flights and were not able to contact anyone; van left and we had to pay our own way to hotel-got a receipt for the $60 we paid to get to hotel and were assured we would be reimbursed to credit card-hasn't shown up yet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take advantatage of the sit down restaurants versus buffet they are worth the wait

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nef
Business
Rochester ,new york
May 3, 2009

disrespect

We had been in Playa del carmen on 12/08, we liked it so much we decided to go again 4/09, however the last experience was a disaster, whe left Rochester on a thursday evening and had a overlay @ Carlotte how ever @ the time we checked out of Rochester into Laguardia the connecting flight had been cancelled 5 hours before and although we inquired @ Rochester why almost all flights were delayed no one oferred any explanation nor we were informed of our conecting flight been canceled , when we got to Laguardia @ 8pm (thursday), we were told our conecting flight would not leave until 8am on Friday it was an 12 hour wait we were very tired as we had worked all day Thursday and we were hungry , we checked into laguardia airprt hotel adding to our trip 120. dollars ,bus shuttle tip, and $40.00 for or meal @ the hotel.We were told we needed to be up by 5am and ready to take the shuttel , so ,we did , when we got to the airport there were mechanical problems on the air craft and to make a long story short we did not take off from La guardia until 12 noon, arraiving in Cancun @ 4pm, we arrived@ the Hotel around 5;30pm exhausted and hungry only to be greeted by the hostess ([...]) who took her time checking us in and by the way presenting to us a time share opportunity presentation on Sunday , despite our numerous attempts to tell her we were not interested in the promotion , we felt compelled to aggree as this was the only way this lady was going to get us some food and into our room we spent an hour with [...], She took us to the dinner,and ensured us the luggage was going to be up in our room when when we were done with our meal , it did no happenned , we had to call room service for them to bring it up, this was a 4 day weekend and already we had lost a day and a half . as we progresed on our trip , we returned to the the same restaurant we were taken initially by[...] , we were treated very differently, a waiter name [...] , treated my husband with disrespect,did greets improper customer service , treated us like we were [*] . We are profesional people know how to behave in public, and we would like to be treated with respect as consumers .This latter issue really left a bitter -sour taste in our view of customer service of this hotel , we follow through w/ a complaint to [...]and her head manager requesting ot to fire the individual ,however to call his attention re; his manners w/ customers they ensured us they would look into the matter , after they asked us if we were going to attend the promotional time share ,we responded no,as our vacation was already shorten , we felt they were very dissapointed and from that moment on they would pass us in the hall way and would not greet us .the rooms were clean weather was breezzy not too warm weather , the ocean tides very high i dont think this is ideal beach for children, it was very noisy as there were many teens there and children . i felt that is not ideal for couples w/ out children. We vacation every 4 months , and we book through orbitz how ever this last experience cost us more money than what we had anticipated and budgetted as we were unaware of all those changes we will consider another traveling chain next time sincerely Neftali Torres / Carmen Roman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tx
May 3, 2009

not bad for the price

they charge $1 a day for safe if you need one time share people are all around you can hear the elevator bell the whole night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JillB& Anne too!
Business
Buffalo, New York
May 3, 2009

4 day stay

I was on a 4 day "relaxing" getaway with a college friend. The Royal Solaris was clean with friendly staff, the food was good not five star but good I didnt go home thinner !the snack bar at the pool was the best. Just wish they had better nite life. would have like to have a drink and listen to music within the hotel . They do have an open bar in there central part of the hotel but its also the walk way to every where for everyone. But all in all it was a good place for the money! Have Fun!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The Hotel gift shops were as reasonable as most places.

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 3, 2009

sean beter

realex

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Royal Solaris Cancun Resort, Marina & Spa- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 30, 2009

So-So

The hotel staff was really kind. My biggest issues were the food & drinks. This was my first all-inclusive and for some random reason I had high hopes. It was definitely disappointing. The food catered to American tourists and was not very authentic. I can easily have had better food in NYC than at this hotel. The best meals were found in the beach side restaurant called Bogavante and we ate there every day. Definitely travel outside of hotel-specifically Downtown Cancun, Playa del Carmen, or Isla Mujeres for REAL Mexican food. We learned the bus route and had the best time being our own tour guides. Also the Sports Bar was really fun and the bartender actually served top-shelf liquor whereas everywhere else the drinks were terrible and watered down. If you are not too picky and can lounge w/out the frills (not me I enjoy going on vacation and being pampered) then you will love this! Oh finally, the beds are so hard!!! you might as well sleep on the floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Isla Mujeres!!! what a delightful experience and we only did the Caribbean Funday which was only 50.00 a person (but you can always get deals especially if you sit through a timeshare presentation). Loved the island, the staff of Carribean Funday, the food, and activities. Also Playa del Carmen is really close and has so much to offer. Even $20.00 massages on the beach for 1hr!! Try to use pesos on the bus as much as possible otherwise you might end up getting ripped off.

Back to menu Return to top